1.Service and technical vocations.Depending on your educational qualifications, you may still have a chance to be 3SG.Originally posted by student 17:Hello, got a few querries here.
1) I am in PES C9L2. What are the possible vocations I can expect to be in? What about pay and allowance and do I need to stay-in for most of the time?
2) Are field duties equivalent to combat duties?
3)Can I chose to take the relaxed IPPT and get the monetary reward too?
1. As in a clerk? How about less strenous vocations like Signals, Logistics and Armoured Engineers?Originally posted by LazerLordz:1.Service and technical vocations.Depending on your educational qualifications, you may still have a chance to be 3SG.
2.Field duties are not necessarily combat duties, but it means you will be deployed with BN HQ.
.No.Monetary rewards do not count for relaxed IPPT, so does walkdown ATP.In fact, you won't get combat pay in a service or technical vocation too.
Pes C9 u probably wont be a Signaller or Pioneer. Those are pes A-B vocations. Logistician is very likely... especially if they feel u got good organizational skills. (eg checking ur sock drawer) So if u are really dat good, and have the educational qualifications, they MAY send u for a logistic specialists course.Originally posted by student 17:1. As in a clerk? How about less strenous vocations like Signals, Logistics and Armoured Engineers?
2As in protection of the base itself?
3What is the disparity between combat and service pay assuming same rank?
PES A will go into combat unit one, the quiz is more like determining which combat u are suitable for u to go to, or u are suitable for command school or not, ur ampltiude towards NS, etc.Originally posted by axle-ken:wow! this thread seems really helpful
here are my quries.
went for check up todae, kanna PES A i dun wanna go into combat unit. so during the quiz session i any hw answer the question will tat help??
i am more intersted in serving the police force hw can i go about doing it?
if suay suay they post me to combat unit which is the most "xiong" unit?
hai ns seems so scary to me.
thks in advance for the replys
Brother, u already PES A, how could they post u to a relax unit and stuff ah? Only certain vocation have minium perfect eyesight and heigh requirement, i.e. pilots, etc.Originally posted by axle-ken:eh add-on i am wearing specs and standing at 160cm only
will they take this into consideration??
like posting me to more relax unti and stuff?
go to their webby and register online. wont die one lah. So many people survive leOriginally posted by axle-ken:wah~~ like tat bu shi, shi lu yi diao?
sign on for police how can i go about doing tat?
wat is ur rank? Ok,Originally posted by Blue sky:Hi all!
I am a NSman who was a signaller during NSF. I had a bad fall and sustained a slipped disc and was downgraded to E9 L2 (perm).
I want to know if I will be automatically re-vocated? If so, what will I most likely be? Do I have to request re-vocation or inform my unit of my new status?
Will I be only in BN HQ? Does this mean I will have to go for overseas exercises and deploy in the jungle with the HQ staff?
Will I be involved in guard duty?
How long will my reservist term be?
Cheers
Blue Sky
Sorry, sorry....typo..I meant C9L2..pai sieh!Originally posted by octega:wat is ur rank? Ok,
By right, PES E are supposed to do reservist. However, till now, I haben meet one that is doing reservist as yet.
So by left, u are un-officially off the hook=no reservist liao.
However, if ur unit does require u, u will be most likely be re-vocate as admin. Since u are NSF/NSMan, u already know wat admin does liao so infact, u already know the answers of wat u have posted above.
Oh btw, ur rank do play a little part as well, example: if u are a KAH, mostly likely won't be so easily off the hook one.
Ic, depends on ur medical condition as in which vocation u will be revocated as, as I am not an MO, I really dun know. But if u ask my opinion, most likely revocate as admin personnel because unit dun need to waste time sending u for course, admin ppl, OJT can liao.Originally posted by Blue sky:Sorry, sorry....typo..I meant C9L2..pai sieh!
My rank is s/cpl and not KAH.
many thanks
i think it will all depend on the outcome of your referral to NHC - whether they are recommending you to be downgraded or not.Originally posted by sinicker:hey guys. i'm 18 this year. taking my As in 2 weeks. enlisting for NS nxt yr.. but i still havent receive my enlistment letter! mostly all my friends have got their enlistment letters already. be it police or army.. but i still havent..
i am 1.75cm and 55kg. i got a Gold for my NAPFA this july.
i went for the medical check-up. initially, they gave me PES B. after a few weeks, they called me saying i have been referred to the national heart centre due to discrepancies in my ECG. after a few procedures, i was diagnosed with Wolff-Parkinson-White syndrome. this syndrome could have caused the deaths of the NSmen in the recent months.
http://www.c-r-y.org.uk/wpw.htm
so, what would i do during my NS? i'm fit, represented my JC hockey team and then i'm diagnosed with this syndrome. someone, please enlighten me? i hope i would get my enlistment letter soon..
Then you haven't met meOriginally posted by octega:By right, PES E are supposed to do reservist. However, till now, I haben meet one that is doing reservist as yet.
You serious? If you have WPW syndrome you shouldn't be doing strenuos sports...depending on severity you may need to have a device implanted to prevent sudden death....Originally posted by sinicker:hey guys. i'm 18 this year. taking my As in 2 weeks. enlisting for NS nxt yr.. but i still havent receive my enlistment letter! mostly all my friends have got their enlistment letters already. be it police or army.. but i still havent..
i am 1.75cm and 55kg. i got a Gold for my NAPFA this july.
i went for the medical check-up. initially, they gave me PES B. after a few weeks, they called me saying i have been referred to the national heart centre due to discrepancies in my ECG. after a few procedures, i was diagnosed with Wolff-Parkinson-White syndrome. this syndrome could have caused the deaths of the NSmen in the recent months.
http://www.c-r-y.org.uk/wpw.htm
so, what would i do during my NS? i'm fit, represented my JC hockey team and then i'm diagnosed with this syndrome. someone, please enlighten me? i hope i would get my enlistment letter soon..
#1.Correct.Originally posted by Shotgun:Pes C9 u probably wont be a Signaller or Pioneer. Those are pes A-B vocations. Logistician is very likely... especially if they feel u got good organizational skills. (eg checking ur sock drawer) So if u are really dat good, and have the educational qualifications, they MAY send u for a logistic specialists course.
C9 most prob wont have to do guard duty, unless its damn lobo one. Depnds on the unit lar.
and the difference between combat n service pay assuming same rank is a couple hundred dollars difference. ORDed quite recently, so should still be about $100-200 difference.
Unless it is necessary.....or else dream on btw mb don't look at it that u suffer several illness u be pes f. anyway for ur case i would think E9L9 is the furthest, Pes F are for those who really got some serious illness. A word of advice, Pes F not very good as your future employer will think what is wrong with you Pes F.Originally posted by Pharaoh85:Is it possible to be downgrade from Pes E to Pes F?