but,i am a plt medic and as such,i chiong sua.i read the pes standards available and it states that i cannot be involved in direct combat.now that i have downgraded,i have been relegated to doing medical covers for my coy.my snr medic also took me out of Ex wallaby.instead of going there,i will instead be manning the med ctr in s'pore.i have also heard that someone in bcs will take over my active duties which i have been doing before downgrading.my friend said that i will remain in combat but be sent to another unit to do non cbt duties for the remainder of my ns obligation,a sentiment echoed by my snr medic
Originally posted by Lord_Nazrul:but,i am a plt medic and as such,i chiong sua.i read the pes standards available and it states that i cannot be involved in direct combat.now that i have doengraded,i have been relegated to doing medical covers for my coy.my snr medic also told took me out of Ex wallaby.instead of going there,i will instead be manning the med ctr in s'pore.i have also heard that someone in bcs will take over my active duties which i have been doing before downgrading.my friend said that i will remain in combat but be sent to another unit to do non cbt duties for the remainder of my ns obligation,a sentiment echoed by my snr medic
yup, this is possible. cos both my friends were 8-5 med ctr medics during their nsf time. at most do some safety covers in camp like life runs...etc., but no outfield stuff.
Originally posted by eac:
in presence or in absence, u should be informed by the MMI counter medic. if u do not know, pls call up the MMI to ask.
I went to ask NS portal for help n the customer service officer mentioned I might not be called up for medical board in presence. What I need to know is how long I need
to wait before my recommended PES status b effective as recommended by the medical officer?
Originally posted by will4:
I went to ask NS portal for help n the customer service officer mentioned I might not be called up for medical board in presence. What I need to know is how long I needto wait before my recommended PES status b effective as recommended by the medical officer?
given that a typical medical board meet is held once a month. u can check the ns.sg 's eHealth module by next month end.
yoz, eac, I got a few posts in the 1st page that is occupying some prime estate, do feel free to update them if you like, I not so active nowadays liao :-D
Originally posted by octega:yoz, eac, I got a few posts in the 1st page that is occupying some prime estate, do feel free to update them if you like, I not so active nowadays liao :-D
usually pple just jump to the latest and start typing along without reading old but useful info or similiar questions thats already been answered
If a person serves NS for lets say about a few months then halfway downgrade to PES F then gets discharged from the army, can that person still legally declare that he has served/completed NS instead of "exempted" when filling up job applications?Is he even considered as having served/completed NS in the first place?
Will that person be able to claim the $1500/$3000 NSman tax relief from IRAS too after his PES F downgrade?
I hope for some clarification on this so that I can grill into my nephew's thick skull that trying to keng PES F does not mean that he get to enjoy the few privileges that the NSmen get because he's thinking that he can bail out of his serving term,smoke his way through job applications that he is a bona fide NSmen like me and enjoy the tax deductions.
Originally posted by baikachuchu:If a person serves NS for lets say about a few months then halfway downgrade to PES F then gets discharged from the army, can that person still declare that he has served/completed NS instead of "exempted" when filling up job applications?
Will that person be able to claim the $1500/$3000 NSman tax relief too from IRAS too after his PES F downgrade?
I hope for some clarification on this so that I can grill into my nephew's thick skull that trying to keng PES F does not mean that he get to enjoy the few privileges that the NSmen get because he's thinking that he can bail out of his serving term,smoke his way through job applications that he is a bona fide NSmen like me and enjoy the tax deductions.
most private company wants a photocopy of the COS cert as NS reference,
hence i think it will put as "Discharge medically".
if go work, if company got some company group insurance benefit, he cannot claim...
think self cannot claim income tax relief,
but got tax relief of $750 for wife/parents.
more info for NSman tax relief:
http://www.iras.gov.sg/irasHome/page03.aspx?id=210
Originally posted by eac:
given that a typical medical board meet is held once a month. u can check the ns.sg 's eHealth module by next month end.
I already got letter from MMI saying that I got PES E9L9 permanent but do I need togo back for annual ICT? I understand that PES E servicemen still need to serve their
NS.
I already got letter from MMI saying that I got PES E9L9 permanent but do I need togo back for annual ICT? I understand that PES E servicemen still need to serve theirNS.
i think no need liao lah...
Just to share with everyone. I got a fractured sternum and a fractured wrist. I was reviewed 3 months after i got injuried.zzz . i am C2L2 . they say my injuries already 3 months old so gave me 3 months down pes instead of 6. zzz
Originally posted by kane213:Just to share with everyone. I got a fractured sternum and a fractured wrist. I was reviewed 3 months after i got injuried.zzz . i am C2L2 . they say my injuries already 3 months old so gave me 3 months down pes instead of 6. zzz
temp pes then later review pes again lah
hi! I was pes D "till 1 Sep 2008" but I've not gotten my new pes status. I called 18003676767 and checked online but i'm still D. Any advice how to check my new pes status? I don really wanna go down to cmpb...
