how many days is the limit? we had ppl going in for 90 days leh. still go to uni after that...Originally posted by BMEngineer:Fromm wat i heard was go DB for more then a certain number of days cannot enter singapore uni. Maybe ur friend does not exceed that number of days?
I'm in Alpha, plt 2... u?Originally posted by Gordonator:that means u are the same batch as me.
what BMT company u went to?
I put inside my cupboard..er..damn smelly..got white spots on boots..guess it is fungal?Originally posted by octega:Got a question here, after ORD liao, how you guys keep your SBO, helmet, full pack and boots?
I just put it into a big box and in it goes into my store room, haben been call up for reservist yet, so it is still in my storeroom gathering dust. So how you guys keep it or maintain it?
hahaha.....so onz ah? maintain them?Originally posted by octega:Got a question here, after ORD liao, how you guys keep your SBO, helmet, full pack and boots?
I just put it into a big box and in it goes into my store room, haben been call up for reservist yet, so it is still in my storeroom gathering dust. So how you guys keep it or maintain it?
Ya lo..white fungus..how to get rid?Use water?Dunno why fungus will grow on the boots?Originally posted by octega:Not say on lah, but when time need to use, see the things got fungus also not nice right.
Originally posted by IntegraType-R:i let mine grow watever they want to grow.....oso got mushrooms too
u neber wash it clean n dry it b4 u chuck them into the cupboard or storeroom thus the fungus grow....the boots is dirty wif pespiration n its moist is best for fungus and little creepy crawlers to breed in......soak them into water n scrub them, let to dry under sun lahOriginally posted by gnoik:![]()
Then can use mushroom to cook mushroom soup liao!!Yummy!!
Anyway really no ways to get rid of the fungus ar?Serious ley!!!My boots already kana!!
That's why i wan to buy a new pair of boots!Originally posted by IntegraType-R:u neber wash it clean n dry it b4 u chuck them into the cupboard or storeroom thus the fungus grow....the boots is dirty wif pespiration n its moist is best for fungus and little creepy crawlers to breed in......soak them into water n scrub them, let to dry under sun lah
I only wash away the mud and then kiwi it black..The most i wash the insole only..Er the boots that i put inside the cupboard is my parade boots..hardly wear except for parades or guard duty..Originally posted by IntegraType-R:for 2.5 yrs u wear the combat boots hav u ever wash it b4? not talking about jus washing off mud n kiwing ur boots....its about the inner soles of ur entire boots is not clean, moist wif pespirations n such left in a cupboard or storeroom untouch for mths thus collecting dusts n moist creates good breeding condition for fungus n bacteria....soaking in water wif detergent, scrubbing off fungus n bacteria, sun it to dry then store them in cupboard or storeroom....
Originally posted by pkchukiss:
[b]Civilian Conversion Course: (CCC)
Module
1.1: Learning to be late
1.3: Speech without vulgarities for dummies
3.3: How to walk like a civilian
3.4: How not to be scared of a Military Police
5.1: Speech Test (Passing criteria: 99 sentences out of 100 without mentioning anything related to the military)
5.2: Drill Test (Passing: Dragging of feet, Hands swings slightly, standing on "one" leg)
5.3: Real World Test (Be able to order a McDonalds meal without calling the cashier "Sir" or "Madam")[/b]
Originally posted by pkchukiss:Point 2.3 is very vital IMHO.I've seen many people who lose their jewels when they enlist and they haven't managed to find them.I hope NS does not create a generation of yes men and apple polishers, because it's been seen before.Point 4.4 is alright if you read the news frequently.Okay, I'm not very qualified to say this because I'm in a 8-5 vocation and my camp always has commercial jargon peppered around like KPI, KRAs. production efficiency, EMMIS workflow and crap like that.Point 4.3 is the most vital test, to see if you can still carry yourself like a normal man and not bore the girl with constant reference to the military.Though there are girls out there who are honestly interested about the stuff you did in green, but best avoid the topic until you know the sweet one better.That's all from me..
The golden 6 digits:
[b]090406
ORD... ORD... ORD, ORD, ORD...
Civilian Conversion Course: (CCC)
A 6 month course undertaken (usually after ATEC) by all NSFs to prepare them for re-integration into the outside world after being warped by 2 years of listening to orders.
Module
1.2: Life after the green uniform
2.1: Learn about your rights
2.2: Your pink IC (Everything you need to know about your pink IC)
2.3: Intermediate speech (Learn how to speak up to people after years of being spoken down to)
3.1: Advanced Speech Training
3.2: Military jargon de-toxification (Rifle != Wife)
4.1: Basic job seeking skills
4.2: Basic learning skills that were forgotten
4.3: Your First GirlFriend
4.4: Current Affairs Update
5.1: Speech Test (Passing criteria: 99 sentences out of 100 without mentioning anything related to the military)
5.2: Drill Test (Passing: Dragging of feet, Hands swings slightly, standing on "one" leg)
5.3: Real World Test (Be able to order a McDonalds meal without calling the cashier "Sir" or "Madam")[/b]
Originally posted by pkchukiss:interesting course. but u forgot to mention:
The golden 6 digits:
ORD... ORD... ORD, ORD, ORD...
Civilian Conversion Course: (CCC)
A 6 month course undertaken (usually after ATEC) by all NSFs to prepare them for re-integration into the outside world after being warped by 2 years of listening to orders.
Module
1.2: Life after the green uniform
2.1: Learn about your rights
2.2: Your pink IC (Everything you need to know about your pink IC)
2.3: Intermediate speech (Learn how to speak up to people after years of being spoken down to)
3.1: Advanced Speech Training
3.2: Military jargon de-toxification (Rifle != Wife)
4.1: Basic job seeking skills
4.2: Basic learning skills that were forgotten
4.3: Your First GirlFriend
4.4: Current Affairs Update
5.3: Real World Test (Be able to order a McDonalds meal without calling the cashier "Sir" or "Madam")