*walks like terminator*Originally posted by gnoik:Good job Gordonator!!! Just want to know whether wearing those uniform still can walk PROPERLY anot.. Haha..![]()
welcomed.Originally posted by gnoik:Good job Gordonator!!! Just want to know whether wearing those uniform still can walk PROPERLY anot.. Haha..![]()
What is the starching thing dat is so powerful?Originally posted by Gordonator:welcomed.
i won't be surprised if those old temasek green uniform can "stand by themselves" after been through so much starching.![]()
starch is used for stiffening fabric, to make it harder. looks smarter.Originally posted by gnoik:What is the starching thing dat is so powerful?
I oso want try starch my no. 4 lehz!!![]()
Dun think so. Anyway, have it for wat?Originally posted by SerialBox:Does SAF has Desert Camo Uniform?
What is desert camo uniform? Is it the brown brown colour?Originally posted by SerialBox:Does SAF has Desert Camo Uniform?
i starch my number 4s leh, even those i use to chiong sua (which i dont much of now), albeit slightly. i use the spray types.Originally posted by Gordonator:starch is used for stiffening fabric, to make it harder. looks smarter.
but nowadays seldom got people starch the whole no.4 lah.at most starch the collar, make it more presentable for parades or VIPs visits.
are there any deserts in asia?Originally posted by SerialBox:Does SAF has Desert Camo Uniform?
mabbe u should ask if SAF's potential AOs include any desert areas. cos there ARE deserts in asia - in china, and the middle east.Originally posted by Gordonator:are there any deserts in asia?![]()
u starch liao see how u going to chiong sua in it?Originally posted by gnoik:What is the starching thing dat is so powerful?
I oso want try starch my no. 4 lehz!!![]()
The starch thing is sold in NTUC rite? Mmm... chiong sua with starch... must ask those super lao jiao again!Originally posted by wuming78:u starch liao see how u going to chiong sua in it?![]()
u mean those u cook and apply? think so, but who does it nowadaes?!Originally posted by gnoik:The starch thing is sold in NTUC rite? Mmm... chiong sua with starch... must ask those super lao jiao again!![]()
I used to use starch before changing to wax.Originally posted by wuming78:u mean those u cook and apply? think so, but who does it nowadaes?!
my spray starch is not that hard. so even if i starch my chiong sua 4, its still manageable.![]()
Sierra guys leh?Originally posted by wocc:i remember when i was in sierra wing, the alpha wing ppl always had this super starch uniform. and they had a reputation for being the only wing in ocs to chiong sua in a long 4 with a line down their pants and sleeves. alpha always very stylo...always see the guys there very garang... shall share another story abt NVG and alpha guys in another thread....
Sierra guys must be very slack lor!!Originally posted by cornyfish2000:Sierra guys leh?![]()
wich batch occ are you from?Originally posted by wocc:i remember when i was in sierra wing, the alpha wing ppl always had this super starch uniform. and they had a reputation for being the only wing in ocs to chiong sua in a long 4 with a line down their pants and sleeves. alpha always very stylo...always see the guys there very garang... shall share another story abt NVG and alpha guys in another thread....
starched uniforms are harder, straighter and hence looks smarter.Originally posted by gnoik:Sierra guys must be very slack lor!!Joking. Actually i tink uniform with or w/o starch still feel the same..
Luckily now we dun need to starch so much, not like last time in the 70's.Originally posted by wuming78:starched uniforms are harder, straighter and hence looks smarter.
Heh heh... Misconception.Originally posted by gnoik:Sierra guys must be very slack lor!!Joking. Actually i tink uniform with or w/o starch still feel the same..
43/01 OCC.Originally posted by wocc:31wocc i dont know which occ is it. girls count by wocc not occ.
sierra guys ah. ok lah. but always the macho ones are from alpha.![]()