I would suggest you to sign on with Singapore Police Force to be a 'real' police instead of signing as military police.Originally posted by kentheman:izzit wise to sign on as a MP? how will be the training like?
i applied for MP under JPSDS..issit possible for me to chiong to be an officer?
also, how will be the training like and wat are the job scope of a MP?
understand that MP will be guard duty, is the police of the army and will take part in parade and some will go to PDS...
hmmm not tt i dunwan to sign on with SPF...but sent 3 applications but one replied...email them abt all my applications and they say i'm not short-listed..Originally posted by chikopek:I would suggest you to sign on with Singapore Police Force to be a 'real' police instead of signing as military police.
most likely u will stay as a specs unless you are really outstanding den they will sent u to ocs.Originally posted by kentheman:izzit wise to sign on as a MP? how will be the training like?
understand that MP will be guard duty, is the police of the army and will take part in parade and some will go to PDS...
of course can....Originally posted by kentheman:izzit wise to sign on as a MP? how will be the training like?
and any criminal records?Originally posted by Kaczynski:Hmmm...Do you have any tatoos on your body, may I ask?![]()
hmmm...no tattoo and no criminal record...Originally posted by Gordonator:and any criminal records?
if your answer is "no" to both the questions. good luck then.![]()
To my understanding,the Mp officers are all from the other units such as infantry,guards,etc meaning that they convert that officer to be a MP officer.I dun know why they practice that,maybe the others can tell youOriginally posted by kentheman:izzit wise to sign on as a MP? how will be the training like?
good luck in getting your letter to go for the interview.Originally posted by kentheman:hmmm...no tattoo and no criminal record...
y good luck leh??means wat??
actually, all depends on your interest... but as mp usually is specialist... and as specialist u can only aim for WO....those commisioned officer usually from other formation then post there one... so if u want go mp straight away, got to sign as spec... when i was there, from wat i noe spec life is very static... and those spec i spoke to all say very sian... like wat the others had said, your path will be bmt->sispec->mpspec-> post to various vocations... think properly b4 sign on...Originally posted by kentheman:izzit wise to sign on as a MP? how will be the training like?
Originally posted by dumbdumb!:haha MP fun leh. everytime u escort someone who is serving in DB, u can ask them
You: Oei, how come u keena DB arh?
Prisoner: I AWOL lor... *looks sad*
You: AWOL?! why you AWOL!!
Prisoner: i go see girlfriend... *looks sheepish*
You: HAHAHAHA! WHY YOU SO STUPID~~~!!!!!![]()
same views too about signing as MP spec. It 's really very sian...Originally posted by BrUtUs:. so if u want go mp straight away, got to sign as spec... when i was there, from wat i noe spec life is very static... and those spec i spoke to all say very sian... .