you can go to http://www.ncc.org.sg and go to the "the corps" then "General information" then "the cadet" then the "badges" and you will get to see all the badges plus the requirements to earn them ;Originally posted by Gordonator:hi,
most of the time i see those NCC kids with lots of metal badges on their no.4. can anyone tell me what are the various NCC badges? and what must they do to earn it.
thanks a lot.![]()
hey thanks!Originally posted by Diehard_89:you can go to http://www.ncc.org.sg and go to the "the corps" then "General information" then "the cadet" then the "badges" and you will get to see all the badges plus the requirements to earn them ;![]()
basic 4 not baseOriginally posted by HENG@:the base 4, for fitness, swimming, proficiency and orienteering.
the fitness one, depends on what u got for your Nafa. theres bronze, silver n gold.
swimming, u have to pass a swimming test.
proficiency, u have to go thru a profi test that includes arms drill and technical handling, i think.
orienteering, u need to pass an orienteering test, which basically involves map reading and running to check points within a time limit.
thats what i remember from my time in NCC over 5 years ago. dunno if the info is still current or not.
kein problem!Originally posted by Gordonator:hey thanks!![]()
hey im an old man lah. what was correct my time may not be correct anmore can? u're even younger than my younger brother leh... i how long ago in NCC... NS also serve finish liao.... last time, long b4 your time, we called it base 4.Originally posted by Diehard_89:basic 4 not base
proficiency test i thought it's the command and control test?
Sprechen Sie deutsch?Originally posted by Diehard_89:kein problem!![]()
last time i undergo training by the MP at amoy quee camp...the place quite deserted like tat...hav to walk all the way in...tat's the part i dislikeOriginally posted by f50_vapor:ani1 from amoy quee camp? the camp mus be the noiset in s'pore liao..
then after completing the course, the NCC cadet will wear which type of airborne bagde on his no.4? the no.4 cloth type or the no.3 metal type?Originally posted by SpecOps87:Selection is based on ur NAPFA items and your height and weight.
i was from amoy quee camp during ns... there got mp training meh?Originally posted by monkeybusiness:last time i undergo training by the MP at amoy quee camp...the place quite deserted like tat...hav to walk all the way in...tat's the part i dislike![]()
yeah spreche ich Deutsches... übrigens, Sie verwende dictionary.com, um auf das Übersetzung... lol zu überprüfenOriginally posted by HENG@:Sprechen Sie deutsch?
obviously u have never been to seletar camp.Originally posted by monkeybusiness:last time i undergo training by the MP at amoy quee camp...the place quite deserted like tat...hav to walk all the way in...tat's the part i dislike![]()
oh yes... i would never forget my stint there too, no matter how short it was...Originally posted by TVaddict:i was from amoy quee camp during ns... there got mp training meh?
although the camp is old, it has this rustic feeling to it and posted to there is better than being posted to some camp with crabs and stars all around... i will never forget my time there....
that was for the NDP performance in 2001? We always take shortcut... from a small road beside a temple. Walk from the main route keep walking uphill until sian.Originally posted by monkeybusiness:last time i undergo training by the MP at amoy quee camp...the place quite deserted like tat...hav to walk all the way in...tat's the part i dislike![]()