Commando BMT ---> Basic commando training ---> Commando section leader course ---> OCS ---> Commando officer conversion course. This is the only routeOriginally posted by jazzy_D:Heard from my friend pasir ris camp is commando camp. I dont wanna be a
commando, cuz i wanna go tekong and strive to get into ocs and be officer...
Any methods pls teach, thanks
CDO can be officer wot.....gotta go thru many channels oni.....u gotta earn ure right the hard way there...Originally posted by jazzy_D:Heard from my friend pasir ris camp is commando camp. I dont wanna be a
how long will this take sia?Originally posted by duajia:Commando BMT ---> Basic commando training ---> Commando section leader course ---> OCS ---> Commando officer conversion course. This is the only route![]()
18 mthsOriginally posted by Gordonator:how long will this take sia?![]()
after tt serve another 6mths den ord liao~Originally posted by duajia:18 mths
if really u make it as a CDO officers. please consider signing on. or else your 18 months of training wasted.Originally posted by zrahf:after tt serve another 6mths den ord liao~![]()
why do everyone wants to be an officer?Originally posted by NaZtAzi0:hi, when will you be going down, coz i also going down on 18th febHeard from my CDO friend that, if you dun wanna be a CDO, then just ignore the letter, they wont charge you. But of course, thats what they say la, i'm going for mine.and hopefully i dun get selected, coz i wan the same route as u , Tekong BMT-> OCS haha
good luck Bro.
it is...its the new one.Originally posted by tarutaru:I don't think pasir ris camp is commando...commando camp is hendon camp
put it in easier terms for u....pasir ris camp is the tekong for commandos...Originally posted by tarutaru:I don't think pasir ris camp is commando...commando camp is hendon camp
izt every1 will haf the chance to go for "Commando section leader course"??Originally posted by duajia:Commando BMT ---> Basic commando training ---> Commando section leader course ---> OCS ---> Commando officer conversion course. This is the only route![]()
work for it arh...nothing is given on a silver platter....u need to earn it...especially in the commandosOriginally posted by xlng8aaron:izt every1 will haf the chance to go for "Commando section leader course"??
thx for ur info.Originally posted by sidestep1984:work for it arh...nothing is given on a silver platter....u need to earn it...especially in the commandos
Definitely everyone will have the chance to go. But not everyone will want to go there. There are people who will volunteer to go cause at the end of the day, you will be asked to choose your vocation. For me, CSLC is much worse than OCS. But that is for me only...Originally posted by xlng8aaron:izt every1 will haf the chance to go for "Commando section leader course"??
It depends on when you are signing on and what you are signing on as.Originally posted by xlng8aaron:thx for ur info.
1 last Qs. if kanna cmdo, then i wan SIGN on to navy or airforce, still can?? coz my afraid that after tio cmdo, then cannot do anywhere..![]()
PRC is HQ 10 SIB, not HQ Cdo. The latter is at Changi Village.Originally posted by jazzy_D:Heard from my friend pasir ris camp is commando camp. I dont wanna be a