yupz .. 100% right.. for night shooting go for contacts. specs will fog up even if u spray on anti fog.Originally posted by wuming78:i think the diff comes when one's specs fog up, esp at night and when it is cool weather.
i remembered distinctly during my last range, i was telling myself i would be better off with contacts. going to have range this yr. will wanna try out!![]()
Originally posted by Hellraiza:lol anyone can offer tips to get that marksmanship badge will greatly be appreciated!
last 2 is for m-16, actually magainze on the floor for sar 21 is no problem, easier too if u like me do the bloody atp 300 m rundownOriginally posted by Gordonator:firstly, zeroing is very important. make sure u zero your rifle properly.
secondly, hold your rifle tightly, hold your breath and slowly squeeze the trigger when u fire.
thirdly, don't hesitate and stare for too long when looking through the aperture, once u aligned the front side tip with the target, hold it there and prepare to shoot. take note all targets will go down after 3 secs.
fourthly, the way u position yourself in the foxhole/standing shoulder is very important too. make sure u are comfortable and the sandbag is adjusted to the correct height. while at standing shoulder postion, always bring your upper body forward, as to minimise the impact of recoil.
fifthly, ensure that the magazine is not touching the sandbag or ground as to minimise the chances of IA. in case of IA, make sure u are very familiar with IA drills.
lastly, it'll be best that your rifle has a very bright front side tip that glows clearly in the dark.
yup that's about all, good luck.![]()
y not wear contacts all the way? and usually you have quite a substantial amount of time between the day and night shoots rite?Originally posted by Hellraiza:yah knn the specs fogging up is really i huge problem for me.....other than contacts any other way to remedy? cos i believe switching frm specs to contacts during night shoot will be kinda troublesome..
navy seals use toothpaste on their goggles to prevent them from fogging up...maybe u could try?Originally posted by Hellraiza:yah knn the specs fogging up is really i huge problem for me.....other than contacts any other way to remedy? cos i believe switching frm specs to contacts during night shoot will be kinda troublesome..
how to make sure zeroing is down properly??Originally posted by Gordonator:firstly, zeroing is very important. make sure u zero your rifle properly.
secondly, hold your rifle tightly, hold your breath and slowly squeeze the trigger when u fire.
thirdly, don't hesitate and stare for too long when looking through the aperture, once u aligned the front side tip with the target, hold it there and prepare to shoot. take note all targets will go down after 3 secs.
fourthly, the way u position yourself in the foxhole/standing shoulder is very important too. make sure u are comfortable and the sandbag is adjusted to the correct height. while at standing shoulder postion, always bring your upper body forward, as to minimise the impact of recoil.
fifthly, ensure that the magazine is not touching the sandbag or ground as to minimise the chances of IA. in case of IA, make sure u are very familiar with IA drills.
lastly, it'll be best that your rifle has a very bright front side tip that glows clearly in the dark.
yup that's about all, good luck.![]()
1st of all, u must neutralise your front side tip and aperture before the zeroing shoot. if u don't know, ask the sgts around.Originally posted by firewizard:how to make sure zeroing is down properly??
C Bull aim at the small white portion rite?...not the black U shape thingy rite?Originally posted by Gordonator:1st of all, u must neutralise your front side tip and aperture before the zeroing shoot. if u don't know, ask the sgts around.
aim accurately at the canadian bull during your zeroing shoot. it doesn't matters where all the 4 rounds lands. as long as they are close to each other.
then take down the postion where your shots landed from the meter and proceed to zero your front side tip and aperture. if u don't know how to zero, ask the sgts around.
then after zeroing, there will be another round of testing shoot. this time if u have zero properly, all your shot should land at the centre of the canadian bull.
damn, i forgotten how a canadian bull looks like.Originally posted by sidestep1984:C Bull aim at the small white portion rite?...not the black U shape thingy rite?
wow... can spell but cannot remember how it looks?Originally posted by Gordonator:damn, i forgotten how a canadian bull looks like.
can anyone help me refresh my memory.![]()
the forsight tip should cover the white portion nicely, not too low not too high.Originally posted by sidestep1984:C Bull aim at the small white portion rite?...not the black U shape thingy rite?
yuh...lol....wash it off....try now arh...cos some people cant tolerate the minty fumes of tooth paste...so i guess its better if u get used to itOriginally posted by Hellraiza:for SAR21 the scope is fine even if u wear specs...to me lah. damn i wish i was using SAR for ATP instead of M16...gordonator does that answer ur qn? lol. And the toothpaste...smear then wash away? cos if im not wrong if i leave it on my glass i cant see shit! LOL
i remember liao. something like this right?Originally posted by Joshua1975:wow... can spell but cannot remember how it looks?
a squarish C or what you would call an inverted U.
IMT?Originally posted by tarutaru:yup that's the canadian bull but now using computer where got used the c bull