as long as you dun do anything dumb you wun get DB. Unless of course, you are planning to be dumb.Originally posted by martin_lim85:as above --^ been thinking since i enlisted![]()
It has to be something serious before they send him to DB de. Not sure for PES E. But other possible punishment can include confinement, delay in promotion, cut in pay, to name a few.Originally posted by martin_lim85:i mean if did something wrong and a diabetic. how are they going to punish him?
what did u do wrong? they can send u in IF your MO certifies u fit. by the way r u type 1 or 2? im a type 2. i got punished once for "disobedience of lawful orders", although that was really a fancy name for getting the paradestate of my office wrong. I had to sweep the carpark behing my Bn building n that was about it.Originally posted by martin_lim85:i mean if did something wrong and a diabetic. how are they going to punish him?
oh its not just insulin jabs we're talking about here. im afraid u need to go read up on diabetes.Originally posted by Moxie:Why not?
Does the diabetic get to escape imprisonment on the outside?
Jailtime is jailtime; at most he'll serve his term in the medical wing inside & take his insulin jabs there.
oh its not just insulin jabs we're talking about here. im afraid u need to go read up on diabetes.Will ignore the slight - please lah, they built the DB next to my camp at Yew Tee when I was active, & I used to stare at the facilities for hours when doing sentry/prowling duties.
anyways...... martin, if u DO go in, and u're a type 2, u might not have to do the hard labour or exercise or wadever they call it. sandbag PT?
no slight intended... but i am raising factual concerns of diabetes. which has little to do with facilities. Special needs, medicinal side effects, etc. Oh do u happen to know if they indent special food for diabetic personnel? They didn't indent any in my camp and they weren't about to do it for an individual case.Originally posted by Moxie:Will ignore the slight - please lah, they built the DB next to my camp at Yew Tee when I was active, & I used to stare at the facilities for hours when doing sentry/prowling duties.
If you're insinuating about the infamous daily physical regime, well, the marching-with-18kg-packs only applies to 1st-time offenders (as a form of institutional deterrence). Repeat offenders are said to undergo lighter exercises like star jumps - & only twice a week at that - as part of a rehabilitation programme. PES E inmates will probably be subjected to the same level of regimentation as the 1st group, but share the more senang physical exertions (or excused altogether) with the latter bunch.
well if he's E9 and still fit enuf to fight, he's fit enuf to go in DBOriginally posted by tankfarm:before you enter db, u will have a ffi.
i have a fren who's pes e9, he still goes db for fighting in camp.
PES E, might i know what is wrong with your body?Originally posted by martin_lim85:i E1L9, btw i did not do anything wrong or dumb![]()
you're a type 2 as well. what are you on? Novonorm? Glucophage?Originally posted by martin_lim85:i not on insulin jabs i on medical drugs.
he already said. he's diabetic.Originally posted by Gordonator:PES E, might i know what is wrong with your body?
no slight intended... but i am raising factual concerns of diabetes. which has little to do with facilities. Special needs, medicinal side effects, etc. Oh do u happen to know if they indent special food for diabetic personnel? They didn't indent any in my camp and they weren't about to do it for an individual case.Not that difficult, lah. For accountability, it'll likely be a rigorously doctor-prescribed meal plan, but all it takes is to tell the kitchen (if not catered) to hold off the sugar & salt, plus moderate intake of starchy & fatty foods. My relative's illiterate maid could prepare that for her; it was considerably more difficulty sticking to the injection/pill-taking schedule.
Anyways u try getting a type 2 diabetic to do star jumps after he's taken his medicine and see if he faints on you or not.Type 2 that serious meh? Gosh, imagine him climbing a flight of stairs or chasing a bus on the outside ~lol~ In any case, I understand the DB is heavy on rehabilitation/counseling. Only the 1st-timers get physically tekanned daily, but never kena "extra training" (compared to the civilian Prison or even the SAF) - the last thing they want is to negatively harden the inmates. The exercises for repeat offenders are conducted much less frequently, supposedly aimed more of a break from the mundane lifestyle, & thus looked forward to as a result of detainees being locked up for extended periods.
regarding the food, I hope u are right. Then my camp has a lot of explaining to do as to why they refused to indent proper food for me.Originally posted by Moxie:Type 2 that serious meh? Gosh, imagine him climbing a flight of stairs or chasing a bus on the outside ~lol~ In any case, I understand the DB is heavy on rehabilitation/counseling. Only the 1st-timers get physically tekanned daily, but never kena "extra training" (compared to the civilian Prison or even the SAF) - the last thing they want is to negatively harden the inmates. The exercises for repeat offenders are conducted much less frequently, supposedly aimed more of a break from the mundane lifestyle, & thus looked forward to as a result of detainees being locked up for extended periods.
There was this guy who had a website describing his time inside the DB. I went hunting for it but it's no longer online, but found this link which mentioned him & how he was once contactable: http://forums.tjc.edu.sg/topic.asp?ARCHIVE=true&TOPIC_ID=2143 Perhaps he can enlighten the board on the topic, if locateable again.