Originally posted by razorlight:Hi all,
I'm on PES C2L2, perm excuse RMJ for knee injury. A few days back, I went for my specialist appointment. My doc wrote a memo for me, saying excuse lower limb activities for 3 months.May i know whats the diff between excuse lower limb and excuse rmj? Same right..
excuse LL includes standing/walking (guard duties prowling/sentry)...etc.
Hmm. should i report this new memo to MO @ CMPB or go tekong then give MO there? cos i enlisting on 28 jan.
i PES C2L2 excuse RMJ now, if give MO at CMPB the new letter stating excuse LL for 3 months, will downgrade more? cos if i won't be downgraded more, no point for me going all the way to bukit merah area..i stay quite far from there -_-
also, will they delay my enlistment cos of this new memo? i don't want to wait till april to enlist, want to finish bmt asap..
Originally posted by razorlight:Hmm. should i report this new memo to MO @ CMPB or go tekong then give MO there? cos i enlisting on 28 jan.
i PES C2L2 excuse RMJ now, if give MO at CMPB the new letter stating excuse LL for 3 months, will downgrade more? cos if i won't be downgraded more, no point for me going all the way to bukit merah area..i stay quite far from there -_-
also, will they delay my enlistment cos of this new memo? i don't want to wait till april to enlist, want to finish bmt asap..
call CMPB medical centre at 6373 1340 for the fax no. to just fax over the memo.
it will just add an additional temp 3 months excuse. will not affect the enlist date, if the CMPB call centre says it's too late to fax over, then just bring the memo to Tekong.
hi wizzylash so how is it going?
Hi,
I've just went for my medical checkup at CMPB and i've been graded PES D in the mean time. I'm been diagnoised with squint and right eye surpressed. What's the possible outcome?
Thanks
- Ben
Originally posted by Ben Ng:Hi,
I've just went for my medical checkup at CMPB and i've been graded PES D in the mean time. I'm been diagnoised with squint and right eye surpressed. What's the possible outcome?
Thanks
- Ben
C or E lor...
Any idea how does the whole thing goes?
Originally posted by Ben Ng:Any idea how does the whole thing goes?
quit guessing,
already pending medical board liao... result will be posted to u in ur letterbox...
Originally posted by Rednano:
quit guessing,
already pending medical board liao... result will be posted to u in ur letterbox...
Aite mate!
(edited question) I read the medical FAQ on the forums and was thinking, if I have a medical problem which arises during BMT or the course of my NSF life, can I just go straight to the MO at CMPB instead of going to a govt specialist, and then go back for review and check-up etc etc etc? It kinda saves quite a lot of cash doesnt it?
Hypertension - BP 142 / 90 ; what are the chances of getting a downgrade?
Originally posted by eimerz:(edited question) I read the medical FAQ on the forums and was thinking, if I have a medical problem which arises during BMT or the course of my NSF life, can I just go straight to the MO at CMPB instead of going to a govt specialist, and then go back for review and check-up etc etc etc? It kinda saves quite a lot of cash doesnt it?
Pre-Enlistees : CMPB Medical Classification Centre (MCC)
Tekong BMT: Tekong Medical Centre
Posted to Unit/Camp: Camp Medical Centre
Originally posted by kordel:Hypertension - BP 142 / 90 ; what are the chances of getting a downgrade?
Within PES C range; can be a temporary or permanent
It's all depends on what's on the specialist memo...
whats the difference with temporary & permanent pes c
Originally posted by preservedorange:whats the difference with temporary & permanent pes c
common sense, dude...
temp is temp for anytime from 3 to 12 months.
perm is perm with effect from DDMMYYYY onwards.
Hi just to check on a myth if one has a 302 status is he excused from stay in, night duties and guard duties?
Originally posted by shade343:Hi just to check on a myth if one has a 302 status is he excused from stay in, night duties and guard duties?
excuse stay in - most likely...
guard duties / night duties - less likely...
BMI 16 can downgrade ?
Originally posted by Mephisto.waltz:BMI 16 can downgrade ?
underweight / poor physique... wait long long...
pes b... becos its a physical problem, not a medical problem...
not that I wanna keng,
I heard that if you are related to someone in CMPB you can get any pes status you want.
and I'm not kidding.
My stepbrother's father (My mom and dad divorced. dad remarried another woman with a son) is a MO in the army and he was given a pes E1 status for an eyesight of 800 degrees. I could've swore there are no other medical problems like cancer or whatever. He got a pes E for "an eye problem" when I asked and when I further question him he told me "fine it's because my degree is abnormally high at 800".
-.-
DO YOU BELIEVE THAT? Or did he request some eye problem enough to warrant a pes e? (anyone know?) He's fit and has no history of any medical problems like deafness or retardation or hole in heart or others.
I was kinda shocked............then he told me "oh my dad helped me in some way".
-.-
Originally posted by eimerz:not that I wanna keng,
I heard that if you are related to someone in CMPB you can get any pes status you want.
and I'm not kidding.
My stepbrother's father (My mom and dad divorced. dad remarried another woman with a son) is a MO in the army and he was given a pes E1 status for an eyesight of 800 degrees. I could've swore there are no other medical problems like cancer or whatever. He got a pes E for "an eye problem" when I asked and when I further question him he told me "fine it's because my degree is abnormally high at 800".
-.-
DO YOU BELIEVE THAT? Or did he request some eye problem enough to warrant a pes e? (anyone know?) He's fit and has no history of any medical problems like deafness or retardation or hole in heart or others.
I was kinda shocked............then he told me "oh my dad helped me in some way".
-.-
so normal... whats the fuss abt...
very high myopia like the said person mentioned above can easily gotten pes c...
my sec sch friend, who has medically certified "slanted eyes" condition had gotten pes e... n did his ns as a clerk...
underweight / poor physique... wait long long...
pes b... becos its a physical problem, not a medical problem...
Aiya sad. LOL. I now in Sispec left about 2 weeks end of bslc. The school CO said BMI lower than 17 wont get into infantry. Dont know how true is that but of course im hoping for the best! LOL
Hey guys... Assuming you are given Pes C1L2... For ippt, ya exempted from 2 static stations... what are the 2 stations... Any 2 stations?
Then for BMT, whats the difference between those in PES B... Heard it's abt the same...
Then for those in C1L2... WHere will they eventually end up/ what will they be doing...
Originally posted by Negger:Hey guys... Assuming you are given Pes C1L2... For ippt, ya exempted from 2 static stations... what are the 2 stations... Any 2 stations?
Then for BMT, whats the difference between those in PES B... Heard it's abt the same...
Then for those in C1L2... WHere will they eventually end up/ what will they be doing...
up to MO to input... it will be stated in the pes letter.
e.g. if u had fractured one of ur wrists, u can be excuse chin ups...
for BMT matters, go to the BMT / Enlist thread lah...
they will be posted to their randomised vocational courses after BMT, according to vocation that they can be admitted by their pes lor... machiam like the post-secondary JAE posting...
up to MO to input... it will be stated in the pes letter.
e.g. if u had fractured one of ur wrists, u can be excuse chin ups...
for BMT matters, go to the BMT / Enlist thread lah...
they will be posted to their randomised vocational courses after BMT, according to vocation that they can be admitted by their pes lor... machiam like the post-secondary JAE posting...
pes c1l2 can go sispec? or do i have to like after bmt upgrade pes then can go? if so, need to redo bmt?