Being short does have the disadvantage, but that should not make you fail SBJ.Originally posted by shouyi:Hi,
I have the same problem here. I can never pass SBJ. I don't know why. Could it be due to my flat feet? Or I am short (<1.60m) ?![]()
That is exactly why I am afraid of RT? Can I complain if I lose my job due to RT? Why must I be forced to do these kinds of things? All your education gone to waste just because you cannot pass IPPT EVER!!!!!Originally posted by dusterbuster:Those who work office hour still ok, imagine people who work retail hours from 10am-10pm going for RT 2 OR 3 times a week.Very soon they'll be out of job.
Which is important?
feed your family or RT, the choice is yours!
If they failed to book RT training and after being charged(pay the fine) , will you still need to go for RT?Q11 What happens if I have approval of absence from Remedial Training?
On the Summary Trial date, the unit is supposed to pass you your new RT schedule. You can still make amendments though.Originally posted by greenze:If they failed to book RT training and after being charged(pay the fine) , will you still need to go for RT?
From what i know, Maju camp doesn't have a running track.......Originally posted by sLeEpWaLkErInG:Any 1 been to Maju Camp for IPPT? What is the procedure like? I heard the IPPT route not beri good leh. Is it electronic anot huh?![]()
Yeah, been there to do my IPPT route liao, first time there, failed my 2.4km, sian 1/2. Beri hard to gauge when to increase speed, still prefer Tekong SISPEC running route. Though jog there to do 2.4km, but that time can get gold, now I am juz a pathetic NSmen. Chin Jia Lat, next week go try again.Originally posted by sunniban:From what i know, Maju camp doesn't have a running track.......
Supposed to be running on the road for 3 rounds......
Not as high tech as the other camps yet......
afraid not. u can try training daily - interval trg, running, jogging. but i would think the effect would be limited.Originally posted by Pubosai:anyway to train up 2.4km within a month??
except for taking steriods.![]()
I agree. I have no problem getting 5 points for my SBJ though I am less than 1.65m.Originally posted by kops21:Being short does have the disadvantage, but that should not make you fail SBJ.
can one....1 month=4 weeksOriginally posted by Pubosai:anyway to train up 2.4km within a month??
except for taking steriods.![]()
Old hero die already lah. What count is what you are currently.Originally posted by sLeEpWaLkErInG:Yeah, been there to do my IPPT route liao, first time there, failed my 2.4km, sian 1/2. Beri hard to gauge when to increase speed, still prefer Tekong SISPEC running route. Though jog there to do 2.4km, but that time can get gold, now I am juz a pathetic NSmen. Chin Jia Lat, next week go try again.![]()
Originally posted by zenmaster:I agree. I have no problem getting 5 points for my SBJ though I am less than 1.65m.![]()
SBJ easy wot...tuck jumps...and plyometricsOriginally posted by shouyi:Can you tell me how you train?
I don't really train for my SBJ. I blive in getting the technique right.Originally posted by shouyi:Can you tell me how you train?
yo bro! wat's ur cat and timing for 2.4?Originally posted by sidestep1984:can one....1 month=4 weeks
week 1...mon, wed, friday
run hard for 30mins....(dont slow down arh...die die must run hard even if ure hard seems to be slow)
the next week(week 2).....mon, wed, friday
run 2.4km everytime...time ureself to keep track
remember not to start too fast...keep a good breathing pace...but try to complete below 12mins if can below 11mins
the week after that(week 3)....mon, wed, friday
run hard for 50mins same as the first week
the week after that...which is the 4th week...mon, wed, friday
do ure 2.4km again...sure can one
rest days are important....dont eat too much though..ure saturdays...can go swimming.....or hill running.....
guaranteed to get a silver...if not gold...hehe tried and tested...
btw...remember to stretch..stretching somehow helps u run faster.....lol...before and after training...dont stretch too much before though...
Cat x minus i think...not enlisted yet.Originally posted by trueno86:yo bro1 wat's ur cat and timing for 2.4?
sidestep = kops21??Originally posted by kops21:Cat x minus i think...not enlisted yet.![]()