Ah yes, almost forgot about those...Originally posted by Joshua1975:to add on number no. of SWO.
some or most OC in sispec are SWO.
around 8k to 10k oso, must add other things and i think the max (not confirm) coming to 13k.Originally posted by cornyfish2000:Ah yes, almost forgot about those...
Btw, anyone knows what the salary scale is like for SWOs?
I know our CDF is (or was) Superscale B, meaning something like $736,000 - $1,016,000 per annum...
a platoon strength of SWO is consider small in the whole SAF.Originally posted by cornyfish2000:Actually i think there's quite a number of SWOs around in the SAF, cos division RSMs tend to be SWOs as well, and there'll be others with staff appointments.
My guess is if u were to put them all together, should be able to make up at least a platoon.
hmmm... ok.. then it's about the same as for a MAJ-LTC...Originally posted by Joshua1975:around 8k to 10k oso, must add other things and i think the max (not confirm) coming to 13k.
hahaaa... like i say it kinda 10 for $3.00 today...Originally posted by Gordonator:a platoon strength of SWO is consider small in the whole SAF.
in fact i think it's also quite hard to get to MWO.
correction the diff in age is a big difference to the SWO and MWO and so far we had not see any ex SWO or MWO holding any high post in temasek after they ROD. but sure some had become taxi driver. ironic right? it ture.Originally posted by cornyfish2000:hmmm... ok.. then it's about the same as for a MAJ-LTC...
is this the actual pay for the swo or the swo pay shown in ARC webbie havent been updated??Originally posted by Joshua1975:around 8k to 10k oso, must add other things and i think the max (not confirm) coming to 13k.
you again, bur chew pai arh? you cannot read or miss reading (not confirm)Originally posted by sidestep1984:is this the actual pay for the swo or the swo pay shown in ARC webbie havent been updated??
u said not confirmed on the max pay wat...Originally posted by Joshua1975:you again, bur chew pai arh? you cannot read or miss reading (not confirm)
correct... these are some of the things need to add in to get the gross pay.Originally posted by Gordonator:a SWO with a formation RSM appointment or equivalent is said to be earning more then a MAJ without any appointment.![]()
Not that surprising, considering that an SWO is already the highest rank (and hence pay) a regular WOSE can go, whereas a MAJ (usually) has still lots of potential ahead of him.Originally posted by Gordonator:a SWO with a formation RSM appointment or equivalent is said to be earning more then a MAJ without any appointment.![]()
Originally posted by nightzip:huh?????
if thats the case, then wtf? which logically thinking WO would want to convert their rank to officers? like captain instead???
wahhHAHAHAH.....since their salary is already so much higher, then when u convert, u actually "downgrade" your salary??![]()
i think the fact that they earn more as a SWO than a LTA would make them just stay put and finish their remaining years...Originally posted by nightzip:oic...
i thought they eligible to convert to LTA or CPT once they reached WO's rank...
its like for their "upgrade" if they want...
it in the past, tiger hong time.Originally posted by nightzip:oic...
but if the SWO etc salaries already so high, then converting becomes downgrading instead?![]()
I believe the WOs would still have to go thru OCS in order to convert, and at their age and with their experience, i dun think that's a very attractive prospect for them.. haha.Originally posted by nightzip:oic...
but if the SWO etc salaries already so high, then converting becomes downgrading instead?![]()
i don't think warrant officers are called specs any more right?Originally posted by cornyfish2000:And to even reach the rank of SWO, he would already be near his retirement liao, and he's probably also among the most outstanding specs around..
Like that how to do SOC??Originally posted by cornyfish2000:I believe the WOs would still have to go thru OCS in order to convert, and at their age and with their experience, i dun think that's a very attractive prospect for them.. haha.
i doubt their pay will be cut if they convert, and besides, i think WOs will commission as CPTs after their OCC (that's if they do convert).
Haha.. ya, u're right.Originally posted by Gordonator:i don't think warrant officers are called specs any more right?
They'll probably be exempted, cos at that age they'll be at least cat Y1 liao...Originally posted by Drain-V-:Like that how to do SOC??![]()