I have not been called up n no posting to any unit. What is the main reason?Originally posted by oxford mushroom:Legally speaking, even PES E servicemen can be required to perform reservist duties. But if someone is PES E for a mental illness, that's quite serious and he is unlikely to be called up. PES C cases are quite minor and I don't see why they cannot be called up for reservist training.
\Originally posted by L0n3W0l4:hi,
this is a stupid question but i would like to ask if a MO would know roughly what date a pre-enlistee will be enlisted into the army ? because on my final medical check up the MO told me i would be enlisted in about 3 months time (date on my last check up was may 11th 2007) but up till now i had not receive my letter of enlistment.
my friends told me that i didn't receive my letter maybe because i will be enlisted into a classified unit so they will give me only 3-4 weeks in advance notice of my enlistment date. so i would like to know if what my friend and the MO said are will come true ?
thanks in advance.
(P.S i got PES B on my summary of medical status)
So you are on reserve holding list then....hope they forget about you That happens sometimes...Originally posted by will4:I have not been called up n no posting to any unit. What is the main reason?
Could they have overlooked my case? I also have not served a single
reservist.
Did you bring along certification of your condition? They probably have to check with your doctor details of your condition, likely prognosis etc...Hypothyroidism will lower your heart rate, not increase it. The MO is worried that the thyroxine you are taking might be a tad too much...Originally posted by cyanid3:i went for the medical screening today and was given a pes d cuz i have a condition called congenital hypothyroidism ie. i was born without a thyroid gland(hormone defficiency) so i have to be on meds everyday for the rest of my life..
then during the checkup, the MO said that he was unsure whether my increased heart rate was due to overdose of medication or what and i have to do another blood test. so i am due for review in like 2mths? i'd like to know like which is the likely pes status i will be given and why with the pes d status? thanks in adv.
aint u self replying to yourself?Originally posted by adoerst:Hey guys, after going for the medical screening my status is PES B. However, the officer said that I'm PES B due to mild obesity but didn't change me to BP. So my question is whether I will get normal PES B BMT (8 weeks?) or something else?
Thanks
non-combatant vocations [service/technical vocations].Originally posted by k2406:I just got OOC from my Advanced Infantry Training this week due to 'severe atopic eczema'.
MO has reccomended me for downgrade subject to medical board approval. Assuming I get downgraded what PES would I get for eczema. I've heard that its C9L9.
With this PES what vocations would be available to me? Are storeman and armskote spec included?
Oh. But I read somewhere that BMI >27 then will get er mildly obese bmt or something like that? Got such thing? Cos I think my BMI is hovering around there. And I cannot pass NAPFA as well.Originally posted by eac:aint u self replying to yourself?
if u poly/jc batch, 10 weeks cos "enhanced programme" to sieve out sergeant/officer to be.
else others batch is normal 8 weeks
Assuming I do get a specialist letter to excuse dusty/sweaty environment...who do I show it to? I already OOCed...so show MO probably no use right? Should probably show someone who influences my future posting...OC or S1? Or inform CPC direct?Originally posted by eac:non-combatant vocations [service/technical vocations].
to avoid being in certain vocations that might bring back recurrence of eczema in army, u oso need the much needed medical excuses. e.g. excuse permanently dusty/sweaty environment.
i told u many times... hospitals memos all show to doctor. medical board the final result will then pass to the s1 officer for consideration.. if u cut off doctor in the 1st place, u r shooting urself in ur foot.......Originally posted by k2406:Assuming I do get a specialist letter to excuse dusty/sweaty environment...who do I show it to? I already OOCed...so show MO probably no use right? Should probably show someone who influences my future posting...OC or S1? Or inform CPC direct?
Sorry for all the questions...very blur about all these.
1st step:Originally posted by naix_forever:hi all.i went to see my psychologist and he diagnosed me as suffering from depression, anxiety attacks and adjustment problems.he has given me a one wk mc. i am currently attending a medic course in nee soon. does it necessary mean i will OOC from that course? and how does downgrade work for mental illness? do i show the letter to the MO or wad? thanks for any replies.
Originally posted by eac:removed
most likely ur case is put to medical board for consideration of a temporary 6 months downgrade as suggested, as mentioned the word: most likely. BUT u have to do a follow up on ur case at the medical centre personally. how the.... do we noe whether ur particular case is handled properly with care at the medical centre?... if not, then when ur status is abt to expire, then u go medical centre again to review and renew the status lor...Originally posted by lapis:Dear MO,
I have just OOC'ed from guards AIT due to combination of pes planus and hallux vagus, which causes me to experience pain when wearing footwear and doing lower limb activities. However, the MO which i went to see, did not mention anything about either downgrading or the medical board, but kept the specialist's letter which i showed him. The specialist letter mentioned that i should be downgraded for 6 months.
I would like to know whether if my situation will be forwarded to the medical board for review, or I will just remain with my Pes B status. I would also like to know if my condition allows me to be downgraded.
In addition, the MO gave me an excuse boots status for 2 months, partly due to the fact that it is explicitly stated in the specialist's letter. However, I experience the same intensity of pain (if not worse) in my MTP joint while wearing normal PT shoes too. If i were to bring this up to the MO, is it possible that he gives me an excuse footwear status, as it is hard to "detect" pain and he might consider me to be malingering? The only visible sympton is redness over the MTP joint.
Ah, thanks again for your speedy reply. With regards to the issue of wearing shoes outside camp, I only started experiencing pain while wearing footwear after the fieldcamp period in BMTC. Prior to enlistment, I was unaware that I have such deformity in my feet, as I was able to take off my shoes at my own convenience, for example, in the classroom, lecture hall, canteen, as soon as I felt any discomfort. The earlier weeks of my PTP BMT also gave me many chances to rest my feet due to the more lax schedule and regimentation/discipline. However, as BMT proceeded and I had to go through fieldcamp, live range and other outfield activities, I was required to have my footwear on for the whole day, and I started feeling pain when having footwear on. I went to see the tekong MO but he dismissed it as "after-training" ache. The condition then worsened, which caused me to see a specialist.Originally posted by eac:yes, pls go see MO again to review the mtp pain even wearing normal pt shoes. dun tell us u gonna wear sandals in camp thru out and when outside of camp u dun wear any sports shoes?
removed
dun leave out the course commander (shld be OC appointment for the training wing). he/she oso need to be informed. he/she also have the authority to pull out pple from the training course. whats the use of the course commander then if this simple order he/she isnt authorise to instruct.Originally posted by naix_forever:sry abt it.i am really very down and feeling like everythings closing in.completely unable to adapt to a new camp and a new course coupled wif personal problems. i will, in due time show e MO.and only the MO has e power to recommend OOC. the downgrading part is not mentioned in e letter yet, but my psychologist assured me that i had to go back to him a few more times as he try to help me resolve the problem. thank you so much for ur advice, it helps alot to noe there are strangers out there who actually cares to reply. thanks.
removed