Dear eac , if i am on a acne medication , but i dunno what is it call , its some kind of vitamin A thing , its a acne tablet , i once took before , and it cause my lips to be very very dry and need to apply lip balm every now and then. but i have stopped the medication for quite long already cos the pimple outbreak aleady stopped , and now my pimple outbreak came again , my doctor wants to give me that acne tablet but i heard that it will affect my enlistment date (cannot be enlisted when taking that medication) and will be temp downpes , if i am on that medication before enlistment do i have to declare to cmpb that i am taking that medication? and can i not have a temp down pes and remain my pes status? thanks.
Originally posted by Resentment:Dear eac , if i am on a acne medication , but i dunno what is it call , its some kind of vitamin A thing , its a acne tablet , i once took before , and it cause my lips to be very very dry and need to apply lip balm every now and then. but i have stopped the medication for quite long already cos the pimple outbreak aleady stopped , and now my pimple outbreak came again , my doctor wants to give me that acne tablet but i heard that it will affect my enlistment date (cannot be enlisted when taking that medication) and will be temp downpes , if i am on that medication before enlistment do i have to declare to cmpb that i am taking that medication? and can i not have a temp down pes and remain my pes status? thanks.
declare... if u want to continue the medicine,
or else stop medicine n enlist, the medicine will make ur skin more sensitive to sunlight, thus thats y...
Originally posted by eac:
declare... if u want to continue the medicine,
or else stop medicine n enlist, the medicine will make ur skin more sensitive to sunlight, thus thats y...
but what if i declare? will my enlistment date be changed? and what will my pes be? can i retain my pes status? i am pes B now.
Originally posted by Resentment:but what if i declare? will my enlistment date be changed? and what will my pes be? can i retain my pes status? i am pes B now.
what ifs r endless......
usually enlist date no change...
declare n see how lor... if u dun declare, go enlist, cheong under the sun, camo cream on, crawl in sand n mud, then ur face later more worse, then its ur fault liao... dun blame... since u no declare...
arrr , then i will have to go down to cmpb again?
give them a call... ... 1800-3676767
What if
1. I'm born prematurely at 1.8kg. Lack of Vitamin A when I'm young due to early birth and suspected/had night blindness.
2. I MIGHT have recovered (I don't really know. Sometimes I can still navigate in the dark).
3. I declared it during medical checkup 3 days ago.
4. I'm being sent for a ECT test on the 10th.
5. What if the test results doesn't show I'm having night blindness?
6. Would I be charged of fraud?
Originally posted by eimerz:What if
1. I'm born prematurely at 1.8kg. Lack of Vitamin A when I'm young due to early birth and suspected/had night blindness.
2. I MIGHT have recovered (I don't really know. Sometimes I can still navigate in the dark).
3. I declared it during medical checkup 3 days ago.
4. I'm being sent for a ECT test on the 10th.
5. What if the test results doesn't show I'm having night blindness?
6. Would I be charged of fraud?
1). the checkup is to checkup at present.
2-6). no, where got fraud.... it did happened in the past when u young... if certified got, mean now still got lor... since u declared liao already... if certified not, then means u deemed recovered lor.
this might be a stupid question but I'm new. If you're in PES C can you go into OCS or SISPEC?
Originally posted by piratelax08:this might be a stupid question but I'm new. If you're in PES C can you go into OCS or SISPEC?
anyway, u can answer this question urself..., even if pple dun have to reply...
pes C9 l2, hmmm, what will happen to me? i had heard things like being looked down and washing toilets, do saikang jobs already.
Originally posted by Hocklez:pes C9 l2, hmmm, what will happen to me? i had heard things like being looked down and washing toilets, do saikang jobs already.
for more info, go to bmt thread...
anyway... as if... saikangs is for everyone nsf regardless of pes... bmt time usually is those report sick n got light duties (att b) status.
combat fit pes a/b have it more than u do... u r 7 weeks modified bmt... pes a/b is full 9 weeks bmt...
for more info, go to bmt thread...
anyway... as if... saikangs is for everyone nsf regardless of pes... bmt time usually is those report sick n got light duties (att b) status.
combat fit pes a/b have it more than u do... u r 7 weeks modified bmt... pes a/b is full 9 weeks bmt...
i know about the modified bmt, but i just hope to know some info about what will i do inside. maybe the type of things i will do after bmt? i am not a garang guy, but i don want to spend my time in ns washing toilet everyday just because of my pes status. ns definitely have lot more of experiences for me to gain...
There's no official vocation known as Toilet Cleaner ... No worries.
Hmm, C9L2 ... Clerk sounds highly possible. There is a slight chance that u will get other vocations like ammo tech? or ??
