i cut out the inside.....then make sure stretch the major part of it(the one slanting to the right..so it become softer)....then iron the line till razor sharp....then i leave it under my matress for a few days....tats wat i did....looks pretty sharp to me.....Originally posted by xeann:how to fold beret till swee swee
*best gt picture to teach![]()
thats wat i do arh..most ppl dont...Originally posted by xeann:iron which part
*can be more specific
this is how i fold my beret.Originally posted by xeann:how to fold beret till swee swee
*best gt picture to teach![]()
Looks more like a black beret to me... or issit green?Originally posted by nightzip:so gordonator is infantry?![]()
Originally posted by nightzip:so gordonator is infantry?![]()
LOL. how come u 2 can see until green. it's dark blue lah.Originally posted by cornyfish2000:Looks more like a black beret to me... or issit green?
no i don't. i season my beret by carrying it with me everywhere i go from monday to friday. that's is why it's so nicely shaped.Originally posted by xeann:Gordonator: u gt iron the sides boh
i juz got my blue beret also u in 30 or 35?Originally posted by Gordonator:no i don't. i season my beret by carrying it with me everywhere i go from monday to friday. that's is why it's so nicely shaped.![]()
but if u fold this way, it may not look swee swee when worn? can take picture show how the beret looks like when worn? can edit away the face lah...Originally posted by Gordonator:no i don't. i season my beret by carrying it with me everywhere i go from monday to friday. that's is why it's so nicely shaped.![]()
agreed. but if wear not the head not nice than how?Originally posted by xeann:Gordonator : fold his beret like this put on shoulder nice . show the crest![]()
Originally posted by Zooish:I think Gordonator's method of folding with the crest facing front is more suitable for well-seasoned berets.
Well season beret, the very 'nua' kind, anyhow fold oso can, will still look nice when worn.
New berets should be folded in another way. Dunno how to describe it but the crest faces one side not front.
yah.. tts how i fold it now. i wan to fold like gordon like tt leh. but my beret not well seasoned, and its quite hard to season! dunno y...Originally posted by Zooish:I think Gordonator's method of folding with the crest facing front is more suitable for well-seasoned berets.
Well season beret, the very 'nua' kind, anyhow fold oso can, will still look nice when worn.
New berets should be folded in another way. Dunno how to describe it but the crest faces one side not front.
ermm.... final product look correct, but the process look a bit funny lehOriginally posted by Rockhound:
from top left and follow the arrows...
something like this zooish?