Originally posted by eimerz:Asking, say I get a pes C or E for mild deafness. I've a review months later. What if I 'recover'? (miracle). Do I have to re-do bmt or smth?
you can't 'recover' from the deafness if you're graded pes C or E for it.
but they gave me temp 6 month E9L9. lol
Are knee injuries temp or perm PES C? I have a torn meniscus, going to CMPB for checkup soon.
Originally posted by eimerz:but they gave me temp 6 month E9L9. lol
medical board wants ur condition to be stablise 1st... therefore, a temp pes e so that to minimise further worsening of the condition, a temp change of ur current work, b4 making another judgement at the pes review upon expiry.
Originally posted by Rawr2008:Are knee injuries temp or perm PES C? I have a torn meniscus, going to CMPB for checkup soon.
y do i have to repeat this line many times....
see the severity of the condition, any conditions...
most likely is a perm pes c range.
exact pes = dependable on extent of condition. joint reflex/mobility, % of injury, no. of years happened ago...etc. all those factors......
just get a specialist memo for the cmpb mo....
update us on ur pes that day lor...
http://armedforces.sgforums.com/forums/1390/topics/315224
Originally posted by eimerz:but they gave me temp 6 month E9L9. lol
oops, i realised eac has replied. it's juz as he said.
i have hidradenitis suppurativa. is it possible to downgrade?
Originally posted by Billyhooo:i have hidradenitis suppurativa. is it possible to downgrade?
Go here: 8 Simple Rules to Medical Board (Genuine Medical Cases) .
PES C2 - Do not have to take IPPT except regulars who are required
to take Alternative Aerobic Fitness Test (AAFT).
what does in mean by regulars and AAFT?
And does NO IPPT rule still apply for PES C2? I heard some pple say PES C2 must still do IPPT (excuse two sections) even though the above-mentioned says no need to.
Originally posted by w33kphail:
PES C2 - Do not have to take IPPT except regulars who are required to take Alternative Aerobic Fitness Test (AAFT).
And does NO IPPT rule still apply for PES C2? I heard some pple say PES C2 must still do IPPT (excuse two sections) even though the above-mentioned says no need to.
u got all messed up data lah...
AAFT is only for regulars pes c2.
nsf/nsmen pes c2 and below DON'T NEED.
pes c1 still need to take ippt, but is allowed to excuse maximum of 2 static stations.
Originally posted by w33kphail:
PES C2 - Do not have to take IPPT except regulars who are required to take Alternative Aerobic Fitness Test (AAFT).
regulars are those who sign on. meaning their career is to be saf personnel, not ns.
Originally posted by eac:
u got all messed up data lah...
AAFT is only for regulars pes c2.
nsf/nsmen pes c2 and below DON'T NEED.
pes c1 still need to take ippt, but is allowed to excuse maximum of 2 static stations.
Hi EAC,
I need to know if it is true that once a serviceman given PES F, he might face difficulty getting job in the civil service or private sector?
Originally posted by will4:Hi EAC,
I need to know if it is true that once a serviceman given PES F, he might face difficulty getting job in the civil service or private sector?
civil service may check ns records.
private sector don't care.
civil service may check ns records.
private sector don't care.
Hi EAC,
I went to this MMI n submitted the letter from my shrink. The MO indicated he
will try to get PES E9L9 for my case. How will it take to get the latest PES status or
called up for medical board?
Originally posted by will4:
Hi EAC,I went to this MMI n submitted the letter from my shrink. The MO indicated he
will try to get PES E9L9 for my case. How will it take to get the latest PES status or
called up for medical board?
medical board meet is typically held once per month.
u should have ask this at the MMI medic at the counter when u went there.
medical board meet is typically held once per month.
u should have ask this at the MMI medic at the counter when u went there.
Hi,
As for my case involving psychiatric cases, do I need to to present for medical
board?
Originally posted by will4:
Hi,As for my case involving psychiatric cases, do I need to to present for medical
board?
in presence or in absence, u should be informed by the MMI counter medic. if u do not know, pls call up the MMI to ask.
hi, i've got some questions to ask. if i got into pes e, will i still have to go to tekong? and what is mono intake? i just have o levels qualifications. will i be under the mono intake? thanks!
Originally posted by ?????????:hi, i've got some questions to ask. if i got into pes e, will i still have to go to tekong? and what is mono intake? i just have o levels qualifications. will i be under the mono intake? thanks!
u go only for 1 week for like tutorials for clerk work... then post to a unit to work as clerk.
Originally posted by Rednano:
u go only for 1 week for like tutorials for clerk work... then post to a unit to work as clerk.
oh ok. will i be separated from the rest of the pes? and do i have to follow the same "regulations" as the rest of the pes? as in sleep at a certain time, bathe together, and there will be checking of the wardrobe? thanks?
Originally posted by ?????????:
oh ok. will i be separated from the rest of the pes? and do i have to follow the same "regulations" as the rest of the pes? as in sleep at a certain time, bathe together, and there will be checking of the wardrobe? thanks?
wtf... u will assured that u r most likely be a stay out clerk... unless u suay suay posted to a stay in active combat unit, then u follow the rules there... different camp, different rules. some COs r kind enough to let non-combat fit pple (service/tech vocations) stay out even if they r in stay in camps.
u r just 1 week induction program, learn how to be a clerk, not a combatant... so... slack...
Hi, I am currently PES C2L2 for torn right meniscus. I recently tore my left knee meniscus also. If I report, will I be downgraded even further? Cos if i won't, i wont bother going to CMPB since it is very inconvinient for me.
Also, PES C2L2 means no IPPT. so whats left to do in BMT for C2L2?
Originally posted by Rawr2008:Hi, I am currently PES C2L2 for torn right meniscus. I recently tore my left knee meniscus also. If I report, will I be downgraded even further? Cos if i won't, i wont bother going to CMPB since it is very inconvinient for me.
Also, PES C2L2 means no IPPT. so whats left to do in BMT for C2L2?
same type of injuries on both knees... no further. if insist to go, might get excuse lower limbs activities permanent.
for bmt, u will just be in the 7 weeks modified bmt.
first, u will be in a bmt company of mix pes c personnel. next, depending of the sub-pes c codes, sub-divide into different platoons. then. depending on what excuses u got, for that certain activities, u just sound out and fall out. sit one side and see. for more info for bmt, go to the bmt topic.
i have a question.i have recently been downgraded permanently to c1l2.as a combat medic,will i be revocated to svc medic?
Originally posted by Lord_Nazrul:i have a question.i have recently been downgraded permanently to c1l2.as a combat medic,will i be revocated to svc medic?
no leh, i knew two friends medics... one is got metals inplants in wrist, the other got hypertension mild. both pes c1 range, vocation still combat medic. still got combat allowance. i think pes c2 and below then can service medic