Clerk lah, storeman lah, mechanic, armourer,etc.Originally posted by afei:hi, i am a C2L3, in addition i am also excuse running jumping and marching, so what kind of vocation can i expect. Also pes C need to learn swimming or not
C9L2? Thought C9 used as temporary downgrade...maybe things change now..Originally posted by Parity:Hi, i am currently in a combat unit as a trainee. The MO in my unit has recommended me to the Medical board to be downgraded to be C9L2 after I gave him my specialist letter.
BTW, what is this medical condition ah?Originally posted by chengl:i've opted for temp downgrade when the MO diagoised me with left inguinal hernia, now my operation have been done and it dosnt feel as good as before, and now the my right side is developing a hernia soon ( cough impulse positive ) but i have yet to see a MO. .. i choosed temp downgrade because i didnt not want a perm as i wanted to recover to go for airborne training...now i feel the other side of my intestine coming out, i do not wish to upgrade and keep my pes status as i feel it will not be good for my self as my body structure would be weaker after the operations on both side... what would u advice me to do ?
1). ignore the other hernia and go for airborne?
2). get the operation done on the other side and forget about airborne
the surgeon told me that its risky as the time from my operation to my airborne couse should be too near... or it might be risky.
do you think i not upgrade as i am prone to recurring hernia and also have to avoid heavy load for at least a few years to let my abdomen wall strenghten itself. I would be going to melbourne uni next year in july for futher education...do u think i should do my operation asap or delay it ?
do hope u can englighten me... thanks..
1.) Depends on what did they revocate you as, most likely clerical stuff (bo bao).Originally posted by stevengohsgp:Hi all,
Need some help in answering some of my questions.
1. I have being called up for ICT in SAFPU in October and my PES status is C2L1, what do you guys think i will be doing for that 2 weeks.
2. I know that PES C2 excuses me from IPPT, do that mean i do not have to participate in any of the normal exercise routine during ICT? I have injured elbow joint and knee joint.
This is going to be my first ICT and i hope some kind souls can help me with my questions
Many thanks in advance
i dunno but i also like that... haha now waiting enlistment... see how it goes... hey if u know tell me k thanks...Originally posted by t89z:A NAPFA Gold pre-enlistee is graded PES E. Does he get the 2 months deduction from the 2 years of NS?
A NAPFA Gold pre-enlistee is graded obese. Does he do the obese BMT and get 2 months deduction from the 2 years of NS?
Q1: Then u have to see if ur PES is temp or perm. If temp then maybe, perm liao wldn't change one.Originally posted by cacaca:i m c1l2...the MO said i m colour blind thats y i was graded to pes c1l2...however i have some friends who are colour blind but were graded to pes B
Question 1: Will i be upgraded during or after my BMT.
Question 2: Why is it that i was graded differently from my friends (some of them has the same colourblindness-red and green and one of their conditions are worse than mine.
Question 3: I heard that C1 's training is no different from pes A or B...is that true
Question 4: Where will i be posted to...i dun mind clerk but i hope i can be posted to more interesting units
Mine is perm...haiz...i was hoping i could be upgraded...anyways thanks for the infoOriginally posted by octega:Q1: Then u have to see if ur PES is temp or perm. If temp then maybe, perm liao wldn't change one.
Q2: Please consult the other sticky thread on qns u like to ask MO. Because the best person to answer this question is the MO. The answer u get from us is most likely in the form "I think...", "I guess...", "Most likely..." kind of answer.
Q3: PES C means u will do PES C training where some of the training module or passing criteria is different from PES A/B. The reason why u heard that pes A/B is the same with C1 is because of IPPT, u need to pass ur IPPT.
Q4: Where u will be posted will be based entirely on ur PES. Ur PES already dicates what u can and cannot do. PES C ppl can go become clerk, storeman, mehanic, medic(non-combat), etc. But then again, ur color-blindness may further restrict ur vocation types.
Clerks can be posted to anywhere in SAF (includes Air, Navy, Army), regardless is that unit a combat unit or not.Originally posted by Parity:Regarding my previous posting about my downgrade, here's what happened.
I was downgraded to PES C9L9 (Perm). Just need to make clear some stuff, wondering if anyone knows.
The posted me to a stay-in operational combat unit which as a clerk. But i was wondering, isn't C9L9 supposed to be posted to a non-combat unit?
[/quote]
CCO clerks also don't stay in but i think armour clerk, in fact most active unit clerk stay in.Originally posted by octega:Clerks can be posted to anywhere in SAF (includes Air, Navy, Army), regardless is that unit a combat unit or not.
U only perform clerical duties, so really SAF dun really care if they put u in a combat unit or non-combat unit. U also do the same clerical stuff. The only difference is the job scope that u will be doing, i.e. Logistic clerk lah, Manpower Clerk lah, S2 branch Clerk lah, MT Line Clerk lah, Commander Runners, RSM runners, etc, etc. (Yup, clerks also got alot of types one)
And as clerks, u will be following the unit's regime, i.e, if u kena a stay-in unit, u most likely stay-in unless of course, the unit's regime doesn't require clerks to stay in,etc (That is why alot of clerks are hoping to kena Mindef or CMPB where they dun have stay-in)
i believe the reduction still counts. but isn't the PTP phase counted as your reduction already? since u don't have to go PTP and go to direct BMT.Originally posted by wei_hao:hi
wanna ask, im now in C1L2. I got a silver in my NAPFA in before entering Army. Now since i'm in PES C, do i get a 2 month reduction from service? ie. serve 1 year 10 months.
Also, my status is to be reviewed after 12 months. If i do get upgraded to PES B after the review, will i get the 2 months reduction, in the event that PES C pple do not get that reduction?
And wanna find out... is there any chance of getting posted to another vocation as a combatant (if I see MO and ask for upgrade), if I already have a vocation in the service side?
Thanks alot! =)
Last time, got a friend who is Temp PES E, Log Clerk, still also go with unit to Thailand. Not sure if need to clear FFI or not. He was well...indespensable as the Log dept was under manned, so bo pian he die die must go.Originally posted by martin_lim85:just wana ask.... pes e1l9 wana to clear ffi to go detachment?