nah...think oni 2 fainted...i was there at e parade...saw the medics oni twice...e president really took his time to tok though....scholar batch summore...haiz...really sad...if u all c e xpression of the ocs cmdr n ssm...u all wld noe how sad they r man...Originally posted by deathscythe99:Actually....I heard it was 6.....from one of those recently comissioned cadets...
And one of them was right in front of the President! In the front row @ Air Force! (U know, usu. Air Force/Navy get the centre 2 contingents...)
So....geez.
And I think he speaks very slowly...during my rehearsals then, we were trained for a minute plus (I think?) speech, but on actual day he took damn long to speak (almost) e same speech lor! -.-'
nah...think oni 2 fainted...i was there at e parade...saw the medics oni twice...e president really took his time to tok though....scholar batch summore...haiz...really sad...if u all c e xpression of the ocs cmdr n ssm...u all wld noe how sad they r man...Originally posted by deathscythe99:Actually....I heard it was 6.....from one of those recently comissioned cadets...
And one of them was right in front of the President! In the front row @ Air Force! (U know, usu. Air Force/Navy get the centre 2 contingents...)
So....geez.
And I think he speaks very slowly...during my rehearsals then, we were trained for a minute plus (I think?) speech, but on actual day he took damn long to speak (almost) e same speech lor! -.-'
most are NSFs so they dun careOriginally posted by Xprobe:HenDaKaKi liao la...![]()
no QC. some officers CMIOriginally posted by Parka:It's like a factory mass producing officers...
yes but no gals collaspedOriginally posted by sbst275:Are there gals?
I want to know how many...Originally posted by Ah Gong:yes but no gals collasped
maybe didn't water parade or have dinner.One the day of the parade, nobody got time to discipline the cadet,on the day of the parade, morning you collect breakfast from cookhouse,than 10am go collect weapon from neighbour wing.Originally posted by 12qwaszx:hmm... did the cadets have to go through something siong before the commissioning parade? like 1 last tekan or what? hehehe...
or else with enough food/sleep. cannot collapse one wat. unless sick.
coz' during my BSLC POP, conducted right after the 32km route march and in FBO, no one collapsed leh
There were still girls? I thought they had all left for their studies...InterestingOriginally posted by Ah Gong:yes but no gals collasped
wait till those 6 cadets get posted to their unit, then one of his men came up to him and said, "Sir ah! heard that u fainted during your commission parade, i was in the crowd and saw everything!"Originally posted by deathscythe99:Actually....I heard it was 6.....from one of those recently comissioned cadets...
6 of them? All guys?Originally posted by sbst275:How many 'injured'? All guys?
OCS training phase oreadi cut short by 4 weeks liao ... then they get their LTA one year after they get commissioned... mathematics will tell us that their promotion comes a few months before they ORD?Originally posted by Gordonator:i got question. last time, NSF 2LT will get their LTA after 2 years in army. but now that NS have been shothen to 2 years, when will they get their LTA?![]()
Ehm...should be just nicely before they ORD. Not a few months, but JUST. For those who OOC, lagi suay.Originally posted by qingsong:OCS training phase oreadi cut short by 4 weeks liao ... then they get their LTA one year after they get commissioned... mathematics will tell us that their promotion comes a few months before they ORD?![]()
That is so so so true. The cadet has to take care and discipline himself on the water parades...Usually the CPC will still remind them to drink up, but well, as they are all officers-to-be, you know they will start thinking they are alreadyOriginally posted by one-niner:maybe didn't water parade or have dinner.One the day of the parade, nobody got time to discipline the cadet,on the day of the parade, morning you collect breakfast from cookhouse,than 10am go collect weapon from neighbour wing.
lunch at 12pm also in wingline.The 2+ 3 pm latest, final dinner as cadet, usually is western with fries,hotdog, salmon burger patty, scrabled eggs, most of the cadets are sleeping, but i was raiding the syrofoam box with my buddy to get the meat from the meal for our mee goreng
then ard 3+ form up for parade liow..march to Warriors Hall, 1 hr of warm up drill by SSM SWO John Silva,the last time u hear "YOU BUNCH OF MAGGOTS" the last prep talk
5pm Parade start....
so from morning till FUP for parade, if you didn't drink or you slept through out the night, you might still fail.and from the way you say it, the long speech can extract a toil on the indiviual.
wah now OCS cut short their training by 4 wks ?? must be REALLY rush to train a cadet now man ...hey any one in OCS now ? i heard the sybullus has totally changed, with the final term cadets able to participate in a real combined arms finale mission,is it happening ?Originally posted by qingsong:OCS training phase oreadi cut short by 4 weeks liao ... then they get their LTA one year after they get commissioned... mathematics will tell us that their promotion comes a few months before they ORD?![]()
wonder what's the point of promoting u when u ORD.Originally posted by deathscythe99:Ehm...should be just nicely before they ORD. Not a few months, but JUST. For those who OOC, lagi suay.