u mean u get letter of ur medical summary nia .Originally posted by kivine:dunno, haven receive the enlistment letter yet. most likely june. hopefully, dun wanna get delayed
i waiting for my letter of summary .Originally posted by kivine:ya,i got my letter of summary. enlistment letter should be arriving ard april
means supply assistant and mechanics vocations lor .Originally posted by nicholasch:enlisting 27th of April. Pes c9l2. I have been excused from SA / Mechanics.
Can you please tell me what does this mean??
Thanks
Nick
if not severely underweight maybe can get pes bOriginally posted by TrixCereals:btw if i'm underweight do i have chance to be assigned to pes a/b?
thx.
After that get upgrade back to BOriginally posted by fornax:hey guys, I've been temp downgraded to C1L2 because of a wrist injury. what will happen to me?
if gt fracture i tot is pes C liao ?Originally posted by tarutaru:After that get upgrade back to B
go review , if gt improve upgrade , if no , stay same .Originally posted by thunder_boy:i gt a temporary 6 months to pes e.. so wat will happen to mi after 6 months? will they make mi go thru bmt after the 6months? or stay as doing those admin thing?
First, the MO is just like ur G.P. outside, of course, he knows sh*t abt your condition, let alone will try to examine you.Originally posted by pah-jiao:Hey guys... this is my first post so do pardon me if the tone's a little inappropriate
anyway, what happened was i was posted to a unit tat actually clashes w my current health problem. I have been diagnosed w vernal keratoconjunctivis about 6 years ago and it hasn't healed since. I was told to down pes from my current pes status of B all along but I tried to garang a little till things got worse these few days. The unit I was posted to requires me to undergo training that exposes me to air pollutants that would have adverse impact on my health.
The funny thing was that I did declare about my medical when I was doing the FFI back at tekong but it seems like the medical board is a little sloppy in the way they handle the reports as it seems like they totally disregarded my health problem.
Recently, i've visted my specialist to get a memo which states something like " he has to excused from all activities that would expose him to dust or irritants". However, the problem now is such tat the MO tells me i have to wait at least THREE months for the pes status to be reviewed which would mean after the end of course! To make things worse, the MO didnt even inspect or attempt to diagnose my eyes and yet continues to fill up the "review of pes status" form...
Is there any way i can speed up the recertification process? What would my pes status be after the review?
If not, can i insist on just trying out the training for once and see if it's suitable for me?
I dun wish to waste my time attending a course despite knowing that i would not pass out due to physical inability to complete the course even though ive already declared my medical situation right from the start - give me something to do that would mean good for both myself and SAF.
I'm just angry at how redundant the FFI is and how slow the SAF MC functions.
help please help....
PS: anywayz the specialist wrote "keratoconjunctivitis" on the memo which is like totally vague, so do u think i should ask for another memo which states explicitly what I'm suffering from? besides, the funny MO gave me 56days of excuse of my unit training.....
here are links tat would help u further understand my medical problem.
http://dro.hs.columbia.edu/vernalk.htm
http://www.peacehealth.org/kbase/nord/nord562.htm
i pes e E9L9 leh.. also waiting for the damn enlistment letter..Originally posted by Taiwanpolitics:go review , if gt improve upgrade , if no , stay same .
as most go pes C 1 to C9 ( cos ur acne should be quite serious to tio pes E )
me persistent acne they say its pes C but i gt other problems . ( my acne can be pes B depending on the severity , now quite mild )
can be pes E also , cos if my whole scalp is filled with acne , i sweat will worsten the problem .
but medicine is forever . ( thats how determalogy earn their keep )
ur pes E is E1 or E 9 , landcode leh ?
i now still waiting for my damned enlistment notice letter .
hello clerk.Originally posted by thunder_boy:i pes e E9L9 leh.. also waiting for the damn enlistment letter..
I have been recommeneded for C9L9 too cos of bad eczema, when sweat alot it'll itch terribly and scratch till rashes. Was actually Pes A. Had been posted to Infantry and would chiong sua all my 1 year 8 mths... will surely die if i dun downgrade. So waiting for medical board.Originally posted by Detached:Hi guys,
Just got my PES C9L9 a few days ago due to a case of atopic eczema. So may I ask where likely will I be posted?