x2. Tekong book in the most sian one. Everyone sunday evening liao, relac relac, then you are the one with your No.4, Full-pack and jockey cap walk to the MRT station, take all the way from west to east, wait for the Tibs bus, board the fastcraft (surpising the thought that you just took it yesterday when book out just sinks in).Originally posted by thoreldan:yeah strongly agree booking in is the most sh|tty feeling of all![]()
howeva then...i still miss my bmt days...my plat.mates...nv felt that kinda unity again...Originally posted by octega:x2. Tekong book in the most sian one. Everyone sunday evening liao, relac relac, then you are the one with your No.4, Full-pack and jockey cap walk to the MRT station, take all the way from west to east, wait for the Tibs bus, board the fastcraft (surpising the thought that you just took it yesterday when book out just sinks in).
Reach tekong, march back to Coy line (Argh...why must I be in G-coy! One of the furthest coy from the jetty!). Fall-in check this, check that, finally go back to bunk.....lights out....wait for tomolo then.....here we go again, same old sh*t again.......![]()
Those who find NS as bad are those who didnt learn to like itOriginally posted by nicholas1512:ns good and bad...
experiences are most welcome
i love NDP!!!!
True...at 1st even b4 i enlist into BMT...i condemned NS alot...but soon after half way thru BMT...i realised that it's not that bad afterall...in fact...most of my plat.mates n i wanted to serve our remaining NS in Tekong than to POP...becoz we've used to the life there liaoz...all bros...especially the smokers....Originally posted by nowhere:Those who find NS as bad are those who didnt learn to like it
they have condem NS before even enlistment
I would liek to go back...but no training would be better....holiday maybe..Originally posted by Zooish:Looking back in retrospect, it was all good, both the happy times and the lousy times. You take away something from every experience. Kinda miss Tekong...
But would i want to go through NS again? Hell NO! Once is enough.![]()
Yah, i wouldn't mind goin back to have a tour or something. Have to wait for relatives to enlist i guess, then can go visitingOriginally posted by dcx:I would liek to go back...but no training would be better....holiday maybe..
me too.Originally posted by dcx:howeva then...i still miss my bmt days...my plat.mates...nv felt that kinda unity again...
i tot u not combat fit or u kanna downgraded?Originally posted by Gordonator:me too.
although that time BMT booking in sucks. i kinda miss my BMT days, especially my section mates and all those fun time we spent laughing/joking around/chong suahing together. even time i look at my BMT family photo, it never fails to bring back all those memories.
and after slacking for the past 1.5 years in my unit, i really long to chong suah again, or to relive my BMT.![]()
Same thoughts...feel like doing the SOC again..so fun...Originally posted by Gordonator:me too.
although that time BMT booking in sucks. i kinda miss my BMT days, especially my section mates and all those fun time we spent laughing/joking around/chong suahing together. even time i look at my BMT family photo, it never fails to bring back all those memories.
and after slacking for the past 1.5 years in my unit, i very long to chong suah again, or to relive my BMT.![]()
Yah Thats what I thought, untill I met a MO and he described to me how slack it was inside camp. He told me every day so free just make racing bets with his frens and all that. Sounds interesting. But I dun like the idea of BMT. If classified as PES C or E still need go for BMT?Originally posted by nowhere:Those who find NS as bad are those who didnt learn to like it
they have condem NS before even enlistment
hMz..SOC to me is fine n fun...not as tiring as other events...imagine that it'll be over less than 10mins n you'll sitting down n rest n wait for the others...IPPT takes abt 1hr...too long liaoz...BIC siong...have to leopard crawl under the hotsun n rough sand..that one more siong...Originally posted by tarutaru:for me the only thing i hate about NS is the SOC other than that everything is okay.
I hate:Rush to wait,wait to rush.Super irritating!Originally posted by nicholas1512:ns good and bad...
experiences are most welcome
i love NDP!!!!
I'm combat fit lah, PES A somemore (and proud of it!Originally posted by wuming78:i tot u not combat fit or u kanna downgraded?
btw wats ur actual vocation now?![]()
so wat r u doing now?Originally posted by Gordonator:I'm combat fit lah, PES A somemore (and proud of it!). i got marksman, pass IPPT and cleared SOC.
hi guys Long time nvr log in sia...Originally posted by Gordonator:I'm combat fit lah, PES A somemore (and proud of it!). i got marksman, pass IPPT and cleared SOC.
Gordonator is busy with security mattersOriginally posted by wuming78:so wat r u doing now?
I tot Gordonator is a combat engineer?Originally posted by LazerLordz:Gordonator is busy with security mattersAm I right?Haha.