diabetes is downgradeable to pes c and below. so dun be garang abt command schools and hide it from the MO...Originally posted by shade343:During FFI for command sch, if the doctor finds out about your medical condition(severe drug allergy and diabetes), is it likely that your PES will be downgraded??? Im asking in behalf of my friend who is currently PES A....
-
pls pls read this:Originally posted by mattleesc:i have diplopia, or simply double vision which kicks in every time i lose abit of focus in my vision, worsened by specs (one of the reasons i wore contacts since primary 2).
will this affect my PES, vocation in anyway?
useless? i seek to differ...Originally posted by bsmksg:As i am from the admin side, i can let everyone know that as of last month (november), Everyone up to Pes C2L2 is considered combat fit. Therefore, a C2L2 personal can be posted to company-line as trooper.
This is applicable for all new posting orders. To those super "sway" Pes C people who are the first batch to kena this new change, all i can say is congrats to you. lol.
Don't believe, ask your friends who are Pes C that are currently pending posting.
Therefore, don't try to downgrade to Pes C, its pretty much useless nowadays.
Plus there is no point arguing cos, L1 or L2 means you are field deployable, therefore no case.
Which also has PES A/B people.Originally posted by stellazio:eh nope, i dun think it applies to the recent batch that poped in dec.
all my pes c friends became the usual drivers,technicians,storemans, signallers and medic.
1 guy who was pes c got posted to 1guards.Originally posted by LazerLordz:Which also has PES A/B people.
This new policy that Bsmk speaks of, has possible ramifications..
L2 does not mean you are deployable at all places. Remember that.Originally posted by bsmksg:As i am from the admin side, i can let everyone know that as of last month (november), Everyone up to Pes C2L2 is considered combat fit. Therefore, a C2L2 personal can be posted to company-line as trooper.
This is applicable for all new posting orders. To those super "sway" Pes C people who are the first batch to kena this new change, all i can say is congrats to you. lol.
Don't believe, ask your friends who are Pes C that are currently pending posting.
Therefore, don't try to downgrade to Pes C, its pretty much useless nowadays.
Plus there is no point arguing cos, L1 or L2 means you are field deployable, therefore no case.
Sure or not.. POSB bank ..Originally posted by stellazio:1 guy who was pes c got posted to 1guards.
apparently his temp status expired, not sure about his review.
we were all shocked.
another guy got posted as a posb bank security guard?wtf??
as said above, these vocations r combat support vocations... even though after their respective course, they can still be posted to active battalions/formations...Originally posted by stellazio:eh nope, i dun think it applies to the recent batch that poped in dec.
all my pes c friends became the usual drivers,technicians,storemans, signallers and medic.
serious. we were all stunned.Originally posted by LazerLordz:Sure or not.. POSB bank ..
I think perhaps he got posted to Police as NS Police Inspector. But the POSB bank part was a joke he played on you all lah...Originally posted by stellazio:serious. we were all stunned.
i mean, isn't it cisco in charge of security..
unless he made a fool out of us but i dun think so.
Yup, just to let you all know, currently this is more applicable to those who are currently PES A/B or recently downgraded. Cos i don't know any units who take PES C ppl for bmt yet.Originally posted by LazerLordz:L2 does not mean you are deployable at all places. Remember that.
we all knew tat l2 and l3 r field deployable anyway.... BUT they r not direct front line troopers... hence, thats y they r posted to the coy line HQ, and under the coy line HQ estab. personnel nominal roll OR under battalion HQ coy... which is the existing system we all went along..Originally posted by bsmksg:Yup, just to let you all know, currently this is more applicable to those who are currently PES A/B or recently downgraded. Cos i don't know any units who take PES C ppl for bmt yet.
Just to clarify the L2 part, .... my unit (battalion) already got C2L2 guys posted to Coy line. They posted as "???? Trooper", but to Coy HQ. Cos L2s are field deployable, but only to HQ. So this is how CPC is getting around this.
Actually rite, like i said earlier, you all will see the full effect only in a few months time, cos this change just started, so the amt of PES C combatant are at a minimal now, cos firstly there not not many mono-intake or evergreen units that just started BMT or are POPing soon. In order for PES C ppl to post to coy-line, they need to post to a bmt batch that just recently POPed. So, likelihood of seeing PES C combatants in your unit is unlikely. But, if you asks regulars in your unit, they confirm would have heard of this new change liao.
Actually it has been the case all this while for years. L2 has always been deployable to field HQ mah.Originally posted by bsmksg:Just to clarify the L2 part, .... my unit (battalion) already got C2L2 guys posted to Coy line. They posted as "???? Trooper", but to Coy HQ. Cos L2s are field deployable, but only to HQ. So this is how CPC is getting around this.
if u are able to draw arms u will need to do.Originally posted by xiaowhois:Do a NSF who has a PES of C9L3 need to do guard duty? (not refer to duty clerk)
It depends on the camp and the type of personnel they have. If the camp consist of mainly PES A/B people, PES C people will normally be doing duty clerk. However if you camp consist of mainly PES C and below people, you can be tasked to do guard duty. If you are not excused firearms, you can do sentry or prowler, if you are excused firearms, you will only be able to do prowling duty.Originally posted by xiaowhois:Do a NSF who has a PES of C9L3 need to do guard duty? (not refer to duty clerk)
most of the time its pes b,Originally posted by redstone:Will I be downgraded if I have (very) high degree myopia?