I already got letter from MMI saying that I got PES E9L9 permanent but do I need togo back for annual ICT? I understand that PES E servicemen still need to serve theirNS.
I got E1L9 and ORDed for 6 years liao no call up. I was clerk.. What's yer vocation?
Originally posted by deathwish:I got E1L9 and ORDed for 6 years liao no call up. I was clerk.. What's yer vocation?
My vocation is also the same as u.
Originally posted by eimerz:hi! I was pes D "till 1 Sep 2008" but I've not gotten my new pes status. I called 18003676767 and checked online but i'm still D. Any advice how to check my new pes status? I don really wanna go down to cmpb...
call cmpb's Medical Classification Centre (admin matters) at 6373 1340.
hello Guys,
I hv been reading alot abt Pes status C2L2 & below should be under HQ est.
Currently, I am C9L2 with excuse LL,RMJ and prolonged sitting. My vocation is driver in my reservist. I would like to ask :
Currently, i am under Coy line ( B company ) . I was posted there before I downgrade.
In this case, can I request to be posted to HQ ? or is this alright since C9L2 can also be a driver? Pls advise me.
Patiepie
Originally posted by Patiepie:hello Guys,
I hv been reading alot abt Pes status C2L2 & below should be under HQ est.Currently, I am C9L2 with excuse LL,RMJ and prolonged sitting. My vocation is driver in my reservist. I would like to ask :
Currently, i am under Coy line ( B company ) . I was posted there before I downgrade.
In this case, can I request to be posted to HQ ? or is this alright since C9L2 can also be a driver? Pls advise me.Patiepie
might have chance
write in to ur unit chief clerk. play along the line of 'internal transfer' or 'attach out'...
Hi guys,
I had been graded c1l2 temporary for 12months because of the metal implant in my hand. Then I had just undergo operation to take out the metal implant recently and will be going into bmt in 2 mths time.
Do I have to go for medicial review again?
Originally posted by detion:Hi guys,
I had been graded c1l2 temporary for 12months because of the metal implant in my hand. Then I had just undergo operation to take out the metal implant recently and will be going into bmt in 2 mths time.
Do I have to go for medicial review again?
call cmpb's Medical Classification Centre (admin matters) at 6373 1340.
hi eac! I called them and they told me to wait for another week -.- as they have to review my medical reports from the specialist...blablabla (things i can't understand lol). Is it normal that these stuff are always pushed back? Do i have to go back to CMPB again to get my new pes status or I just sit back and wait for it? Thx!!
Originally posted by eimerz:hi eac! I called them and they told me to wait for another week -.- as they have to review my medical reports from the specialist...blablabla (things i can't understand lol). Is it normal that these stuff are always pushed back? Do i have to go back to CMPB again to get my new pes status or I just sit back and wait for it? Thx!!
wait lor. next week then call again lor. hehe
Hi, I checked the thread and cant find any answers to my problem.
Can I ask what are the consequences of declaring that im gay to the MO? What PES will I be given? Will they ask me to bring a parent along? I hope not as my parents are still in the dark about my orientation. Thanks.
Originally posted by kuriousboi:Hi, I checked the thread and cant find any answers to my problem.
Can I ask what are the consequences of declaring that im gay to the MO? What PES will I be given? Will they ask me to bring a parent along? I hope not as my parents are still in the dark about my orientation. Thanks.
for the record, i'm straight... ok...
just known some stuff since last time my camp got 1 ah kua...
u r officially known as 302 in ns terms.
sign declaration form '302'.
need to bring one parent, can be given given combat-fit pes, but definitely given excuse permanent stay-in status... means u will be given stay-out vocation.
quarterly reviews with MO for the 2 years in ns, just to keep check.
rumour: cant get married after ORD, or else mindef will call u up for some 'lets drink coffee and chit chat, shall we' sessions.
dont say we here no help... na... here the links:
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gay_rights_in_Singapore
http://www.yawningbread.org/guest_2002/guw-080.htm
http://www.yawningbread.org/guest_2002/guw-081.htm
http://www.trevvy.com/sgboyx/index.php?showtopic=7351&st=20
I cannot confirm this but I have heard of another kind of status for this.The 301 grouping.
Apparently 301 people are those that are not gay but display heavy signs of being effeminate(eg.Straight but likes to dress in drag,etc)
I think they(301) are still able to marry after they finished their NS.
Just a neutral advice.You might think that you are "gay" but the doctors diagnosis may be that you are just very effeminate.
Either way,302 or 301(if it exists) needs to be backed up by medical certification from a doctor when you declare it.