Thanks for the reply. To baika- effeminate and sexual orientation is 2 different things. One can be gay but not effeminate and vice versa. Im not effeminate, or maybe a bit, but I know im gay and have a fetish for army uniform.
Originally posted by kuriousboi:Thanks for the reply. To baika- effeminate and sexual orientation is 2 different things. One can be gay but not effeminate and vice versa. Im not effeminate, or maybe a bit, but I know im gay and have a fetish for army uniform.
That was what I was trying to say.I just wanted to point out that even though you know you are gay,the doctors might think differently.
Before you go declare it,get a medical certification from a doctor,this can save you quite abit of trouble and unnecessary attention that you might get if you were to go through the Army system from scratch.
which 1 takes greater precedence?the pes c1,c2,c9 or the land deployment code,l1,l2,l3?
Originally posted by Lord_Nazrul:which 1 takes greater precedence?the pes c1,c2,c9 or the land deployment code,l1,l2,l3?
hand in hand... coexist together 1 mah...
Originally posted by Rednano:
hand in hand... coexist together 1 mah...
I also think so.....the C i think it's most like to determine whether u can take the full IPPT or just partial. The deployment code, it determine whether can you function in the front line or now.
Originally posted by baikachuchu:I cannot confirm this but I have heard of another kind of status for this.The 301 grouping.
Apparently 301 people are those that are not gay but display heavy signs of being effeminate(eg.Straight but likes to dress in drag,etc)
I think they(301) are still able to marry after they finished their NS.
Just a neutral advice.You might think that you are "gay" but the doctors diagnosis may be that you are just very effeminate.
Either way,302 or 301(if it exists) needs to be backed up by medical certification from a doctor when you declare it.
no, you won't need medical proof. the psy MO at the classification centre will interview you and question you and everything. they will decide whether or not you need further specialist review or anything. otherwise, they will grade based on their observations and findings.
Originally posted by Lord_Nazrul:which 1 takes greater precedence?the pes c1,c2,c9 or the land deployment code,l1,l2,l3?
both are taken into consideration. let's say you're graded C1L3 for 1 condition, and C9L2 for another condition, overall you'll be graded as C9L3. meaning they'll take the lowest of each code. that is as tarutaru says, C code to determine your pes and whether you need to take IPPT etc, whereas L code determines whether you are allowed to bear firearms/be deployed in field activities etc.
Originally posted by YQNG:no, you won't need medical proof. the psy MO at the classification centre will interview you and question you and everything. they will decide whether or not you need further specialist review or anything. otherwise, they will grade based on their observations and findings.
What my one and only "302" colleague told me was that he had to get a certification from a psychiatrist before they would fully endorse his condition.
I guess he might have been one of the few requiring further specialist review.He wished he had gone for medical certification before enlisting as those of his friends who had medical proof beforehand had theirs endorsed without further questioning.
i was recently temporarily downgraded but i am unsure of the duration of the downgrade. where/who can i call to ask about my my current pes status?
Originally posted by cyanid3:i was recently temporarily downgraded but i am unsure of the duration of the downgrade. where/who can i call to ask about my my current pes status?
ur unit medical centre lor...
just wish to ask, i went to see my MO at my unit (im a nsman), and he gave me excuse from heavy loads and temp pes status C9 L2 for 3 months until end August.
Subsequently a few months after that i went for the medical review back in august, and the MO said he will send the letter to the medical board to get me boarded and downgrade and he gave me excuse from IPPT/RT/heavy loads/RMJ for 3 months and excuse from firearms for.. 3 days (?¿). Not a typo. Don't understand why 3 days since 3 days is useless.
In the letter, it did not give me any new medical pes status, and i was told by the MO that though my temp pes status has expired, it will not really expire till the medical board finish boarding me. As my ICT is coming up soon, and im concerned abt it.
So my questions here are
1) would my pes status still remain c9 l2 as the MO said ? or has it already expired ?
2) i have read the first page of this thread where the different pes status is explained. But for the case of C9 l2 in reservist combat vocation, combined with the excuses i have been given, what is likely to be the stuff i would end up doing? Am I actually eligible to go for live firing range and trench digging and such?
Thank you all for help in advance
Originally posted by Petrelli:just wish to ask, i went to see my MO at my unit (im a nsman), and he gave me excuse from heavy loads and temp pes status C9 L2 for 3 months until end August.
Subsequently a few months after that i went for the medical review back in august, and the MO said he will send the letter to the medical board to get me boarded and downgrade and he gave me excuse from IPPT/RT/heavy loads/RMJ for 3 months and excuse from firearms for.. 3 days (?¿). Not a typo. Don't understand why 3 days since 3 days is useless.
In the letter, it did not give me any new medical pes status, and i was told by the MO that though my temp pes status has expired, it will not really expire till the medical board finish boarding me. As my ICT is coming up soon, and im concerned abt it.
So my questions here are
1) would my pes status still remain c9 l2 as the MO said ? or has it already expired ?
