He's the one who has family problems and want to stayout...So tink he asking for help at SAF hotline..Originally posted by Gordonator:ya think so, btw u have problems?![]()
definitely no. some idiot called & said that he wanted to commit sucide thus resulting in extra guard duty & 24-hr prowling in my unit.Originally posted by kitoshizc:Is it true that it will be kept confidential?
I also got a platoon mate who called the hotline.Next day the OC come and ask all the sgts who the one who called but no recruits admit.As a result the whole coy was tekaned..countless time of change parade,pushups jumping jacks etc..all conducted by the sgts..somemore at nite during sleeping time..Originally posted by nismoS132:i have a fren who called the hotline to complain about a certain sgt. next day CSM came down and asked who called. my fren eventually admitted to calling, and the sgt wanted to charge him with insurbodination.
basically what happened was the sgt made a sick guy worse. let's just say he lost half his manhood.
lolx, true enough....Originally posted by Gordonator:SAF counselling hotline is not for u all to complain what.![]()
Hmmm i have a friend from my unit who complain to MP, kena found out by CO, nearly kena charge. Anyway, who can listen to the misery of NSF?? Every possible sources also will kena tekan... No democracy n human rightOriginally posted by sans-culotte:The SAF hotline is just for show....
If want to complain...either Mindef or MP...
anyway why complain thru SAF hotline...?? That line is just to setup for the sake of setting up...
Tekong's MOs only 2 wordsOriginally posted by chikopek:This consuelling hotline is of no use.
I have a friend who suffered slight depression during confinement period in Tekong and he called the hotline but the consuellor on the phone doesn't seems to be willing to talk to him and when my friend requests to talk to consueller one to one in person the consuellor on the phone said that he needs to get MO's permission to talk to a consuellor. And you know how Tekong's MO is like.
indeed very guai lan....Originally posted by gnoik:Tekong's MOs only 2 wordsGUAI LAN!!!!
Had an unpleasant experience when i see tekong MO..knock it down before entering the room cos forget to say rank,name and i/c no..
And that was the last time i see takong MO...
you have a rather prejudiced view against the organisation and all its people based on your own short personal experience, which i take it that wasnt too pleasant. for this, i thought it was totally regrettable. however, please do not generalise and think that everybody in the organisation behaves like those who did wrong to you. in any case, these people could only make you sign extra. when you go out into the real world, similar people would have much more ways and means to backstab you without you knowing. do take note.Originally posted by aajax:Fully agree with everyone's saying... SAF cannot make it. No matter what u do is correct or wrong, as long as anyone see u buay song, they will find ways to charge u or let u sign extra... I myself cannot wait to ORD... 4 more months of hell to go before i can become a bird and fly outside the world.
Conclusion: DIE DIE ALSO AND NEVER SIGN ON AS REGULAR...
i agree that the attitude of certain tekong MOs are very bad.Originally posted by gnoik:Tekong's MOs only 2 wordsGUAI LAN!!!!
Had an unpleasant experience when i see tekong MO..knock it down before entering the room cos forget to say rank,name and i/c no..
And that was the last time i see takong MO...
x 2Originally posted by aajax:Fully agree with everyone's saying... SAF cannot make it. No matter what u do is correct or wrong, as long as anyone see u buay song, they will find ways to charge u or let u sign extra... I myself cannot wait to ORD... 4 more months of hell to go before i can become a bird and fly outside the world.
Conclusion: DIE DIE ALSO AND NEVER SIGN ON AS REGULAR...
Er..In general MOs are guai lan..maybe their MOCC course is too siong that they are taking revenge on us..Originally posted by Gordonator:i agree that the attitude of certain tekong MOs are very bad.
maybe they see too much chao keng/malingering recruits liao thus resulting in their bad temper.
oppositeOriginally posted by gnoik:Er..In general MOs are guai lan..maybe their MOCC course is too siong that they are taking revenge on us..
But i seem some OCT MO are very good...
There are screwed up people in the SAF and there are really nice guys around.Sometimes, it's just bad luck to be around those that do not care about you and are apparently yet" valuable" to the organisation because they make their pay count when they need to.Most of you guys will know what I mean ,but please do not generalise yeah?Originally posted by BaByBoY:x 2
there was once mt fren faced a difficulty in camp
it was abt a CMI sgt in my platoon
then he went up chain of command told the PS 1st
then also no use
he then went up to the PC
then also no use
then finally the OC
the problem was not even resolved
and he kenna blacklisted in the coy
thou all the rest know it`s the sgt`s PROBLEM
NO one CARES!
wat`s up w the SAF???