So I take 14 days straight,it is 1.5 or 4 days of weekend burned?Originally posted by edLow:sorry typo.
wat i mean is.. as long u dont come to work for 14 days (including weekends), ur weekends (4 days in the a/m situation) will be consider take u have taken leave.
if u took mon to fri leave on the 1st week, and mon to thur on the 2nd week, the total no of leave taken is 9 days.
so conculsion is.. dont make urself absent from work for 14 days straight.
i will come back so my leave wont get "eaten" come back to do clearance too. not easy to do clearance after looking so many troubles my upperstudy had gone thru when they ORD.Originally posted by LazerLordz:But when you're gonna ORD, you won't be coming back for more than 14 days straight.
with the previous 5 n 1/2 day work system, u burn 3 days of leave.Originally posted by Marco_Simone:So I take 14 days straight,it is 1.5 or 4 days of weekend burned?
negative. u can nvr use off day for oversea leave.Originally posted by nismoS132:bump?
off days can use for overseas leave?
can.Originally posted by nismoS132:bump?
off days can use for overseas leave?
cannot leh..Originally posted by wuming78:can.
but u need to apply paper leave to cover - in case of recall.
he didnt ask u to clear ur leave very good le.Originally posted by Marco_Simone:Anyone here got many days off burned coz not allowed to clear? (ironic right? given off yet not allowed to clear and they clear for you by burning them...SAF really sucks at times...)
by the way,I got 12 days off burned by my CO coz he wanted my department to clear all offs by a certain date...and you know la.Knn thought I can clear 6-7 weeks ORD vacation instead of the usual 1 month
Ya I know this kind of thing cannot compare 1 la.Got a friend who cleared 3 months ORD vacation courtesy of many offs given by his encikOriginally posted by edLow:he didnt ask u to clear ur leave very good le.
some units doesnt allow enlistee to clear their leave at one time for ORD..
Actually I am planning this coz last month can do medical/dental and admin clearance,don't need to spend time during leave doing it. I also plan to do my last COS duty on the day before I ORD,then the next day when I hand over,it's FREEDOM LOH!Originally posted by nismoS132:our unit is the last month of service not allowed to take any leave or off. everytime must clear before the last 1 month. dunno why oso.