Originally posted by tetsumi:sidetrack a bit..
i super hate wearing spects when going chiong sua...
especially i run run run, then prone down... then spects machiam like i juz came out of sauna like that... phui!![]()
how bout getting those prescription sports glasses?with goggle like strap behind..?Originally posted by tetsumi:sidetrack a bit..
i super hate wearing spects when going chiong sua...
especially i run run run, then prone down... then spects machiam like i juz came out of sauna like that... phui!![]()
still have what? for IMT and actual range we are still using canadian bull what.Originally posted by tarutaru:yup that's the canadian bull but now using computer where got used the c bull
If I recall correctly, after you adjust the foresight tip for zeroing, the luminous tip needs to be turned so that it faces you, else you will never see it in the dark.Originally posted by Gordonator:lastly, it'll be best that your rifle has a very bright front side tip that glows clearly in the dark.
Originally posted by Pablo:of course lah. common sense.
[b]If I recall correctly, after you adjust the foresight tip for zeroing, the luminous tip needs to be turned so that it faces you, else you will never see it in the dark.[b]
den you dirty your spectacles but you have no where to clean it on cos your hands and uniform are both soiled.Originally posted by one-niner:
the worst part is when you got camo on, specs on, wearing the old 732 headset, and your Bn is on excercise, and NVG is mounted and being used....thats the ultiamte feeling ..and best part..the sky starts to rain.
not very possible in the thick of action though...Originally posted by LazerLordz:Bring a camera lens blower to outfield.It should work.
no need for that. use saliva can liao.Originally posted by sidestep1984:navy seals use toothpaste on their goggles to prevent them from fogging up...maybe u could try?
or can get prescription combat goggles too, although have never seen it being used locally.Originally posted by sidestep1984:how bout getting those prescription sports glasses?with goggle like strap behind..?
where to get?Originally posted by wuming78:or can get prescription combat goggles too, although have never seen it being used locally.
mus make green colour one?Originally posted by sidestep1984:my optician sells some models...
their site is www.cityoptics.com.sg
they have black one wotOriginally posted by firewizard:mus make green colour one?
contact lens may not be very practical if u are going for extended outfield ex with no technical breaks. u will have to wear the lens for days! and furthermore, ur fingers will be perpetually dirty. so if anything happens to ur lens, u wont be able to do anything abt it!Originally posted by tarutaru:why so troublesome get contact lah
I wear spectacles.Originally posted by sidestep1984:i was wondering....
its hard for a person who wears specs to look in a binocular...is it the same with the SAR21 scope?
so in the end what's your total score?Originally posted by Hellraiza:CB!!!!!!!!! Yesterday my morning shoot,13/16. My 2IC say i zai qiu already cfm get marksman...i also damn high morale....then KNNBCCB NIGHT SHOOT. Once i take aim 100m illum, FOOKING SPECS FOGGED UP. shooting BLIND lor. 50m flashing and silhouette lagi chui.....knn i tried toothpaste, soap, EVEN RIFLE OIL LOL. All no use!!!!!! ARGH..........
u did that in order?...just put toothpaste u put all 3 arh?...Originally posted by Hellraiza:knn i tried toothpaste, soap, EVEN RIFLE OIL LOL. .
only 1 out of 12 night targets?Originally posted by Hellraiza:put tooth paste still fog leh...yah in that order. day shoot 13/16 night shoot 1/12. Last mag IA somemore. for my trial test my night shoot was 9/12.....big difference the rain makes, IMO...
wah....u put 3 things..?Originally posted by Hellraiza:put tooth paste still fog leh...yah in that order. day shoot 13/16 night shoot 1/12. Last mag IA somemore. for my trial test my night shoot was 9/12.....big difference the rain makes, IMO...