NCDCC?? Can't find about that ma... so cannot tokOriginally posted by gnoik:I personally tink those NCC cadets should wear PT kit or their PE attire when they fall out. Their beret is always oversized so look like mushroom lor.Mmm.. how come no one tok about the new cca? National Civil Defence Cadet corps?
[/img]
Haha..some sec 1 cadets head are very small, just like pri sch kids. Tink their head more suitable for size 5 la!Originally posted by wocc:actually i think there is 6 and 6.25 and 6.5 as well. just that they are quite hard to find. but still possible....
Previously, yes that's what I heard also, esp when they changed the rank from those on the sleeves to epaulette types u see nowadays. Last time, had to cut holes to put in the metal ranks and make them 'stand' sia...Originally posted by ken_nerve:Also heard NPCC got some rule about not being allowed to carry backpack when in uniform cos will cover the epaulettes. Might be for some other reason, but thats what I heard.
Absolute dulan those NCC cadets...gnn...little children wear uniform damn haoliao liao especially their stupid NCO at sec3/sec4...with ranks like staff sgts?Originally posted by gnoik:Haha..some sec 1 cadets head are very small, just like pri sch kids. Tink their head more suitable for size 5 la!
Everything they wear, no 4, boots, beret are all oversized!

hahaa... no, it was place at 200m point.Originally posted by tarutaru:u survive the m16 shot in the head![]()
Not NCC tab, is school tab.Originally posted by Bejean:Absolute dulan those NCC cadets...gnn...little children wear uniform damn haoliao liao especially their stupid NCO at sec3/sec4...with ranks like staff sgts?
I wonder how come SAF let them use the same no. 4 uniform like us active/reservist guys? Especially tulan for me is i am a Guardsman and their NCC tab also on the same side....pek chek!
woah, marksman... btw no one said anything regarding your shooting of ur helmet?Originally posted by Joshua1975:hahaa... no, it was place at 200m point.
to note, one of the round negotiate causing a dent. 5 other rounds penetrated in of which 3 of it exit the back. the other 2 projectile found inside the helmet.
btw, i am the one who shot it![]()
wow... that was so donkey years back... anyway my OC want to show the man how it look like when the helmet was hit by 5.56mm. hey still using steel pot helmet, how long you think it was back than...Originally posted by TVaddict:woah, marksman... btw no one said anything regarding your shooting of ur helmet?
a lot more, i dun have a weight machine here if not i tell you... hahaaa...Originally posted by gnoik:Nice looking @ yr helmet! How heavy is it compared with the present one?

The black cloth suppose to give your hair water resistance in case it rains.Originally posted by Gordonator:some people like to cut cut out the black cloth inside the beret in a lazy attempt to soften the beret faster. i don't like it as it leave the beret super soft and fragile.![]()
it not bullet proof either.Originally posted by cornyfish2000:hmmm... it'll be interesting to see just how bullet-proof the new kevlar helmet is..![]()
Very good photos of the helmets. (need to sign 1206??) I wonder what are the specs of our kevlar helmet.Originally posted by Joshua1975:it not bullet proof either.
too bad, the kevlar which was used as target on the same day was not with me now. my CSM took it and kept with him. same 5.56 has penatrated it well and nice.
Hehe.I agree with you , especially the sight of NCC SSG and MSG laughing and running around video arcades.They even bumped into me when I was in my No.4 with the 3SG rank at a bus stop and had no decency to say sorry.LOL.Talk about kids...Originally posted by Bejean:Absolute dulan those NCC cadets...gnn...little children wear uniform damn haoliao liao especially their stupid NCO at sec3/sec4...with ranks like staff sgts?
I wonder how come SAF let them use the same no. 4 uniform like us active/reservist guys? Especially tulan for me is i am a Guardsman and their NCC tab also on the same side....pek chek!
hahaaa... 1206!!! what's that? looking at the photo, 2 X steel and 1 X kevlar still with me...Originally posted by bcoy:Very good photos of the helmets. (need to sign 1206??) I wonder what are the specs of our kevlar helmet.
LOLOriginally posted by Joshua1975:hahaaa... 1206!!! what's that? looking at the photo, 2 X steel and 1 X kevlar still with me...
i dun know about other unit but my unit, all (regular) PS have their own "store"
camon, 1 day in the field, we can find all kinds of equipment that our CQ have in his... if my man lost any FE or some CE in the field, they dun sign 1206 at all for i can cover for them but they have to sign my "bible" very cheap oni, cost oni 3 X weekend.![]()
i heard somewhere that all NCC cadets need to greet all SAF personnel as sir, even recruits!Originally posted by LazerLordz:Hehe.I agree with you , especially the sight of NCC SSG and MSG laughing and running around video arcades.They even bumped into me when I was in my No.4 with the 3SG rank at a bus stop and had no decency to say sorry.LOL.Talk about kids...