The one i saw was a really lao jiao warrant officer, RSM of some formation/unit, can't remember... he shortened his sleeve then sew the folded part in place.Originally posted by Gordonator:isn't this illegal, cos it's like damage to SAF property. the warrant i saw cut away the no.4 long sleeve into a short sleeve leh.![]()
if he fold his long sleeve into a smart no.4 then sew it at least not so bad. but the warrant i saw simply cut away the long sleeve and join the cuff to the short sleeve.Originally posted by Zooish:The one i saw was a really lao jiao warrant officer, RSM of some formation/unit, can't remember... he shortened his sleeve then sew the folded part in place.
i believe can wear civilian.Originally posted by wocc:pregnant wear maternity clothes lah. still wear uniform meh???![]()
Yea Yea, i saw b4 too.Originally posted by Gordonator:if he fold his long sleeve into a smart no.4 then sew it at least not so bad. but the warrant i saw simply cut away the long sleeve and join the cuff to the short sleeve.![]()
Seriously, there are maternity uniforms... Just that, most will not wearOriginally posted by Rockhound:wat happens if an SAF personnel gets pregnant..?...wat uniform will she wear?
why dont they wear it? Not comfortable? Dont look good? must tell me, so i can use it as an excuse when i dont feel like wearing a no. 4.Originally posted by sbst275:Seriously, there are maternity uniforms... Just that, most will not wear
Are you a gal?Originally posted by react81:why dont they wear it? Not comfortable? Dont look good? must tell me, so i can use it as an excuse when i dont feel like wearing a no. 4.
Haha. For my unit, the women are not even married!Originally posted by LazerLordz:Wear civilian.Me, I've never seen any maternity uniform for the SAF before.![]()
it's a waste of a perfectly good no.4Originally posted by I_love_my_toilet:Yea Yea, i saw b4 too.
I think he's in sungei gedong camp.
I believe there are more than 1 WO who did tat.
But i think there's nothing wrong with it ?
A permanent smart 4![]()
NO! You WAX your uniform?Originally posted by Diehard_89:beside using starch, wax can also be applied on the uniform...it's sometime harder than starch
the insides of the collar ok wat....makes it stand abit....not saying wax everything...hahahaOriginally posted by aerozapper:NO! You WAX your uniform?
Yes you'll make it hard permanently for a time but after repeated use it'll burn or start to shine (become a bit reflective due to the wax). Basically, you're damaging it and after a while you'll look like a complete idiot.
Starch your uniform damn it! The only wax you can use comes in shoe polish for your BOOTS.
I waxed the whole collar and it is now spoilt.Originally posted by Rockhound:the insides of the collar ok wat....makes it stand abit....not saying wax everything...hahaha

i'll give it a miss. the digitise camou is giving me headaches.Originally posted by LazerLordz:Let us all adopt a modified Marpat jungle pattern camo.Would be really cool..
wat do u mean it is spoilt?Originally posted by AngZangGui:I waxed the whole collar and it is now spoilt.![]()
yah.. i think our current camo pattern is well and good and nice.Originally posted by Gordonator:i'll give it a miss. the digitise camou is giving me headaches.![]()
imagine on parades..Originally posted by Gordonator:i'll give it a miss. the digitise camou is giving me headaches.![]()
me 2 ...Originally posted by Gordonator:i'll give it a miss. the digitise camou is giving me headaches.![]()
Me 3!Originally posted by kwlee:me 2 ...![]()
it should be e-mart for everything now.Originally posted by gnoik:Me 3!
Is there still 1 to 1 change of uniforms for reservists? I grown a bit fatter liao and they give me M when i active!![]()