So serious? And that means discharged with their rank?Originally posted by Drain-V-:No leh...According to my lady warrant, they are sent to the normal woman prison..End of the road for them when they come out...
got. saw quite a few PFC reservists before.Originally posted by SGnewbie:bro, since when our army got PFC (Private First Class)? u in the right country?
Yup, civilian prisons are permitted to receive military prisoners too.. which means technically, one could be sent to Changi Prison for AWOL.Originally posted by Drain-V-:No leh...According to my lady warrant, they are sent to the normal woman prison..End of the road for them when they come out...
I'm not sure whether will there be any reduction in rank but it can be pretty safe to say that their career is over...Originally posted by sbst275:So serious? And that means discharged with their rank?
So it is like normal prison
Die man...Originally posted by Drain-V-:I'm not sure whether will there be any reduction in rank but it can be pretty safe to say that their career is over...
Ha... what was he trying to do, forging the CO's signature??Originally posted by tarutaru:i known a 2LT was sent to DB for forging the CO signature when he come out of DB he was demoted. Can't remember was it PTE or CPL.....but pathetic especially if u have been a "big shot" or "how lian" officer. Now u even have to listen to a SG which may last time under u or worst if the CPL is more liao jiao than u
no wonder they say decommisoning is a troublesome affair.Originally posted by tarutaru:Actually from my friend which is an officer, told me that only the president can strip of the officer rank. But when 2LT is a probation period then you can be decomission but once u attain LTA and above, then only the president can strip u of the rank so i think that's why the commando case have to be trial in the a civilian court.
yes. one of my driver molested a gal. kana 3mths prison at queenstown. once released, had to served extra 3 more mths of nsf lah. he rod till now 9yrs no ict.Originally posted by kengkia:i heard that the most u can end up in db is max 2yrs for charges higher dan 2 yrs u go civilian prison rite...oso if u end up in civilian prison b4 or after ns ur exempted from ns...is it true??
have anyone been de-commission by the president b4?Originally posted by tarutaru:Actually from my friend which is an officer, told me that only the president can strip of the officer rank. But when 2LT is a probation period then you can be decomission but once u attain LTA and above, then only the president can strip u of the rank so i think that's why the commando case have to be trial in the a civilian court.
That is just a descriptive term..I think its the respective Service Chiefs who do so on the behalf of the President.Originally posted by kwlee:have anyone been de-commission by the president b4?
de-commission later become what? CPL? or 3SG?Originally posted by kwlee:have anyone been de-commission by the president b4?
de-commssion only can be done by the president but if get demoted during the 2LT period would be CPL.Originally posted by Gordonator:de-commission later become what? CPL? or 3SG?
BG going AWOL will never happen la.Originally posted by kaka_22:Hmm i wondering if a BG goes AWOL then sent to DB.....meets his cell mate.....
a young cpl ask his cellmate : "wats ur previous rank"...wonder how the BG gonna reply......
then a LTA de-commssion becomes 3SG?Originally posted by tarutaru:de-commssion only can be done by the president but if get demoted during the 2LT period would be CPL.
rifleman. you neber see before doesnt mean dun have.Originally posted by SGnewbie:bro, since when our army got PFC (Private First Class)? u in the right country?
I think it's still CPL.Specialist ranks are a bit more sacred..I think.Originally posted by Gordonator:then a LTA de-commssion becomes 3SG?
Haha..I replied him in the later few posts liao..Maybe he nv seen before cos he wasn't from combat unit...There was an issue in pioneer in 2000 i think which got interview one PFC from SCE also...Originally posted by crazy monkey:rifleman. you neber see before doesnt mean dun have.