yup yup....skali its a top secret ear test thingy.....lol...Originally posted by spiritevo:Funny.. when was hearing test implemented? I didnt even had hearing test when I went CMPB last year... got ear problems somemore they put me PES A.
u can expect waiting for a damn blardee long time....Originally posted by bent:hey all..newbie here...
will be going for medical checkup soon...anyone care to explain what to expect and whate goes on there?
and what do the diff Pes means?
On that day, if the staff personnel ask you to go for lunch/break before taking the MPAS/CIDI( some sort of IQ test), you better makan. If not, you will be super hungry while doing the IQ test. No joke, the IQ test would take you about 2 hours, by then you will be mentally and physically exhausted!! So makan fully!!Originally posted by bent:hey all..newbie here...
will be going for medical checkup soon...anyone care to explain what to expect and whate goes on there?
and what do the diff Pes means?
I also have high tone hearing loss.. i'm born with it..Originally posted by zorro82:yesterday, i went for checkup at CMPB. I failed at the hearing test, the
personnel said that i got high tone hearing loss and i even went for the
second attempt and resultf is still the same. Now i have to come back again
nxt month to check my ear. Sian....my ear quite normal leh...can listen to
normal tone except i can't really hear the very soft tone. If my case is
confirmed, what PES status will i be?
I'm actually got consider of signing on but not confirmed yet. I hope to be
liable for this sign on option. If i kanna PE C or E etc, then i got no chance to
sign on right?![]()
Pls help/advice
if u get pes E like me, the job they give u like me, all can say is.... speechlessOriginally posted by zorro82:yesterday, i went for checkup at CMPB. I failed at the hearing test, the
personnel said that i got high tone hearing loss and i even went for the
second attempt and resultf is still the same. Now i have to come back again
nxt month to check my ear. Sian....my ear quite normal leh...can listen to
normal tone except i can't really hear the very soft tone. If my case is
confirmed, what PES status will i be?
I'm actually got consider of signing on but not confirmed yet. I hope to be
liable for this sign on option. If i kanna PE C or E etc, then i got no chance to
sign on right?![]()
Pls help/advice
i nv makan leh. ok la. but the test is long.Originally posted by zorro82:On that day, if the staff personnel ask you to go for lunch/break before taking the MPAS/CIDI( some sort of IQ test), you better makan. If not, you will be super hungry while doing the IQ test. No joke, the IQ test would take you about 2 hours, by then you will be mentally and physically exhausted!! So makan fully!!![]()
i did the IQ test but it still useless for meOriginally posted by dumbdumb!:i nv makan leh. ok la. but the test is long.
the IQ test will determine the vocation or smth
damn..then i chose the wrong time..i chose 10am..that means will be caught in between stuff...and btw, how short shorts is one supposed to wear?Originally posted by zorro82:On that day, if the staff personnel ask you to go for lunch/break before taking the MPAS/CIDI( some sort of IQ test), you better makan. If not, you will be super hungry while doing the IQ test. No joke, the IQ test would take you about 2 hours, by then you will be mentally and physically exhausted!! So makan fully!!![]()
aiyah..no need to wear shorts one....berms are enuf actually....mine was 8 o clock...dragged until 1+ bcos some ppl dragged their parents along and some made a scene....Originally posted by bent:damn..then i chose the wrong time..i chose 10am..that means will be caught in between stuff...and btw, how short shorts is one supposed to wear?
wah....what scene they make? Tell leh....the kids are so spoilt, still need parents to accompany them siaOriginally posted by sidestep1984:aiyah..no need to wear shorts one....berms are enuf actually....mine was 8 o clock...dragged until 1+ bcos some ppl dragged their parents along and some made a scene....
from my personal observation during my med checkup last year....Originally posted by zorro82:wah....what scene they make? Tell leh....the kids are so spoilt, still need parents to accompany them sia
some sgts shout very loud oso...Originally posted by goaler:I also have high tone hearing loss.. i'm born with it..
Cannot hear high tone sound as clear as others...
eg handphone ringing
I got a Pes C1 L3 Status when i was in Army.
Excuse Loud Noise and Range.
IPPT still must do...
Hope it is helpful.![]()
aiyo..Originally posted by tetsumi:some sgts shout very loud oso...
LoL! imagine u cover ur ears when ur sgts r shouting at u...![]()
nolah..he sit at the other corner...couldnt be bothered really arh heOriginally posted by bent:so boardshorts is can? heard that if u dun have shorts, they will aske u to strip to boxers/underwear and give u robe to wait in waiting room topless....then if u have shorts, have to wear shorts and topless thruout in waiting room? Is it true?
Then just out of curisoity, when they ask u to drop shorts and cough, does the doctor actually touch one's genitals or just check....anyway, check for what?