When I wear undies while going outfield, I more often than not get groin abrasions. Apparently when my seams of my undies get wet with sweat, they become heavier and rougher, making my groin more prone to abrasions.Originally posted by sidestep1984:well...in my view...dont need to pack or care abt undies...they'll be forever wet anywaes if it rains or doing watermanship....
anywaes..somehow the onli time i dont get abrasions is when i wear no undies..or wear my polyester-cotton underwear which i onli have 1....
so i guess not wearing undies is a good thing in my case...just wondering whether its allowed
Originally posted by fudgester:ATEC, Thailand (again)
1. First mission. Deliberate attack.
Prior to the mission, my MO were briefing all the medics from all the companies. He told us to expect a total of 20 to 30 casualties from the whole battalion, which translates to about 5 or 6 from each company.
However, things didn't go as expected, of course.
We got a total of 144 casualties. My own company had 42 men down.
Basket.... it was hell, I tell you, trying to manage and treat all the casualties (I was Coy Medic).
My encik was v.pissed off.....
"Bloody hell..... They gave out casualty cards macam giving out ang pow....."
2. Final mission. Quick attack.
I was managing and treating the casualties (again) at the CCP. It was by the side of the road. Then, an enemy HMG jeep suddenly turned up. They looked at me, and I looked at them. Neither of us knew what to do. Remember, Geneva Convention states that they can't shoot me and neither can I shoot them.
Then, I realised that there were two LAW gunners and a SAW gunner among my light casualties. I thought, what the heck. I ordered them to whack the HMG jeep.
LAW gunner #1: "One round away!"
LAW gunner #2: "One round away!"
SAW gunner: "YAHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!" (sprays the jeep)
The jeep crew obviously KPKB..... casualties where can fire?
Then, my encik appeared. I thought, sh*t, I'm in for it......
Amazingly, he defended my decision to blast the HMG. The HMG crew refused to agree with him. Then, he came up with an idea. He told the jeep to go back to its original location and then return in 5 minutes' time. All the events in the last 15 minutes or so would not be counted.
They agreed.
Once they left, my encik sent comms for 84 team to come to the CCP.
They blasted the HMG jeep from long range.... mission successful.![]()
shes a gal.Originally posted by wuming78:you are a guy rite? dont worry your turn will come.![]()
female sgts in OCS? were they from 3SIG? think i know who they are. was in SOS(now SI) when they posted out to 3SIG.Originally posted by one-niner:depends lah some women do like the army, look at the female guards officer and her buddy, who last appt was a 120 MM Mortar PC in a SIR ...
but i got to admit the ladies BMT in OCS is hell as compared to the guys.the 2 lady sergeants(those from Alpha will noe them. they also double as the signal instructors) really whack the poor gals till crying , i seen gals break down due to the tekan they dish out.
got one guy also. the sgt told us to pull the band of the underwear back. but that fella thot wad, n showed my sgt his cock. poor sgt trying to dig his own eyeballs out after that.Originally posted by jzzy011561s:BMT Field Camp
Part 1
I got this bunkmate super blur one. Field Camp can only powder bath right, and the sgt check whether we were fully powdered by telling us to pull our underwear and let it snap back. He shouted "Ease spring, squeeze trigger" to tell us to do so. Of course we knew what he meant and pulled our underwears. This bunkmate go and pick up his M16(Remember, rifle must be with you at all times) and Ease spring Squeeze trigger! He carried on 20.....
Part 2
Same bunk mate again 3rd day of field camp. We got welfare so can bathe at FIBUA village but still need to powder bath. This time another sgt use the word "cock" as in cock rifle to get us to pull our underwear. When it came to this bunk mate's turn, sgt shout "cock!"........he pulled DOWN his underwear and showed sgt his C***!!! He carried on 30.....
actually, during my BMT, bicycle shorts were not allowed due to them increasing the chances of heat injuries.Originally posted by fudgester:When I wear undies while going outfield, I more often than not get groin abrasions. Apparently when my seams of my undies get wet with sweat, they become heavier and rougher, making my groin more prone to abrasions.
Instead I started wearing bicycle tights. They're a little expensive ($15-$16 at any good sports shop) and retain heat in your groin region. Since then, however, I have never gotten any abrasions in my groin and on the thighs.
Just make sure you drink more water to counteract the heat-retaining effect of the bicycle tights.![]()
yeah....i have tights too....but wondering whether the concept of not wearing underwear for outfield is allowed or not...Originally posted by fudgester:When I wear undies while going outfield, I more often than not get groin abrasions. Apparently when my seams of my undies get wet with sweat, they become heavier and rougher, making my groin more prone to abrasions.
Instead I started wearing bicycle tights. They're a little expensive ($15-$16 at any good sports shop) and retain heat in your groin region. Since then, however, I have never gotten any abrasions in my groin and on the thighs.
Just make sure you drink more water to counteract the heat-retaining effect of the bicycle tights.![]()
As heng said, it's not allowed during BMT..... The rationale being that it's better to have abrasions than to have heat injuries. Remember, Tekong is on average 1 degree Celcius hotter than mainland Singapore.Originally posted by sidestep1984:yeah....i have tights too....but wondering whether the concept of not wearing underwear for outfield is allowed or not...
oh thats cool(er, no pun intended)Originally posted by fudgester:As heng said, it's not allowed during BMT..... The rationale being that it's better to have abrasions than to have heat injuries. Remember, Tekong is on average 1 degree Celcius hotter than mainland Singapore.
If and when you do go to unit, however, the rules governing this may be different.
Heck, my unit issued everyone with bicycle tights just before we flew off to Brunei.
They issued these tights just 2-3 days after I bought my tights.... $16 down the drain......![]()
not wearing underwear causes heat injuries?Originally posted by fudgester:As heng said, it's not allowed during BMT..... The rationale being that it's better to have abrasions than to have heat injuries. Remember, Tekong is on average 1 degree Celcius hotter than mainland Singapore.
If and when you do go to unit, however, the rules governing this may be different.
Heck, my unit issued everyone with bicycle tights just before we flew off to Brunei.
They issued these tights just 2-3 days after I bought my tights.... $16 down the drain......![]()
No lah..... wearing bicycle tights may increase the chances of heat injuries.Originally posted by sidestep1984:not wearing underwear causes heat injuries?
ouh....hahaha....well....my question was whether not wearing anything for undies is allowed....Originally posted by fudgester:No lah..... wearing bicycle tights may increase the chances of heat injuries.![]()
Originally posted by jzzy011561s:
BMT Field Camp
Part 1
I got this bunkmate super blur one. Field Camp can only powder bath right, and the sgt check whether we were fully powdered by telling us to pull our underwear and let it snap back. He shouted "Ease spring, squeeze trigger" to tell us to do so. Of course we knew what he meant and pulled our underwears. This bunkmate go and pick up his M16(Remember, rifle must be with you at all times) and Ease spring Squeeze trigger! He carried on 20.....
Part 2
Same bunk mate again 3rd day of field camp. We got welfare so can bathe at FIBUA village but still need to powder bath. This time another sgt use the word "cock" as in cock rifle to get us to pull our underwear. When it came to this bunk mate's turn, sgt shout "cock!"........he pulled DOWN his underwear and showed sgt his C***!!! He carried on 30.....