Mmm.. OCS cadets so busy wif training liao still got cadets from alpha wing got time to starch and make no 4 nice nice meh?Originally posted by cornyfish2000:Heh heh... Misconception.![]()
Starch at home lor.. that's what i used to do also, even though i wasn't from Alpha...Originally posted by gnoik:Mmm.. OCS cadets so busy wif training liao still got cadets from alpha wing got time to starch and make no 4 nice nice meh?
They light duties isit?![]()
but u didnt stay at sierra throughout rite? u should also know it when u commission?Originally posted by wocc:31wocc i dont know which occ is it. girls count by wocc not occ.
sierra guys ah. ok lah. but always the macho ones are from alpha.![]()
She is an SMS scholar (i think).Originally posted by wuming78:but u didnt stay at sierra throughout rite? u should also know it when u commission?
that's what makes it more difficult and demanding rite? it's not that they have more time. they have to FIND time.Originally posted by gnoik:Mmm.. OCS cadets so busy wif training liao still got cadets from alpha wing got time to starch and make no 4 nice nice meh?
They light duties isit?![]()
Mmm..why u all starch yr no. 4? Tot u all outfield practically everyday? Yr parade oso wear no. 4 or no. 1? Curious!Originally posted by wuming78:that's what makes it more difficult and demanding rite? it's not that they have more time. they have to FIND time.
hm.. its about pride! we have monthly wing commander parade, and commander's parade at school level, and of course, these parades are in smart 4. no. 1 is solely for commissioning. so i guess with the frequency of the parades, other than reserving certain sets of uniforms for the sole purpose of parades, which is not practical in view of the long outfields and frequent need for long 4, the other option is to ensure all the sets of our uniforms are smart - starched and with the appropriate lines.Originally posted by gnoik:Mmm..why u all starch yr no. 4? Tot u all outfield practically everyday? Yr parade oso wear no. 4 or no. 1? Curious!![]()
Thnxs wuming ge! Now i noe it not easy to be an officer!Originally posted by wuming78:hm.. its about pride! we have monthly wing commander parade, and commander's parade at school level, and of course, these parades are in smart 4. no. 1 is solely for commissioning. so i guess with the frequency of the parades, other than reserving certain sets of uniforms for the sole purpose of parades, which is not practical in view of the long outfields and frequent need for long 4, the other option is to ensure all the sets of our uniforms are smart - starched and with the appropriate lines.
so u commissioned with the delta-foxtrot-sierra-tango batch - 43/01 - rite? that is your cohort.Originally posted by wocc:nope i not sms scholar i commission with u my dear cornyfish2000.
when i was a cadet, i prefer admin attire! smart 4 can be so uncomfortable especially when sweating, and when kanna punished, and when need to run around. its like so restrictive! long 4 means outfield, so very sian too.Originally posted by gnoik:Thnxs wuming ge! Now i noe it not easy to be an officer!
*salute*
Which one u prefer? long 4 or smart 4? i prefer long 4.. cos i lazy to fold..![]()
wah how come she so good to you ah? iron and starch your uniform! i hope u din just let her do it like that... and she kiwi boots and all that for everyone? all 20+ 30 of them?!?! she machiam become platoon maid liao lor.Originally posted by wocc:nope i not sms scholar i commisssion with u my dear cornyfish2000. gals don really recall what batch as u guys remember cos we dont use that when we talk to each other. we will ask which wocc not which occ... starch uniforms are good. i rememeber my bruneian buddy always offered to help me iron and starch my uniform whenever she iron in camp. so nice hor. she also will help everyone do everything... kiwi boots, fill up water bottle, pack field pack, everything also she will offer to do...plus she will clean bunk everyday whenever we free.
Hmm..Commissioned January 2002Originally posted by wuming78:so u commissioned with the delta-foxtrot-sierra-tango batch - 43/01 - rite? that is your cohort.
yah.. at that time, us alpha cadets just came in not long...
Oops.. so pai seh..Originally posted by wocc:nope i not sms scholar i commission with u my dear cornyfish2000.
Originally posted by wuming78:so u commissioned with the delta-foxtrot-sierra-tango batch - 43/01 - rite? that is your cohort.
yah.. at that time, us alpha cadets just came in not long...
hmm i not too sure abt the NVG story, but i was from Alpha, its true that our wing goes to outfield for excercise in pants with a line down our pants and sleeves, our PC jumped on us during Spade cum Patrol when my fren's pants didn't not meet his standards..we broke camp, run up and down hill 1 hr staight ..kana pumping, jumping jack in FBO, M203 and LAW tube ...paingz ...nearly vomited after that ..hahaaOriginally posted by wocc:i remember when i was in sierra wing, the alpha wing ppl always had this super starch uniform. and they had a reputation for being the only wing in ocs to chiong sua in a long 4 with a line down their pants and sleeves. alpha always very stylo...always see the guys there very garang... shall share another story abt NVG and alpha guys in another thread....
Oh, i believe you, cos i've seen it myself. Was wondering for a while how the sleeve can look so neat, then realise its been tailored.Originally posted by Gordonator:there was this warrant officer in my camp, u all won't believe what he has done to his no.4.
he has his long sleeve no.4 tailored/cut into a short sleeve no.4!
simply amazing.
Me even seen some who used the garters to hold up the smart 4!! Wa lau! Mebbe they dunno how to fold lor..Originally posted by Zooish:Oh, i believe you, cos i've seen it myself. Was wondering for a while how the sleeve can look so neat, then realise its been tailored.
Sure saves the time and effort of having to fold smart 4.
isn't this illegal, cos it's like damage to SAF property. the warrant i saw cut away the no.4 long sleeve into a short sleeve leh.Originally posted by Zooish:Oh, i believe you, cos i've seen it myself. Was wondering for a while how the sleeve can look so neat, then realise its been tailored.
i can only fanthom 1 kind of ppl who will do this:Originally posted by Zooish:Oh, i believe you, cos i've seen it myself. Was wondering for a while how the sleeve can look so neat, then realise its been tailored.