Whats the PES normally for asthma triggered by cold weather?
I'm pes E1L9,
I've had an eye op for a lens change thing before way back in primary sch, and also a cataract in my right eye. Have had perfect vision in both eyes ever since though. Also had no problems since the op, which is about 6 years now. I've also Napfa gold certified (full marks! yay!). The eye doc at the med screening said i'd definitely be a clerk etc and can't get any higher Pes due to the cataract.
Always wanted to be elite forces, so wanna upgrade to Pes A, what are the odds?
If i'm stuck in pes E, then what's my pay gonna be like? I don't wanna waste my time during NS leh....
Thanks!
Originally posted by guoguoguo:I'm pes E1L9,
I've had an eye op for a lens change thing before way back in primary sch, and also a cataract in my right eye. Have had perfect vision in both eyes ever since though. Also had no problems since the op, which is about 6 years now. I've also Napfa gold certified (full marks! yay!). The eye doc at the med screening said i'd definitely be a clerk etc and can't get any higher Pes due to the cataract.
If i'm stuck in pes E, then what's my pay gonna be like? I don't wanna waste my time during NS leh....
Thanks!
the odds r not in your enthusiasm favour, since PES is based on http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/PULHHEEMS
u will just getting the non-combatant allowance (service personnel pay), the combat allowance is only an additional $100.
Originally posted by dadeadman1337:Whats the PES normally for asthma triggered by cold weather?
minimum pes B.
within pes C range is based on severity, as supported by a specialist memo.
Originally posted by guoguoguo:I'm pes E1L9,
Thanks!
You can always asked for an upgrade but A or B very unlikely maybe C
Originally posted by eac:
minimum pes B.
within pes C range is based on severity, as supported by a specialist memo.
In NS most people take cold showers right? What if that is likely to trigger some asthma issues?
Originally posted by dadeadman1337:In NS most people take cold showers right? What if that is likely to trigger some asthma issues?
- copy -
Originally posted by dadeadman1337:In NS most people take cold showers right? What if that is likely to trigger some asthma issues?
EI/Cold weather induced asthma CAN downgrade, it just need to be so bad that a specialist can "proof" it for you. altanatively, when u declared any form of active asthma, they will send u for some god ridiculous long test at MMI, that one usually proofs most of it le.
and please lah. cold water cannot induce asthma one lah, that one is "xing li zhuo yong". just try cold water showering for like 2weeks, with ur inhaler handy and u can beat it le
i wan to ask hor...i downpes to C9L3...cannot become driver ar...cos my side revocate me to become clerk eh..but i wan to be driver sia...super sad lo..
Originally posted by Samuelpsw:i wan to ask hor...i downpes to C9L3...cannot become driver ar...cos my side revocate me to become clerk eh..but i wan to be driver sia...super sad lo..
Downgrade for what reason? Why u want to be driver?
driver damn sian one...whole day sit there wait wait wait...then so much time for them oso can b late some more....knn....
anyways, i better save this thread....shld b useful soon xD
Originally posted by darkhour:driver damn sian one...whole day sit there wait wait wait...then so much time for them oso can b late some more....knn....
anyways, i better save this thread....shld b useful soon xD
benefit: go clock 7000km ? mileage for a conversion civilian class 3 license after ORD...
how do i check wads my pes status?
Originally posted by mystiv:how do i check wads my pes status?
hi bros... is it true that you cannot go out of the country 6 months before your enlistment? is there a way to pardon myself for 4 days?
Originally posted by CasperV:hi bros... is it true that you cannot go out of the country 6 months before your enlistment? is there a way to pardon myself for 4 days?
which cockster say 1... total myth.... fiction...
http://www.sgforums.com/forums/1390/topics/327502
Originally posted by Rednano:
which cockster say 1... total myth.... fiction...
http://www.sgforums.com/forums/1390/topics/327502
some cockster in my class.. thanks bro
Originally posted by tarutaru:Downgrade for what reason? Why u want to be driver?
because i cannot do desk bound job la..i cannot face a com to do wrk all the time lo...if got internet another case la..and i prefer being a driver lo...got class 3 and 4 by the time i ord..lol...anyway i downgrade for some back problem...mild slip disc if i am nt mistaken...
Samuelpsw,
u r so lucky to be revocated to clerk and C9L3 even when u hv minor slip disc!
I just being revocated from driver to clerk even when i am Pes C9L2 with excuse prolonged sitting. I was revocated thru admin route and not from MB. But finally i am excuse driving today by MB. So it is not so easy to be revocated unless ur MO is so kind to strongly recommend for u.
FYI, I was not revocated even when i have grossly degenerated disc, slip disc n spondylolisthesis ( spinal bone slipped forward ) . I fight very hard to be excuse driving.
So be contented abt it lah..
hi, i was graded pes D when i went for my medical check-up and during my subsequent medical appointment with a specialist in cmpb the MO told me that he would grade me as pes C. however my pes status is still listed as D at the ns portal and i have yet to receive my enlistment letter, and the portal states that my enlistment date has not been finalized yet! (i'm in j2 this year) should i call cmpb to enquire about this?
thanks!
Hi, I am a clerk now and will be going back to tekong in March '09 for PES B recourse , will i be posting back to my current unit after i finish the recourse ?
Pls help me,
i was dignosed with depression(3 years) and anxiety disorder by a private specialist. he wrote a memo, abt my condition, such as frequent suicidal tot, rely on pills to sleep, wild tots, loss appetite, cannot concentrate etc... i heavy rely on pills like xanax to calm me down, and have to take at least 6 months of anti depressant. however, when i show the MO the memo, he said he cant read the hand writing and referred me to SAF psychaitrist. my Questions are,
thanx.....
Originally posted by Kibukun:Pls help me,
i was dignosed with depression(3 years) and anxiety disorder by a private specialist. he wrote a memo, abt my condition, such as frequent suicidal tot, rely on pills to sleep, wild tots, loss appetite, cannot concentrate etc... i heavy rely on pills like xanax to calm me down, and have to take at least 6 months of anti depressant. however, when i show the MO the memo, he said he cant read the hand writing and referred me to SAF psychaitrist. my Questions are,
- Is it downgradable?
- My psychaitrist say only saf psychaitrist have the right to see which pes you go to.
- Camp MO do not have the right to downgrade depression people, right?
- what show i do next? pls give me advice...
thanx.....
1) depends, saf psychiatrist compare n contrast the history n present of the condition.
2) yes, they will recommend the suitable pes to the MMI medical board.
3) refer to MMI medical board.
4) continue medications, continue both private n saf psychiatrist appt n reviews.
5) get corresponding memos from psychiatrists n hand them to whom it may concern. e.g. camp MO, MMI medical board.
Originally posted by skyline2004:Hi, I am a clerk now and will be going back to tekong in March '09 for PES B recourse , will i be posting back to my current unit after i finish the recourse ?
ask ur s1 manpower branch...
Originally posted by brdn:hi, i was graded pes D when i went for my medical check-up and during my subsequent medical appointment with a specialist in cmpb the MO told me that he would grade me as pes C. however my pes status is still listed as D at the ns portal and i have yet to receive my enlistment letter, and the portal states that my enlistment date has not been finalized yet! (i'm in j2 this year) should i call cmpb to enquire about this?
thanks!
still in processing. u call cmpb, they will also give u this reply. just wait n focus on ur studies.