Those on the road... Cars cannot stop inside... I know.Originally posted by FireIce:u know yellow box?
now so good? my BMT was 10 sticks per week. I wished I had declared myself as a smoker, so I could bring in 10 sticks n sell them at inflated prices to those smokers who had run out of ciggies.Originally posted by IntegraType-R:during BMT very difficult to smoke bcos oni limited to 3 sticks per day.....duno they stil practice it anot.....but after BMT its more relax....smoking is granted upon permission.....if not granted then LL.....but slowly u will get the privileges for smoking....remember a few times went to my sgt bunk saw sgts smoking inside....got asstrays somemore....then ask them for permission knn they say NO....but stil will go down to yellow box to smoke....as the saying goes "do anything but dun get caught" so u got to observe ur camp situation lor.....im sure u noe wat i mean rite....gd luck
when was ur BMT? in tekong ah?Originally posted by HENG@:now so good? my BMT was 10 sticks per week. I wished I had declared myself as a smoker, so I could bring in 10 sticks n sell them at inflated prices to those smokers who had run out of ciggies.![]()
yeah. my BMT was back in 2001.Originally posted by IntegraType-R:when was ur BMT? in tekong ah?
eh same same timing leh...mine is mono intake BMT at unit.......smoking was allowed after every meal oni.....then sometime fall in for smokers will try to smuggle a few more sticks.....Originally posted by HENG@:yeah. my BMT was back in 2001.
freedom! wheeeee!Originally posted by IntegraType-R:eh same same timing leh...mine is mono intake BMT at unit.......smoking was allowed after every meal oni.....then sometime fall in for smokers will try to smuggle a few more sticks.....bcos all smokers' cig r in the safe hands of sgts......remembered tat time my 1st day of enlistment i brought in 5 boxes of pack cig in.....after the 3rd week when i book out stil got left....wah when i walk out of the gate of my unit the feeling is like wah lau i hav been "jailed" for 3 weeks now so happy can see the outside....
thank you for encouraging all smokers to smoke smoking.Originally posted by EricDraven:They can only smoke within this permitted area which is indicated by yellow lines, thus called the yellow box.
But I think it's better for your health if you can quit smoking...
Do quit smoking!
ya lar!!!Originally posted by LazerLordz:We had that at OETI too! It was at the side of the workshop though.But the yellow box was in the sun and it was funny to see soldiers of all ranks from PTEs to 1WOs in No.3, No.4 and coveralls all squeezed into the yellow box.
Right on!Gotta look and be tactical.Originally posted by fudgester:Another thing... don't smoke while you're talking to a higher-ranked personnel who isn't smoking.
That's considered as a form of insubordination.
If he's a slacker, then no issue.
If he's a psycho, you're asking for trouble.
just an incident i recalled during my army days..Originally posted by fudgester:Another thing... don't smoke while you're talking to a higher-ranked personnel who isn't smoking.
That's considered as a form of insubordination.
If he's a slacker, then no issue.
If he's a psycho, you're asking for trouble.
can't u see that they are discouraging u all to smoke. but seems to me it isn't working, raining still want to smoke in the rain with umbrella.Originally posted by Taufiq:ya lar!!!
Damn boliao lor!!! I went there and it was raining lor.. so imagine, one guy with one huge umbrella managed to squeeze four more people huddling to smoke together![]()
Ang moh soldiers who smoke in iraq looks manlyOriginally posted by wuming78:smoking is allowed, within designated areas as described, and, if you are a trainee, probably within designated time slots too, and with limits on how many sticks you can smoke each day.
do remember you need to keep fit to pass your ippt or attain the standards required by your unit. if not, they may use that as an excuse to bar you from smoking.
when you are in uniform, you are not supposed to smoke in public.
any guy who needs to resort to such activities to look or feel manly calls to question their manhood fundamentally.Originally posted by SibeiSuayKia:Ang moh soldiers who smoke in iraq looks manly
no they're not!Originally posted by SibeiSuayKia:Ang moh soldiers who smoke in iraq looks manly