as clerk?Originally posted by dumbdumb!:wierd. my friend was asked to report at the commando camp at pasir ris, but he cannot pass ippt wan.. so wat does that mean
no shit!?Originally posted by RightBallSmaller:as clerk?
yup..there is..my fren went in cdo ptp useless(got problem running)....passed out CDO BMT with commando gold in ippt...Originally posted by devil_87:Hey guys just wanna know... do commando's hold PTP intake ?? and can i volunteer for commandos during my medical check up ???? and thanks in advance.....![]()
Originally posted by dumbdumb!:dont think so much arh..there are instances where enlistees went CDO for ptp...didnt pass their napfa in skool b4...but ORDed as officers....
no sh[b]it!?
u sure become clerk![/b]
Yea..there is PTP phrase..I got frien enlisting in the cdo PTP phrase..and he was almost awarded the best trainee award iin BMT...Anw..to play safe..juz perform during ur cdo selection..and i'm sure u will get in..Originally posted by devil_87:Hey guys just wanna know... do commando's hold PTP intake ?? and can i volunteer for commandos during my medical check up ???? and thanks in advance.....![]()
Tink u zero fighter when u go in, when u pass out u becum superman liao!!!Originally posted by Gedanken:The central operating principle "you CAN be trained" applies here. PTP wasn't in existence when I was at Hendon, but I had a fair few BMT platoon mates who couldn't pass IPPT at the start. By the end of BMT, almost all of us got the Gold standard, and those that didn't eventually made it in later phases - it's all in the training.
SAF still got cook? thought the cookhouse all outsource liaoOriginally posted by nightzip:ohh...dun be surprised, in CDO, even the cooks, clerks and storeman, all are IPPT gold ones, or used too...i.e. until they downgraded.
this is true, just ask the people whos in it.![]()
have. RSN got lots of cooks what. or else who will cook for them out at sea.Originally posted by thoreldan:SAF still got cook? thought the cookhouse all outsource liao
can get the cookhouse auntie alsoOriginally posted by Gordonator:have. RSN got lots of cooks what. or else who will cook for them out at sea.
Cooks? Who told you that? The case doesn't necessarily apply to clerks and storemen either.Originally posted by nightzip:ohh...dun be surprised, in CDO, even the cooks, clerks and storeman, all are IPPT gold ones, or used too...i.e. until they downgraded.
wah the cookhouse uncle doesn't look like he can run 9.14 leh. :-pOriginally posted by nightzip:ohh...dun be surprised, in CDO, even the cooks, clerks and storeman, all are IPPT gold ones, or used too...i.e. until they downgraded.
u nv know..Originally posted by quivalen:wah the cookhouse uncle doesn't look like he can run 9.14 leh. :-p
anyway now the cooking is all farmed out to SFI.Originally posted by Gedanken:What a load of bollocks.
Our cooks spent more time handcuffed to a guardroom bed for going AWOL than they did in the cookhouse. None, and I mean absolutely NONE, of our boys were ever sent to the cookhouse after being downgraded.