Wah lao,if like that,we kena cheated by our CO liao! What does he want man!???Originally posted by LazerLordz:Normally, you just apply for the whole period and they will auto deduct the weekends away in the UAS system.Any leave clerks here?
And ur CO is smartOriginally posted by Marco_Simone:For my unit hor,Sat is counted as 1/2 day and Sun a full day of leave.
Unit policy leh...coz my CO said he don't want us to submit a big stack of leave forms,he just want a single leave form.Eg if don't count weekends mean you submit a leave form for say 13 dec-17 dec,another for 20-24dec and so on. What my CO wants is just a single leave form eg 1-31 Dec if you have a month's worth of leave?
So are my unit people being makan ed by this CO? Any people care to enlighten me? Especially leave clerks...
He is a fcuker...already two of his men committed suicide under his charge and yet he still want to tekan them further,even ORD personnel like me he also want to makan,what is he up to man???Originally posted by deathscythe99:And ur CO is smart![]()
You know what? The CO,(in cahoots with another fucker,the S1) said he knows of how people will try to get around the system(like you mentioned above),so he explicitly said he won't allow us to take off/MC on the Fri of the 2nd week...Originally posted by edLow:hmm. frm wat i noe hor. u cant clear 14 days of leave at one go. if not, they will detuct 1.5 days (1/2sat + 1sun)
so, within 14days.. u must come back at least 1 day.. usually wat ppl do..
wk 1
monday to friday take leave.
wk 2
monday to thursday take leave.
tat mean 11 days of leave taken.
by doing this.. u should come back on friday, but ppls usually throw MC tat day. if not, go back unit to do ur clearance lor.. clearance not easy to sign too. when u wanna find ppls to sign ur clearance.. they will always not ard one..
i believe many units not just your unit are pratising this, my unit also like this. they don't want u sumbit one whole stack of leave forms, instead they want u to clear all your leave all in 1 go, weekends included. this way your saturday and sunday leaves are wasted.Originally posted by Marco_Simone:For my unit hor,Sat is counted as 1/2 day and Sun a full day of leave.
Unit policy leh...coz my CO said he don't want us to submit a big stack of leave forms,he just want a single leave form.Eg if don't count weekends mean you submit a leave form for say 13 dec-17 dec,another for 20-24dec and so on. What my CO wants is just a single leave form eg 1-31 Dec if you have a month's worth of leave?
So are my unit people being makan ed by this CO? Any people care to enlighten me? Especially leave clerks...
Originally posted by Marco_Simone:He is a fcuker...already two of his men committed suicide under his charge and yet he still want to tekan them further,even ORD personnel like me he also want to makan,what is he up to man???
1/2 COLOriginally posted by Gordonator:your CO what rank? what unit is this anyway?
no wonder so garang, and smart to say the least.Originally posted by Marco_Simone:1/2 COL
This unit is a damm shiong combat unit.Won some honours last workyear.
den take tat chances to go back unit to do ur clearance lor....Originally posted by Marco_Simone:You know what? The CO,(in cahoots with another fucker,the S1) said he knows of how people will try to get around the system(like you mentioned above),so he explicitly said he won't allow us to take off/MC on the Fri of the 2nd week...
CB la,like that how to go for long and shiok overseas trip without being cheated of a weekend's worth of leave...Knn...
the previous CO who is CDO then really garang,he also exemplifies the core value of care for soldiers.Though his training is damm shiong (what do you expect from ang ku kueh?),,he also damm welfare,so all of us feel very proud and honoured to be his men.Originally posted by deathscythe99:Hmm...garang la....too GARANG sia
tis was my original plan...Originally posted by Gordonator:i believe many units not just your unit are pratising this, my unit also like this. they don't want u sumbit one whole stack of leave forms, instead they want u to clear all your leave all in 1 go, weekends included. this way your saturday and sunday leaves are wasted.
ok this is what i suggest. don't clear leave in 1 go. clear it slowly. for example clear 5 days in a week then work next week then clear any 5 days another week. so on and so forth, like what edLow mentioned above.
Sometimes, must be emphtatic to the newbie coming in....Originally posted by edLow:tis was my original plan...
i will clear my leave when there are many exercises too. den when they no exercise.. i will be in camp.. tok cock n sign clearance!
now,
i will clear my leaves before my understudy come... so when he come.. i can throw everything to him n the other guy..
hahaha i think we all went through the same shit right... being asked to do all the work, but we still survived. i guess sometimes things need to be learnt the hard way.Originally posted by deathscythe99:Sometimes, must be emphtatic to the newbie coming in....
Guide him thru, not just throw him all the work and let him wallow in the quicksand and die there.
End up things which are covered up just get MORE covered up.![]()
WTH??Someone call up G6 Army..Anyway, I meant in my earlier post about auto deduction , I was trying to say that the system will take into account Sat and Sun are weekends and your leave will not be placed on these days.Originally posted by Marco_Simone:He is a fcuker...already two of his men committed suicide under his charge and yet he still want to tekan them further,even ORD personnel like me he also want to makan,what is he up to man???
Just read your reply again and realised that the weekend is counted inside the first week of the example? (7+4=11) Can enlighten?Originally posted by edLow:hmm. frm wat i noe hor. u cant clear 14 days of leave at one go. if not, they will detuct 1.5 days (1/2sat + 1sun) <-- this is inside the directive of SAF. but now is 5 days work week. so i donno how they count. better check with ur unit leave clerk.
so, within 14days.. u must come back at least 1 day.. usually wat ppl do..
wk 1
monday to friday take leave.
wk 2
monday to thursday take leave.
tat mean 11 days of leave taken.
by doing this.. u should come back on friday, but ppls usually throw MC tat day. if not, go back unit to do ur clearance lor.. clearance not easy to sign too. when u wanna find ppls to sign ur clearance.. they will always not ard one..
sorry typo.Originally posted by Marco_Simone:Just read your reply again and realised that the weekend is counted inside the first week of the example? (7+4=11) Can enlighten?