2) i have read the first page of this thread where the different pes status is explained. But for the case of C9 l2 in reservist combat vocation, combined with the excuses i have been given, what is likely to be the stuff i would end up doing? Am I actually eligible to go for live firing range and trench digging and such?
Thank you all for help in advance
1) technically, ur current excuses MC is valid since any Att B/ excuses >84 days is deemed as KIV pending medical board status. so i suggest u call up ur unit medical centre and ask a medic / the MO exactly when the medical board date is for ur case scheduled.
2) if u felt that any activities will cause ur condition to hurt, sound off, fall out and respond by what the MC states in there and ur medical conditions. if ur superiors ignore u, respond by saying, should if anything happens, i will officially file an in-service training injury report to seek compensation claims and medical benefits.
this will show them that u DO know some admin procedures...
wow eac, power lah lol.
Originally posted by Petrelli:wow eac, power lah lol.
dude.. no need to be scare liao... remember... we r now called reservists...
Originally posted by cyanid3:i was recently temporarily downgraded but i am unsure of the duration of the downgrade. where/who can i call to ask about my my current pes status?
ns.gov.sg
if anaemia, most probably end up as pes wad?
Originally posted by mystiv:if anaemia, most probably end up as pes wad?
within pes e range at best, if not, within pes c range.
might have chance
write in to ur unit chief clerk. play along the line of 'internal transfer' or 'attach out'...
hi Rednano ( or Eac ),
Following your advise, i wrote an email to
ns.sg and my email gone to my unit. I have the below reply from ns.sg
on my revocation :
Mrs XXX have forwarded the change of vocation request to
NSPC already. NSman will receive a letter the moment the outcome is made known. -YYY
I
would like to know from the above statement, does it means that I have
successfully revocated and will be put on HL ? Just only where I will
be revocated to and wat vocation.
Please advise me.
Originally posted by Patiepie:
hi Rednano ( or Eac ),
Following your advise, i wrote an email to ns.sg and my email gone to my unit. I have the below reply from ns.sg on my revocation :
Mrs XXX have forwarded the change of vocation request to NSPC already. NSman will receive a letter the moment the outcome is made known. -YYY
I would like to know from the above statement, does it means that I have successfully revocated and will be put on HL ? Just only where I will be revocated to and wat vocation.
Please advise me.
wat to do... if like that, then wait for for the official letter by snail mail liao lor.
so now the status is known as pending, aka "in the midst"...
and since u now have the Mrs XXX name, can call ur unit chief clerk at your respective formation's NS HRC, and attention your queries to her every couple of weeks for any news liao lor. right or not.
and revocate is revocate, it doesnt mean sure go to holding list 1...
might also can revocate to another vocation in another reservist unit too...
wat to do... if like that, then wait for for the official letter by snail mail liao lor.
so now the status is known as pending, aka "in the midst"...
and since u now have the Mrs XXX name, can call ur unit chief clerk at your respective formation's NS HRC, and attention your queries to her every couple of weeks for any news liao lor. right or not.
and revocate is revocate, it doesnt mean sure go to holding list 1...
might also can revocate to another vocation in another reservist unit too...
Thank you rednano. Ur info is very helpful. I will know wat to do know :)
Hi,
I've been diagnosed with Essential Tremors which means my hands tremble, also when i curl my fingers, they tend to tremble in a greater magnitude and frequency, I've already received a memo from a neurologist about my condition but I'm just curious as to which PES i'm likely to end up in Any guesses?
Originally posted by MarkNKL:Hi,
I've been diagnosed with Essential Tremors which means my hands tremble, also when i curl my fingers, they tend to tremble in a greater magnitude and frequency, I've already received a memo from a neurologist about my condition but I'm just curious as to which PES i'm likely to end up in Any guesses?
the hands tremble even right now as per normal? or only when nervous? or in what kinds of situations?
i'm unable to provide much info for u as i never seen this condition during my nsf time. the most common i saw were wrist or hand fractures, or some ligament tear, which normally is within the range of pes c.
in ur case, with neuro affecting the hands, it may be in the pes e range.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Essential_tremor
Originally posted by MarkNKL:Hi,
I alo got essential tremors
I rem last time PC excuse me from range
but i never c Dr
Hmm which hospital u went
I also wonder waht pes
but as what our Mo here say
can warrent a Pes E.. I will be surprise
@Eac
I have the trembling "when relaxed" sorted out with 0.5mg of clonazepam but it has a sedating side effect. Also the drug doesn't stop my fingers from twitching uncontrollably when curled.
When i'm nervous or under strain it gets worse....
@NoahNoah,
I went to NUH.
Originally posted by MarkNKL:@Eac
I have the trembling "when relaxed" sorted out with 0.5mg of clonazepam but it has a sedating side effect. Also the drug doesn't stop my fingers from twitching uncontrollably when curled.
When i'm nervous or under strain it gets worse....
@NoahNoah,
I went to NUH.
whatever it is, when u go for the cmpb checkup, do update us here ur pes, so that others with similiar conditions can refer to here as sort of a database. good luck on ur cmpb checkup.