damn it.... i did my SOC around 1-2pm....Originally posted by wuming78:... has been really hot, not to mention humid!
the red flag at BMTC went up yet?
do remember to adhere strictly to water parades, and take them seriously, especially if there is going to be outfield training or strenuous physical activities. the live-firing area can really feel like sahara and i think the mention of SOC can make one peng san liao in this heat!
remember... no physical activities before 3 pm (although 3 pm is not late enough these few days.. in fact 5 pm still damn hot!)
this is the best time to go cut hair until super short, like what i just did!
take care!![]()
Serious ?!?!?!?!?!?!?!? 1- 2pm ?? u had your lunch ? or u tot the 5pm sun was 1-2pm noon ?? hmm....something very wrong here manOriginally posted by mr_sotong:damn it.... i did my SOC around 1-2pm....![]()
sure or not. i see the men any odd hour oso got activity one.Originally posted by wuming78:no physical activities before 3 pm (although 3 pm is not late enough these few days.. in fact 5 pm still damn hot!)
i cant remember wat exactly the TSR said. but that's why SOC and IPPT etc are only conducted in the morning or after 3Originally posted by nismoS132:sure or not. i see the men any odd hour oso got activity one.
wah.. wat was tt about? kanna standby? or on course?Originally posted by pkchukiss:I was sitting in the hot mid-day sun just this afternoon right on the parade square with all my stuff laid out nicely...
My backside was literally baked like a pancake.
hm.. u mean SOC training? it began at 1-2 pm? wah.. something is wrong man. how come ah? anyway isnt lunch supposed to be at 12+, and there is to be no strenuous activities within 1 hr of meals?Originally posted by mr_sotong:damn it.... i did my SOC around 1-2pm....![]()
Originally posted by Gordonator:BMT can NAP?!!?!?!?!?!
most of the time after lunch in BMT, it will be admin hour where the recruits can do their stuffs like take a short nap, wash their clothes, pack their field pack etc etc.
definately no physical training or else the recruits puke out their lunch how?
can lah. BMT now is like holiday chalet liao as compared to last time. can even sleep on the bed.Originally posted by 12qwaszx:BMT can NAP?!!?!?!?!?!
dont know... mayb the PC or PS is picking on us...Originally posted by wuming78:hm.. u mean SOC training? it began at 1-2 pm? wah.. something is wrong man. how come ah? anyway isnt lunch supposed to be at 12+, and there is to be no strenuous activities within 1 hr of meals?
WAH!!!Originally posted by Gordonator:can lah. BMT now is like holiday chalet liao as compared to last time. can even sleep on the bed.
so good? last time ned to sleep on floor n mus be tactical...Originally posted by Gordonator:can lah. BMT now is like holiday chalet liao as compared to last time. can even sleep on the bed.
they are putting themselves on the line at the same time too, going against the TSR. but of course, i do not understand the entire context of it so i cannot say i am totally right here.Originally posted by mr_sotong:dont know... mayb the PC or PS is picking on us...![]()
ya i heard that before.Originally posted by RaTtY81:so good? last time ned to sleep on floor n mus be tactical...
I was there for recourse too.Mine was BMTC 1.All of us Specialists were treated like Kings.LOL.Originally posted by Hellraiza:lol. when i did my recourse at school 2 last october...sometimes sleep whole day in bunk, if not fall in to decorate the officers mess (scabbard) during hari raya cum deepavali celebrations, after that still ate the buffet provided for the officers...otot buy drinks...recruit mess always open. Best thing-field camp. 4 days but very packed schedule, ex cut at 6pm daily, go back coy line.
WTF?!! I 1 yr soldier liao still can't sleep on the bed during office hours...yeah and its been real hot lately....my footbal field's grass is all gone....best by Bn HQ burn...then no need 2 do fatigue there every morning liaoOriginally posted by Gordonator:can lah. BMT now is like holiday chalet liao as compared to last time. can even sleep on the bed.
Yeah, but that's what made BMT all the more fun and memorable.Originally posted by RaTtY81:so good? last time ned to sleep on floor n mus be tactical...
u an engineer at HQ SCE?Originally posted by AE86tofu:WTF?!! I 1 yr soldier liao still can't sleep on the bed during office hours...yeah and its been real hot lately....my footbal field's grass is all gone....best by Bn HQ burn...then no need 2 do fatigue there every morning liao![]()
past few days prepering for engineer week which is the cmoing monday...driving the 7-ton in this weather and doing 3-6 pt turns...damn siong...
It was an activation. They made us draw all the chemical defence stuff to test their system... (My battalion is the stand-by force for this period.)Originally posted by wuming78:wah.. wat was tt about? kanna standby? or on course?