any help would be very much appreciated! thanx!
1. You are posted to HQ SUP & TPT.
2. Your vocation is AUTOMOTIVE TECH 'B'.
3. Your are to report to: Sembawang Camp, STC, BLK 207, #02-02.
Reporting Date/Time: 21/03/2005 at 0900 hrs.
Person to report to: Chief Clerk
Contact Number: 68491312/313
You are required to report in smart no.4 uniform (PES E recruits to be in No 3 uniform), except for those assigned to Police Force.
4. Special Instruction:
You are not required to bring along the SAF issued items given during BMT, except for PT Kit. Bring your SAF 11B Smart Card. Check with your unit whether you are required to stay in.
icic. thanx alot bro. i was thinking of calling them up to clarify, but SAF now a 5 day week right? how to call during e weekend? my direct senior ( eg 1 yr above me ) just told me that he took his training at sembawang camp as well.. so i think shouldn't be a problem.. i guess?Originally posted by chikopek:Automotive B Tech...... to qualify for this vocation, you should be posted to OETI to take your course before posting to other units. Better clarify this with your chief clerk.
Whether you will be staying in or out is depends on your unit but during your time in OETI you will be stay out.
And this vocation can bring you to 3SG although it will be slower than those SISPEC ppl.
Very strange as to why your vocational training would be at HQ Supply and Transport.The vocational training for an Auto Tech is held at OETI, Ayer Rajah Camp.By the way, if you are a diploma or 'A' level holder, you will become a Specialist with the rank of 3SG after 9 months.Originally posted by chikopek:Automotive B Tech...... to qualify for this vocation, you should be posted to OETI to take your course before posting to other units. Better clarify this with your chief clerk.
Whether you will be staying in or out is depends on your unit but during your time in OETI you will be stay out.
And this vocation can bring you to 3SG although it will be slower than those SISPEC ppl.
hey bro, really sounds abit funny now that so many of u guys have brought it up man.. think i can't do much, monday also too early to call liao.. printed out the posting order as proof. just go there at 9am on monday with it report see what will happen..Originally posted by LazerLordz:Very strange as to why your vocational training would be at HQ Supply and Transport.The vocational training for an Auto Tech is held at OETI, Ayer Rajah Camp.By the way, if you are a diploma or 'A' level holder, you will become a Specialist with the rank of 3SG after 9 months.
Please call the Chief Clerk to confirm.Call asap on Monday, and make sure that you have all your stuff they require you to bring.If it's a mistake, please remember the name of the Chief Clerk at HQ Supply and Transport so that you can save yourself any trouble if indeed you're supposed to report to OETI and they find ome trouble with you for the inevitable delay.
Just asked a few fellas about it.What I heard is that you might start your recovery vehicle course there first and get your Class 5 license, before moving on to other types, which will be held at OETI.So, I guess you just report there first.After all, sometimes it's better to be there in person.Originally posted by nAkAnO:hey bro, really sounds abit funny now that so many of u guys have brought it up man.. think i can't do much, monday also too early to call liao.. printed out the posting order as proof. just go there at 9am on monday with it report see what will happen..
but my direct senior, 1 yr above told me that its correct leh. 1st day go there for orientation or something like that.. oh well. quite happy that i got quite a good vocation lah, can get my spec rank also. haha. thanks alot for your help again.![]()