http://food.sgforums.com/?action=thread_display&thread_id=97222Originally posted by tankee1981:I hope that those in SG, currently in active service and formerly like those reservists such as me to fall in here so that we can interact and make friends here. Thanks
WomenOriginally posted by flash9933:Heard from the trainers in SOA that the next projected RSM of 42 SAR might be an AI trained woman 1WO who currently is an instructor in SISPEC.
First woman RSM of Armour formation !!
wah so feminine name... if i were in 42 surely would make her melt under me :pOriginally posted by flash9933:if i dun recall wrongly, she is Jennifer
I can see that the Bronco is originally modify from the BV206. Two hatches are created at the top of the tow carts. The main weapon of these vehicle is just a GPMG.Originally posted by Singapore AI:I thought BRONCO is the equivalent of BV206. How can it be an APC/IFV?![]()
BV206 is from Sweden while Bronco is made by ST Kinetics.Originally posted by flash9933:I can see that the Bronco is originally modify from the BV206. Two hatches are created at the top of the tow carts. The main weapon of these vehicle is just a GPMG.
Why 42 SAR always kana the guinea pig of testing new vehicle. In 1994, the uit try out the ST mfg AMX-10 but since then, never heard of this vehicle anymore.
You were a B-vehicle driver in armour formation?Originally posted by delonchew:Me going to be at Sungei Gedong for the next 13 years.
Jennifer posted out to tekong liao la.. tink she now a PC of a recruit coy...Originally posted by tankee1981:Jennifer is not a person to play around with thats for sure. Not many people like her. Is it true that the current 42SAR is equipped with Bronco? 42SAR used to be the guinea pig for trying out BX. I thought the Bronco is meant for the infantry? Why is is tried out in a armour battalion?![]()
Yea after u enter the main gate, on the left is 42, on the right is SOA, after SOA is 46.Originally posted by iveco:I think Sungai Gedong also houses 46 SAR as well, doesn't it?
Tim Huxley mentioned one recce battalion under the armour formation. Could this be the one, since it is part of 8 SAB, which in turn, comes under 3 DIV?
now the camp is renovated.. i m from there alsoOriginally posted by Bloop...:I remember when I was first posted to 46SAR from Tekong (last batch ITD then)... Moody as hell sitting at the back of a tonner driving across the whole island. Then the tonner went through the gates and I saw the 42 camp on the left... "Not that bad what!?", I thought (the camp was relatively new then)... then the tonner turned right and I saw the 46 camp!!! KNN!!! Became even more moody!!!![]()