As for washing toilets, everyone will sure get a chance to experience that in NS. But i doubt u will be doing it everyday (my guys are so 'good' at it that they made it a bi-weekly affair) nor u will be washing the toilet alone. If the latter does occur, u could complain to ur CSM or whoever ....
Originally posted by gd4u:There's no official vocation known as Toilet Cleaner ... No worries.
Hmm, C9L2 ... Clerk sounds highly possible. There is a slight chance that u will get other vocations like ammo tech? or ??
As for washing toilets, everyone will sure get a chance to experience that in NS. But i doubt u will be doing it everyday (my guys are so 'good' at it that they made it a bi-weekly affair) nor u will be washing the toilet alone. If the latter does occur, u could complain to ur CSM or whoever ....
i am physically fit, passed my nafa with silver or gold, not sure yet. jus abit worried that because of my pes status i will be so look down on in ns.
sigh, i want to go as far as i can even in ns also, maybe in terms of higher rank or even learn and discover more leadership ability in myself.
Originally posted by Hocklez:i am physically fit, passed my nafa with silver or gold, not sure yet. jus abit worried that because of my pes status i will be so look down on in ns.
sigh, i want to go as far as i can even in ns also, maybe in terms of higher rank or even learn and discover more leadership ability in myself.
instead.. u r looked up/envied becos of ur pes status by almost all NSFs...
u will learn some new things like.... fake enthusiasm...etc
by comparsion, i learnt far more leadership skills in my good old secondary school years than in ns year...
instead.. u r looked up/envied becos of ur pes status by almost all NSFs...
u will learn some new things like.... fake enthusiasm...etc
by comparsion, i learnt far more leadership skills in my good old secondary school years than in ns year...
hmmm, okok, shall see how when i enter...
half deaf in left ear. right ear hearing not that well either.
given pes D. waiting for further review.
any idea what might my final pes be? C or E?
Originally posted by deathmaster:half deaf in left ear. right ear hearing not that well either.
given pes D. waiting for further review.
any idea what might my final pes be? C or E?
no idea... just wait for the medical board review result lor... already pending status liao mah...
hi,
i have asthma and a birth defect congenital diaphragmic hernia, some problem with the diaphragm i think...just want to know what pes status will i prob be given...thx. i am turning 18 this yr :)
Originally posted by ben_ang0724:hi,
i have asthma and a birth defect congenital diaphragmic hernia, some problem with the diaphragm i think...just want to know what pes status will i prob be given...thx. i am turning 18 this yr :)
asthma is typically pes b.
during bmt time, will make u wear a blue tag to indicate asthmatic to the segeants n officers.
u must declare any hernia to the cmpb mo when checkup. that's when the purpose of the 'strip down n cough' physical observation checkup comes...
hernias, if ur case can operation, pls do it during nsf time. fully subsidised (FOC) by govt and then a couple of weeks of mc, follow by weeks of light duties.
overall, might be pes b or c range. just bring along all supporting documents...health booklet, specialist memos/letters, esp. for the hernia condition.
dear eac, im not sure if anyone asked this before but if you're of Pes E, will it hinder your job prospects? However I'm not talking about Pes E of mental illnesses or homosexuality. Say Pes E of hard of hearing or something else. Thanks
Originally posted by eimerz:dear eac, im not sure if anyone asked this before but if you're of Pes E, will it hinder your job prospects? However I'm not talking about Pes E of mental illnesses or homosexuality. Say Pes E of hard of hearing or something else. Thanks
no, almost all private sector don't care. at most a photocopy reference of the certificate of service (cos) which do not put in your pes status, just to make sure u ORD liao.
for public sector, if the HR dept want to know, it may write to mindef for approval to have a summary view of the medical docket.
anyway, for almost all public/private job application forms, they will always ask something like in the self-declaration section. e.g. "Have you suffered from any mental illness or any physical illness or disability for which you have received medical treatment? (e.g. diabetes, tuberculosis, epilepsy, asthma, etc.)"... irregardless of pes in ns time, the company merely wants to know these basic info for if employed, the company's medical benefits scheme/company insurance scheme...
Originally posted by Hocklez:hmmm, okok, shall see how when i enter...
No scared ... even u are damn clerk, if u are zai enuff ... u will see stuff coming ur way. Yet, when u those times come, u just wish that u aren't that zai or wat so ever for the 1st place.
Anyway, no vocation is useless, only stupid n ignorant (n perhaps arrogant) ppl will feel that some vocations that way. Sure, the clerk will not choing as like the lifleman. But trust me, when the time comes, the lifleman need to clerk for his off/leave, etc. (And i have seen damn farking zai clerks b4 ... it made me really go respect him, even his rank is below me)
thanks eac! anw wot are the jobs that Pes Es get agen? Storeman, clerical jobs, admin jobs and? How about MO?