OOC of cos can/got....normally is during the jumping, sure got people OOC....Originally posted by firewizard:BMT can OCC?
both =). there are 3 period where cdos can cross over to the airforce to be pilot trainees. one is after bmt. two is after bct. three is around 1-2 months b4 u ord.Originally posted by NaZtAzi0:sorry brother duajia, may i ask? when u say they have to account for the potiential Pilots, do you mean those who already applied or those who apply after they got enlisted huh?![]()
Comamndoes training really that siong meh? I got a fren who went in as zero fighter, come out do more than 20 chinups.. White horse oso posted to commandoes? can't be la....Originally posted by Gedanken:My platoon lost about 30% of its strength by the end of BMT. Two guys disrupted to do their A-levels again, one was killed in a motorcycle accident, one white horse couldn't cut it and Daddy pulled him out, but the rest were downgraded. On the other hand, we only had one guy in the company downgrade due to a jumping injury, and it was actually an existing back injury that was made worse by the jumping.
And that ex-canoeist white horse later went on to become an officer?Originally posted by Gedanken:My platoon lost about 30% of its strength by the end of BMT. Two guys disrupted to do their A-levels again, one was killed in a motorcycle accident, one white horse couldn't cut it and Daddy pulled him out, but the rest were downgraded. On the other hand, we only had one guy in the company downgrade due to a jumping injury, and it was actually an existing back injury that was made worse by the jumping.
maybe he asked daddy dearest?Originally posted by gnoik:Comamndoes training really that siong meh? I got a fren who went in as zero fighter, come out do more than 20 chinups.. White horse oso posted to commandoes? can't be la....![]()
Not sure what it's like now, but my BMT was 14 years ago. During my time, the most common injuries were in the knees and back. I had a shoulder injury that didn't heal until about two years after I ROD'd (yes, I was from pre-ORD days).Originally posted by gnoik:Comamndoes training really that siong meh? I got a fren who went in as zero fighter, come out do more than 20 chinups.. White horse oso posted to commandoes? can't be la....![]()
guessed being a CDO wasnt his cup of tea huh?Originally posted by Gedanken:Not sure what it's like now, but my BMT was 14 years ago. During my time, the most common injuries were in the knees and back. I had a shoulder injury that didn't heal until about two years after I ROD'd (yes, I was from pre-ORD days).
Yup, stangely enough, this guy's old man was a bit shot at SingTel, if I recall correctly. Looks like Kaczynski remembers me telling this story. The bugger dropped out, went to OCS and ended up in Engineers. Needless to say, none of our guys bothered saluting when we ran into him a year later.
I don't think it was his cup of anything, actually. The worst thing is that his buddy said that even while he was dragging his ass and bawling like a baby, he was posing in front of the mirror every night. Go figure.Originally posted by sidestep1984:guessed being a CDO wasnt his cup of tea huh?
wah sure or not ??? 40% remains ??? so many kana OOCed and posted out ?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?Originally posted by duajia:people normally dun get ooced during jump. at most they are given a temp downgrade and will do sai kang in the company line or even get transferred out of the company to HQ. this doesn't apply to serious injuries.
people are kicked out after BMT if they are deemed not suitable. but that is normally not alot as the company still have to account for potential pilots and people who will come up with all sorts of funny stuff to get downgraded. after transferring people out to HQ side, a normal cdo company will have abt 90+ men left from the original 250+ who go for the bmt.
ccb ..u ppl never blanket party him ? fxxk this guy wasn't meant to be a CDO nor a MAN ...fxxking champion pussy of the higest order. Just imagine him having kids now, you see his son and daughter and wife, and u should ask him " You sure the children are fathered by you ? "Originally posted by Gedanken:I don't think it was his cup of anything, actually. The worst thing is that his buddy said that even while he was dragging his ass and bawling like a baby, he was posing in front of the mirror every night. Go figure.![]()
90+ men remain with the parent coy. there will be around 20 odd who go over to the hq side and they are still cdos. 20 officers lurking around the battalion.Originally posted by one-niner:wah sure or not ??? 40% remains ??? so many kana OOCed and posted out ?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?