last time my friend in my same batch in bmt, was out of course, dun even knw hw to handle a weapon...Originally posted by chikopek:In some camps, prowling and orderly can be done by personnels who are not weapon trained (OOC personnels for example) but sentry can only be done by those weapon trained personnel.
Well, your Guard IC could just inform the DO and leave the matter to him.Failure to act decisively is just sad.Who knows, he might have been someone planning destruction or even commit crimes later on?But then again, I understand how the Guard IC feels, the worker is also trying to make a living and if he doesn't get caught, good for him.Originally posted by contact_thatslife:last time my friend in my same batch in bmt, was out of course, dun even knw hw to handle a weapon...
but when cme to unit together with us oso kana sentry for guard duty, n givn a weapon to carry.... he was told to stand there n carry e weapon to 4 pai sui only! he dun even knw hw to load e magazine!! i hve to help him w that!!
Speaking about guard duty, i was once doing e orderly, as sometimes was quite free, i started to pull out every ic n pass fm e slot holder 2 c n put them in after that.
During that time my camp was having some construction work, I spotted a fake temp work permit pass, those paper not plastic type and w out e photo type, e quality was so poor i could even see e small computer scan dots on it....when u put w other real temp work permit pass u could really c e difference!
I told e guard comd, he examined it, n used one of his hand to cover one of his eye...which means to close one eye loh...than i said to him, "I tell u liao ar, dun say i never tell u hor, anything dun cme n look 4 me!"
When e construction worker after finishing his work came n collect his pass, could even smile @ me, like real innocent fellow....
But thinking of it, it will b v troublesome to follow up, if we were to prosecute that guy....must call in e police, write lots of reports, mayb hve to go to court to testify smemore...
Well, u dun even need to be armed to do prowling duties (not referring to sispec but in general)...Originally posted by Gordonator:i heard that SISPEC prowling don't even issue u rounds. u just prowl for the sake of prowling.
is that true?![]()
wa lau! that guard commander cannot make it lah! he should call up the DO and let him handle the matter.Originally posted by contact_thatslife:Speaking about guard duty, i was once doing e orderly, as sometimes was quite free, i started to pull out every ic n pass fm e slot holder 2 c n put them in after that.
During that time my camp was having some construction work, I spotted a fake temp work permit pass, those paper not plastic type and w out e photo type, e quality was so poor i could even see e small computer scan dots on it....when u put w other real temp work permit pass u could really c e difference!
I told e guard comd, he examined it, n used one of his hand to cover one of his eye...which means to close one eye loh...than i said to him, "I tell u liao ar, dun say i never tell u hor, anything dun cme n look 4 me!"
When e construction worker after finishing his work came n collect his pass, could even smile @ me, like real innocent fellow....
But thinking of it, it will b v troublesome to follow up, if we were to prosecute that guy....must call in e police, write lots of reports, mayb hve to go to court to testify smemore...
e guard com was a RP....Originally posted by Gordonator:wa lau! that guard commander cannot make it lah! he should call up the DO and let him handle the matter.
but then the question remains, who's the one who exchanged pass without examining the work permit first? from what u said, it seems the fake permit is easily recognisable. how can like that anyhow anyhow suka suka change pass without checking?
last time, my colleague caught a fellow using fake work permit, the fellow was handed to the police and he got 3 days off from my encik.
You have a very vibrant guardroom..But please try to take care of security as much as possible.Keeping your camp safe is the same as keeping your ass safe.ORD in peace, not pieces.Originally posted by contact_thatslife:e guard com was a RP....
sometimes so many visitors that we did not have enough passes, so we just waved them in...never even record down their particulars on e form....example 4 persons cme we just take one ic n exchanged 4 a camp pass n record only his particulars...e other 3 dun need to exchange 4 passes n record their particulars....because not enough visitors pass!!
other things like e foreman would go n buy lunch 4 his men, so instead of changing back to his ic n change back to camp pass when he return, he just left e camp w his ic in e guard hse. We only have his record of him entering in e morning n leaving in e evening....we hve no record of him leaving n entering in e afternoon!!
There was once when we were very lucky, e Coca-Cola vending machine was faulty, so it just dropped free cans of drinks of different flavor at every half n hour until no more drinks in there liao!! E orderly just ran out to e vending machine whenever he heard e sound of dropping cans....n he took every single cans n leave it on e table....we just helped ourselves to them!
N oso not forgeting e canteen aunty n uncle, very nice, always stopped at e guard hse n gave us left over food like chicken wings, sausages etc when they have closed shop n returning home in e late afternoon!
i ord liao....n still in 1 piece.....anyway they hve since shifted e camp gate n built a new guardhse liao w aircon smemore! (we only hve fan last time)...n oso e new guardhse is no longer under e charge of our unit.Originally posted by LazerLordz:You have a very vibrant guardroom..But please try to take care of security as much as possible.Keeping your camp safe is the same as keeping your ass safe.ORD in peace, not pieces.
without any proper training can get people kill u knowOriginally posted by kindaichi83:In my unit, alot of PES C are doing guard duties... even C9L3.... I was promoted to Guard 2IC even though I have not prowl or do sentry before... I don't even know how to handle M16 because I was given excused firearms in BMT though it had since expired...
This proves that ARMY only exploit people fully.. they don't care about your PES status or excuse... they just want you to do their sh**.... so I'm not surprised that PES E have to do guard duties.. anything can happen...
Why are u making such a big fuss over doing guard duty? Is it you not happy cos you tink PES E can excuse everything? Face it la, it not asking you do EVERYDAY!!!Originally posted by martin_lim85:without any proper training can get people kill u know
Heh.Same situation.I'm doing Guard Commander too.And I'm C9L2.Originally posted by kindaichi83:In my unit, alot of PES C are doing guard duties... even C9L3.... I was promoted to Guard 2IC even though I have not prowl or do sentry before... I don't even know how to handle M16 because I was given excused firearms in BMT though it had since expired...
This proves that ARMY only exploit people fully.. they don't care about your PES status or excuse... they just want you to do their sh**.... so I'm not surprised that PES E have to do guard duties.. anything can happen...