i thought done last january?...went for their career talk..some 'target' thing arh held in SPOriginally posted by Joshua1975:just to add, this year SAF do not have any recruitment ex but still can try.
police no future one, go in as JO then 99.99999% stay so, not really possible to go to SO due to the new ruling. stay 10 yrs there loh....can get SI or SSI.Originally posted by redheaded:chunyong...maybe u will like to advise him on which he should go.....maybe he go police also good hor???
selection is abit funny one...if u got vocational assignment to do ure NS in CDO...u gotta go their selection/interview...it'd be good if u are fit...but if u got some weaknesses...should not be much of a problem...as long as u tell them u wanna volunteer...do the best u can...sure can one......Originally posted by firewizard:how is the selectin like?? like ippt? runnnin...etc?
got career talk = got recruitment ex ???den got career talk den sign on...den if meet the min requirment den can get it?Originally posted by sidestep1984:i thought done last january?...went for their career talk..some 'target' thing arh held in SP
everything like napfa but no running...then interview...the interviewer will ask abt ur running...(an officer)..also some psycho motors skills....(very easy if u r a normal person)...then go tower B at cmpb to take some iq test and prob solving test...all mcq...Originally posted by firewizard:how is the selectin like?? like ippt? runnnin...etc?
in a way it was like a recruitment exercise cos they told the atendees to approach them if they are interested on signing on...Originally posted by firewizard:got career talk = got recruitment ex ???den got career talk den sign on...den if meet the min requirment den can get it?
so bad meh...haha..but i'll seen star members go cdo selection...how come can huh?? they can leave spf meh?? and they told me they wan themselves to end up at sof...Originally posted by chunyong:police no future one, go in as JO then 99.99999% stay so, not really possible to go to SO due to the new ruling. stay 10 yrs there loh....can get SI or SSI.
many sh1t jobs, i am NOT recommending anyone to go in now, last time it is good and WAS good...now it isn't....not worth the trouble unless u urgently need $$$$$.
even if go STAR also like dat, just think abt it loh, how many yrs u wanna be in there....wait got family then you will auto opt-out, opt-out liao wat u learn in STAR is not relevant unless u go to SecCom but it simply makes no sense to do so....so end up wat will happen is dat u learn things from scratch again...
so if you join SPF, be prepared for many sh1t jobs. imo, sh1tjob is 2-3x more than your 'normal' job, dats why extraordinary career, many extras, ordinary pay.
but if you have a degree its different case....![]()
i have no comments on dat.Originally posted by redheaded:so bad meh...haha..but i'll seen star members go cdo selection...how come can huh?? they can leave spf meh?? and they told me they wan themselves to end up at sof...
tat's y i'm curious too...Originally posted by firewizard:from police can "jump" to SAF ...one ar? can "jump" around"