LMAO...Originally posted by SingaporeTyrannosaur:So what happened in the end?
For us, the scariest comms we have heard so far will probably go like this:
"Hullo all India, this is Golf 00, please select one person from each detail for Serria Kilo, over."
Originally posted by SingaporeTyrannosaur:"Hullo all India, this is Golf 00, please select one person from each detail for Serria Kilo, over."
Si mi is Serria Kilo?Originally posted by SingaporeTyrannosaur:So what happened in the end?
For us, the scariest comms we have heard so far will probably go like this:
"Hullo all India, this is Golf 00, please select one person from each detail for Serria Kilo, over."
sai gangOriginally posted by kops21:Si mi is Serria Kilo?![]()
hm.. yah.. i noe who the s3 is. heh.Originally posted by TVaddict:i heard my s3 scolding vulgarities and other unmentionables over the comms during one particular exercise. it was not the first time but tt time was particularly vulgar... haha
s3: where r u?
runner: on the way to the top of the hill, sir
s3: wat the fark r u doing there? (voice becoming pissed off)
runner: sir u told me to go there n wait
s3: ccb lah... who the fark told u tt?
runner: u sir...
s3: nbcb... knn lah... where is s2's runner?
runner: with me, sir
den he proceed to fark s2's runner over the comms also.
s3: u two better get the fark back now... cb...
my team mates n i had a good time laughing at him getting angry in our orv... somehow the angrier he gets, the funnier we felt... haha
anyway nobody in the whole bn likes him lor...
A long forgotten drill....Originally posted by wuming78:sai gang![]()
i think he was posted into the unit when u r abt to leave... so wat's ur impression of him?Originally posted by wuming78:hm.. yah.. i noe who the s3 is. heh.![]()
so what happened in e end?Originally posted by kops21:In real life, what is the most scary comms on the air you ever heard?
AI will appreciate these most...
On the first night of orientation drive in an oversea training...I was standing behind the cargo area on a BX matchbox with callsign 12 in the capola...Callsign 12A is in front 20-50metre ahead.
After 15mins of night convoy......out of nowhere.
12A shouted out: "Hello 12, Vehicle overturned"
12A shouted out: "Help"....Radio Silent.
I was shocked. Before i can speak. 12 turn behind and speak to me via CVC...What did you heard kosp21? I heard 12A overturned. Stop the Vehicle by the side.
12 called out: "Hello 12A, this is 12 over" no replied.
12 called out: " 12A, please respond over" no replied.
12 look at kops21, u sure we are not hearing things. Nope...
Hello all stations 19, this is 12. "No duff, 12A down, need to check out, wait out"...
12 jump out of the vehicle and ran along the track to search for 12A
This is scary....Originally posted by HENG@:so what happened in e end?
anyways we heard weird sounds from the comms when we had Bn Ex
but the scariest was when my bunkmates were doing guard duty in Tekong...
They had 4 prowler teams, A1, A2, B1 and B2. my friend was in B1 i think. During their break period, he was in the guard room with the guard comd talking. Then, he, his prowling buddy, the Guard comd and the asst guard comd all heard this message:
A1: Guardroom this is A1 over
Guardcomd: A1 this is Guardroom. send over.
A1: Guardroom, we think we saw a ghost.
Guardcomd: A1 don't do anything. describe what you see over.
*silence*
Guardcomd: A1, describe what you see over.
*still silent*
Guardcomd: A1, can you hear me? over.
all 4 of them in the guard room stare at one another, then guard comd rush out to find sentry, and ask if he heard the radio message. sentry replies in the negative.
Guardcomd tries raising team A1 on radio again. then asst guard comd suddenly realises something. team A2 and team B2 are on prowl now. Team A1 is in the bunks in the Guardroom sleeping!
when teams A2 and B2 return, both teams reported that they did not hear the comms sent by "A1".
yeah.. well. didnt have much chance to see him work, but the initial impressions were not that great. and even though he just came in for a short while, i have already heard talk about unhappiness in the command group. so seemed like he continued to live up to it huh?Originally posted by TVaddict:i think he was posted into the unit when u r abt to leave... so wat's ur impression of him?
Hello 19, this is 12...12A matchbox OVERTURNED..Straightleg..fine...i repeated...straightleg are out of matchbox.Originally posted by HENG@:hey kops21, so what happened after the VC ran down the track to search for 12A?
so luckily no one injured?Originally posted by kops21:Hello 19, this is 12...12A matchbox OVERTURNED..Straightleg..fine...i repeated...straightleg are out of matchbox.
Imagine first night drive in foreign country, 1 driver(closed hatch), 1 VC(in the cupola & 1 spare driver sleeping sitting behind.
Matchbox went head first into a big longkang and ended up turtle...fortunately everyone is fine...
15mins later....a stampede pass along....CO/Brigade CMDR and all tom, dick and harry rushed in.
Possible prank??Originally posted by HENG@:so what happened in e end?
anyways we heard weird sounds from the comms when we had Bn Ex
but the scariest was when my bunkmates were doing guard duty in Tekong...
They had 4 prowler teams, A1, A2, B1 and B2. my friend was in B1 i think. During their break period, he was in the guard room with the guard comd talking. Then, he, his prowling buddy, the Guard comd and the asst guard comd all heard this message:
A1: Guardroom this is A1 over
Guardcomd: A1 this is Guardroom. send over.
A1: Guardroom, we think we saw a ghost.
Guardcomd: A1 don't do anything. describe what you see over.
*silence*
Guardcomd: A1, describe what you see over.
*still silent*
Guardcomd: A1, can you hear me? over.
all 4 of them in the guard room stare at one another, then guard comd rush out to find sentry, and ask if he heard the radio message. sentry replies in the negative.
Guardcomd tries raising team A1 on radio again. then asst guard comd suddenly realises something. team A2 and team B2 are on prowl now. Team A1 is in the bunks in the Guardroom sleeping!
when teams A2 and B2 return, both teams reported that they did not hear the comms sent by "A1".
Was that your cadet batch?Originally posted by Master -_-:C2 : Charlie 4, whats your location? Over
C4 : Charlie 4 569625, send
C2 : Charlie 4, why are you straying so far away from harbour over
C4 : Charlie 2, LTA XXXX is now leading us to the next checkpoint, over
C2 : Charlie 4, LTA XXXX is now with us at harbour area over and so are the rest of the PCs! What is his status over?
C4 : *muffled voices*
C2 : Charlie 4, send!!!!!!![]()
Using GPS, we finally managed to recover Charlie 4, 9kms away from the harbour area and far far off from their next checkpoint. Exercise cut, the group went ill. Till now commissioned, no one knows who that LTA who led them is![]()
ya lor..Originally posted by LazerLordz:Was that your cadet batch?