and uncles tooOriginally posted by free fire:Aiyo, just go to those beach road aunties loh!LOL
Why bother to DIY, so troublesome![]()
I buy my epaulettes with mostly camouflage, so ppl who cant see it and start getting 'xia lan' with me, I can "fark" him upside down...Originally posted by Gordonator:i don't think many people are particular about this, but actually, it takes some skills to sew your rank onto your no.4 uniform beautifully.
for example always buy ranks that have very little black camou pattern as possible, better if have none at all. especially for officers, epaulettes which have balck camou pattern covering the "singapura" wording or the rank itself are not very nice to look at. make it very hard of people to see.
so anyway, anyone with experience or words of advice please feel free to share with us here.![]()
ya lor, i agree. but i still see people, esp LCPs, cutting along the outline, this can led to a lot of cock hair problem later.Originally posted by NeonTetra:when sewing...dun cut along the outline of the rank but rather fold them back and sew it onto the sleeves. so far all my ranks were sewn onto my uniforms at the army market.
It's true.Originally posted by Gordonator:ya lor, i agree. but i still see people, esp LCPs, cutting along the outline, this can led to a lot of cock hair problem later.![]()

LOL! i didn't realise that. they should do away with the camo patterns on the epaulettes lah...Originally posted by Gordonator:here's some example of badly designed ranks. as u can see for the SSG and LTC rank, the black camou pattern cover up the degin of the singapore crest, while for the 1WO rank, the black camou pattern cover up the "singapura" wording.
yup....after several washings...the hair come out and ur rank suddenly look like tattered and tornOriginally posted by Gordonator:ya lor, i agree. but i still see people, esp LCPs, cutting along the outline, this can led to a lot of cock hair problem later.![]()
U heard abt tt too? Survey sia...lolx.Originally posted by LazerLordz:I wonder how all the supposed new collar ranks will look like..
Haha... that's true... esp when u're a 2LT...Originally posted by deathscythe99:I buy my epaulettes with mostly camouflage, so ppl who cant see it and start getting 'xia lan' with me, I can "fark" him upside down...
Joking larz...
I dun really choose mah....just grab one...?![]()
Originally posted by Gordonator:ya lor, i agree. but i still see people, esp LCPs, cutting along the outline, this can led to a lot of cock hair problem later.![]()