Yes, till a super garang Alpha PC got transferred over to Sierra in '01... We all struggled to meet his standards of 'PRIDE'...Originally posted by one-niner:Serria Wing, my neighbour oppsite us, well Serria Wing is always known as the Sala Wingby us
Once the ppl cross over to Alpha, time for ACC, Alpha Conversion Course....
You know him?Originally posted by kwlee:btw i think he is an ord-ed cpl leh...
Its not abt PRIDE, but self discipline as an officer when u commission. The actions and standard you set for yourself and men to follow. The guards officer that was posted over is also from Alpha, 27/97 batch i recalled.Originally posted by cornyfish2000:Yes, till a super garang Alpha PC got transferred over to Sierra in '01... We all struggled to meet his standards of 'PRIDE'...
Not sure about alpha but there's a noticeable drop in expectation upon crossing over to delta..
yup, i was just quoting his pet phrase..Originally posted by one-niner:Its not abt PRIDE, but self discipline as an officer when u commission. The actions and standard you set for yourself and men to follow. The guards officer that was posted over is also from Alpha, 27/97 batch i recalled.
so has he gone on to do his OC tour ?Originally posted by cornyfish2000:yup, i was just quoting his pet phrase..
So u noe who i was referring to? haha...
Well, we all respected him for that, he's a good officer and role-model for all cadets (and instructors too, for that matter). Personally i feel that he's much more capable than some of the Delta instructors, unfortunately academic qualifications tend to be much more important than actual performance in our army today.
Anyway, he's no longer in ocs now...
Yup, or so i heard.Originally posted by one-niner:so has he gone on to do his OC tour ?
not on a personal basis, my ex PC was his colleague back in 3rd Guards, what i last heard, he should be finished with his OC tour i guess.Originally posted by cornyfish2000:Yup, or so i heard.
Last met up with him a couple of years back when he was still there, but now i dun think anyone is still keeping in contact with him liao. Do u know him personally?