ITC is there i think.Originally posted by Zooish:Got, at the western end, Tuas area. Quite old and ulu. Went there for weapon zeroing once, got a really dilapitated 50m (or is it 25m?) range inside the camp... not sure if it is still there though. Can't remember what units were based there.
Tanjong Gul camp. If I recalled correctly, 6 SIR was there before it became ITC.Originally posted by Gordonator:ITC is there i think.
cookhouse got e-signboard stating what is for lunch, dinner etcOriginally posted by Zooish:Yah, juz pass by it dat day. Got electronic signboard summore, with "welcome to Mandai Hill Camp" scrolling along...![]()
dun be like dat... tt time when i first got posted to amoy quee after my bmt, my feelings are also quite sian. the taps in the toilet has no water. the toilet bowls have dried shit on them. the urinals have turned yellow.Originally posted by ben8:sigh... look like i veri suay tio amoy quee camp liao...... sigh
Mandai Hill Camp is a monstrosity.Elevated parade square and basketball court.Multi story carpark for CMW and CMTL's tonners and other vehicles.Electronic signboards and latest in POI equipment.Whoa.Originally posted by Zooish:Yah, juz pass by it dat day. Got electronic signboard summore, with "welcome to Mandai Hill Camp" scrolling along...![]()
Keat Hong also have hahahaOriginally posted by LazerLordz:Mandai Hill Camp is a monstrosity.Elevated parade square and basketball court.Multi story carpark for CMW and CMTL's tonners and other vehicles.Electronic signboards and latest in POI equipment.Whoa.
i thinks it's engineers, cos i remember the tiger logo. must be 3 div.Originally posted by LazerLordz:I've heard of this camp before.IT was either Engineers, Artillery or Guards.I'm not too sure.![]()
any ideas what became of it?Originally posted by tarutaru:Taman Jurong is it, it's a engineer camp
Actually, except Paya Lebar and the new Changi East, the other airbases are all pre-war, left behind by the British forces.Originally posted by kopiosatu:Sembawang Airbase.
Pre-war camp
At night its just plain creepy.
Hi 5! When I was a kid, my block was just beside the SOC ground, sometimes in the afternoon, you could see them do SOC, quite interesting to watch when u are a kid! HahahaOriginally posted by Gordonator:i spent my childhood days growing up in taman jurong. that was this camp near my neighbourhood which i believed was called tanan jurong camp.
anybody knew where has it moved to? is it to jurong camp?![]()
what block u live? i used to live in block 98, next to the big POSB bank.Originally posted by octega:Hi 5! When I was a kid, my block was just beside the SOC ground, sometimes in the afternoon, you could see them do SOC, quite interesting to watch when u are a kid! Hahaha
In the night, lagi best, I live on top floor, I can see the soldiers, climb out out of the fence, goto the market to buy stuff, then climb back in and there was several bunch of ppl do it, it became like a "back door"
Yep, same as u, also dunno wat happen to the camp.
Still Rd Camp....the SCDF one?Originally posted by Master -_-:2 Guards Camp is still the oldest la... try cycling there at night![]()
Building still there....
Guillemard Camp also quite old...
Haig Road Camp also...
Still Road Camp still the oldest la... With the Malayan Armed Forces since 1890![]()
Guillemard camp is abandoned now already rite? 1 SIR used to be there..Originally posted by Master -_-:2 Guards Camp is still the oldest la... try cycling there at night![]()
Building still there....
Haig Road Camp also...
Still Road Camp still the oldest la... With the Malayan Armed Forces since 1890![]()
1 SIR now in mandaiOriginally posted by cornyfish2000:Guillemard camp is abandoned now already rite? 1 SIR used to be there..
2 guards camp is my camp lar dey, LCK camp 2 home of 4 sir. Its not that creepy lar, i used to go running at nightOriginally posted by Master -_-:2 Guards Camp is still the oldest la... try cycling there at night![]()
Building still there....
Haig Road Camp also...