the number of factors such as:Originally posted by will4:How do the MO determined the kind of medication the NS personnel taking will justify a medical baord?
Try to get your doctor to write about your condition which you can submit to the MO during your medical checkup.Originally posted by zenorian:hi. my medical appointment for enlistment in next monday. i'm wondering if i will still be liable for pes BP even though my doctor has stated that i'm not fit for combat duties due to my fractured elbow in 2000 and my dislocated right shoulder in 2003.
doctor also advised that i need to operate on my right shoulder either before or during my army time as i'm currently still doing my poly diploma.
recently my blood pressure record is 140/92. i'm not too sure if it's considered mild high blood and if it will affect pes status.
would also like to know what would be my most likeliest pes status? my doctor said i should be C9L2 the most and the least is C9L9 but just wanna confirm so that i won't be under any illusions for a relaxed army life
also, i'm currently studying game programming in poly. i wonder if i can try asking for a programmer job rather than being a clerk and zuo bo lan.
Most prob will not be BP if your doctor recommends a C, it will depend on what the MO feels so most prob you will get a temp PES D for them to decide on your final PES status before you get the final 1.Originally posted by zenorian:thanks for the speedy reply i was quite worried there wouldnt be any reply. haha. oh i see. my doctor did write about my medical condition. so that's more or less settled
um i still don't know with my current medical condition am i still liable for pes BP?
i have a driving license. not too sure if they'll post me for driving vocation.
Hmm, when you go BMT, bring your doctor's letters etc to the MO there and ask them for a perm excuse upper limb if they are willing to give and also maybe an excuse heavy load if your shoulder cannot take it.Originally posted by zenorian:oh man i just gotten C1L1 which means i need to chiong sua? but my doc's letter already put me to be excused from using my upper limbs. which brings to my next few questions for C1L1.
1.) do i still need to carry heavy equipments and stuffs like that?
2.) what duties do i have to perform for C1L1 since i'm suppose to be excused from using my upper limbs.
I think the next time you cna do a medical review is during BMT. Bring all your supporting documents to tekong and go see the MO there to explain your problems and request for the neccesssary excuses which now seems like will need include excuse firearms as well.Originally posted by zenorian:oh shit man. that means my bloody MO smoked me. he said don't need to do shooting and all. that bastard. i even told him my doctor said he's not sure my arm can take the recoil of a gun. and i even said can't do heavy loads on my arms.
is it possible that i can do another review again to down pes?
C1L1 in a way has no excuses at all. Its just a PES C so you go for a shorter BMT but go for everything since its things like C2 that excuse IPPT, L3 that excuse outfield, C9 thats thats almsot a PES E already. C1 is in a way very close to a PES B.Originally posted by zenorian:C1L1 is the most useless? what do you mean by that?
crap man. if possible can i do a re-review again? i don't wanna go in and come out all mangled with fresh injuries.
I don't think you can since it can be done when you enlisted by going tekong MO. CMPB MO not the first time anyhow give status and made people suffer. My time got 1 guy CMPB give PES B but he first day go in already fall sick and first training he injuried himself again. Less than 1 week he got OOT and i think after medical review, got downgrade to PES C9 or E.Originally posted by zenorian:i see. but let's say i want to go for re-review again before going into tekong can i do that? i called my specialist. he was shocked also. he said he'll help me fight for downgrade. but i don't know if i can do a re-review before going into tekong.
Don't worry, you will normally be able to request to go see MO on your 2nd day in tekong. You will have to tahan the first day where you have to carry your civilian bag and your issued duffle bag n field pack filled with all your army stuff. That won't be light i though but i guess its unavoidable.Originally posted by zenorian:i see. and i don't really wish to get pes E either o.O heard it isn't good for future next time when u're working. but what i'm worried is i have to carry heavy loads in which my shoulder will definitely give way to the weight of the bag. and furthermore. i don't wish to get my shoulder popped out by the recoil of the gun. and also my elbow can only bend in halfway and not fully inwards. i don't want to risk my own future for the army man.
you can do it one, it's mind over body. the SAF has moulded a solid mentality into you in your 2 years, just go for the ippt and tell yourself you are a warrior and your feet is your chariot!Originally posted by jugganotz:i've bn downgraded to pes c2l2 recently as ive got flatfoot and also gout. Anyway ive orded 4 quite a while.i was pes b during active time. 4 all those going 2 ns soon, pls consider ur health 1st then can think of wat vocations. I knew i had prob wif my feet but was stubborn enuf, tot i can handle and tough,nvr c doc or spec.. Now my feet is killing me,i cant even walk for long distances and they get sore n swollen evrytime,the custom made soles dun help much. Dun help in my work also.if i didn't wake up n finally c a spec,my feet will be more worse.
But i dun undestand is that i've been charged 4 not taking ippt even though ive been downgraded.my unit says its becos of my ns liability or something,am eligible 2 take rt/ippt. Then wats the purpose of dwngrading then. Damn! [/quote]
Freedom figher, stop your crap especially in something like this. Spam your threads if you want but not talk nonsense when people are genuinely asking for PROPER adviceOriginally posted by Freedom Fighter:you can do it one, it's mind over body. the SAF has moulded a solid mentality into you in your 2 years, just go for the ippt and tell yourself you are a warrior and your feet is your chariot!
SAF: THE DECISIVE FORCE
just fax over ur downgrade letter. pes c2l2 perm and below need NOT take ippt 4ever. only pes c1 group still take ippt, but excuse up to 2 static stations.Originally posted by jugganotz:i've bn downgraded to pes c2l2 recently as ive got flatfoot and also gout. Anyway ive orded 4 quite a while.i was pes b during active time. 4 all those going 2 ns soon, pls consider ur health 1st then can think of wat vocations. I knew i had prob wif my feet but was stubborn enuf, tot i can handle and tough,nvr c doc or spec.. Now my feet is killing me,i cant even walk for long distances and they get sore n swollen evrytime,the custom made soles dun help much. Dun help in my work also.if i didn't wake up n finally c a spec,my feet will be more worse.
But i dun undestand is that i've been charged 4 not taking ippt even though ive been downgraded.my unit says its becos of my ns liability or something,am eligible 2 take rt/ippt. Then wats the purpose of dwngrading then. Damn! [/quote]
ya lor... maybe he is just another stooky clone. hahaOriginally posted by dkcx:Freedom figher, stop your crap especially in something like this. Spam your threads if you want but not talk nonsense when people are genuinely asking for PROPER advice