Originally posted by preservedorange:
pes c1l2 can go sispec? or do i have to like after bmt upgrade pes then can go? if so, need to redo bmt?
cannot go ocs/sispec lah...
but even pes c pple still got chance to get 3SG rank via the non-sispec route... as in combat support / service / technician categories of vocations... e.g. storeman supervisor, transport supervisor, technician supervisor, admin spec, medic spec...etc.
Originally posted by Rednano:
cannot go ocs/sispec lah...
but even pes c pple still got chance to get 3SG rank via the non-sispec route... as in combat support / service / technician categories of vocations... e.g. storeman supervisor, transport supervisor, technician supervisor, admin spec, medic spec...etc.
sian. care to explain what is the non-sispec route? haha. maybe i should just try and get an upgrade now since i heard pes b and pes c bmt almost similar.
sispec is more for combat sergeants...
non-sispec sergeants get their rank from their respective vocational schools... more for combat support / service / technician categories of vocations
Originally posted by Rednano:
sispec is more for combat sergeants...
non-sispec sergeants get their rank from their respective vocational schools... more for combat support / service / technician categories of vocations
oh. as in how to achieve sergeant in non combat vocation, just work hard?
The BMT module is different for PES B and PES C. PES C is less streneous with no SOC.
Originally posted by will4:The BMT module is different for PES B and PES C. PES C is less streneous with no SOC.
oh i see. didnt know that. cos it is said in the letter i only excuse upper limb activities and thought soc is more of running and jumping those. thanks
oh. as in how to achieve sergeant in non combat vocation, just work hard?
Provided you have been assigned an technical/service estab and vocation that is 3SG in nature otherwise no other way to get it.
Rednano already gave a very good list of non combat vocations which will enable you to get 3SG without going the sispec route.If you get any of those vocations which he listed after your BMT,you will get your 3SG in time.
As a sidenote,since you are C1L2,it means that you might or are most probably eligible for IPPT.If you get any of those non-combat 3SG vocation but fail to pass your IPPT,you will hentak kaki at CPL till you pass it.
Originally posted by baikachuchu:
Provided you have been assigned an technical/service estab and vocation that is 3SG in nature otherwise no other way to get it.Rednano already gave a very good list of non combat vocations which will enable you to get 3SG without going the sispec route.If you get any of those vocations which he listed after your BMT,you will get your 3SG in time.
As a sidenote,since you are C1L2,it means that you might or are most probably eligible for IPPT.If you get any of those non-combat 3SG vocation but fail to pass your IPPT,you will hentat kaki at CPL till you pass it.
oh yes i have to do ippt but excuse up to two stations. so its really down to luck then... thank you and everyone who replied for your help!
Originally posted by Takizawa.kizoku:i’m near completion of sispec… i always get chest pains, but during bmt, i went to heart specialist, but he never see any abnormality… but then if i’m fine, why do i still get chest pains
see doctor again, maybe find another specialist for 2nd opinion...
maybe not with heart, can be something to do with ur rib cages, chest muscles, lungs...etc.
Originally posted by Takizawa.kizoku:but does it qualify for a down pes and what if still nothing is found out…
maybe some excuses from say... physical activities for a few weeks...
dude... if nothing is found, u think medical board will approve anyhow suka suka probable downgrade cases meh...?
hey guys any1 know if having rosacea will excuse me from reservist?
Originally posted by kb24:hey guys any1 know if having rosacea will excuse me from reservist?
no lah... where got... still must reservist ICT lah...
yet want to get some excuses while doing reservist, go here:
http://www.sgforums.com/forums/1390/topics/315224
thnx for the link..
actually i didn't mean to be excused from reservist entirely, i meant is it possible for me to downgrade or revocate?
in my case it's a bit difficult, because it's not really life threatening, but if im exposed to sunlight or physical exertion, my sensitive skin really gets painful and it looks bad..
dunno if this can get me a revocation?
Originally posted by kb24:thnx for the link..
actually i didn't mean to be excused from reservist entirely, i meant is it possible for me to downgrade or revocate?
in my case it's a bit difficult, because it's not really life threatening, but if im exposed to sunlight or physical exertion, my sensitive skin really gets painful and it looks bad..
dunno if this can get me a revocation?
Follow the guide in the link above.
Request the specialist to write about the excuses and revocate options in his/her memo.
Whether to revocate or not, it's up to the MB Chairman's prerogative during the Medical Board day.
but which will give me a higher chance of revocating?
national skin center(government) or a private dermatologist? in terms of how convincing the memo is and which doctors are more willing to write memos for revocation?
thnx
Originally posted by kb24:but which will give me a higher chance of revocating?
national skin center(government) or a private dermatologist? in terms of how convincing the memo is and which doctors are more willing to write memos for revocation?
thnx
Read Step 4 in:
thnx eac..
btw does any1 have a way of contacting wizzylash? i need to ask him questions. thank you
use the PM private message function lah.... the gear wheel under the nickname...
i pm long ago but he nvr reply leh..
hmm abt 3 yrs ago i went national skin center regarding my skin(face) and they only gave me excuse camo cream.. now i think its getting worse.. but im worried they wun give me anything to down pes or revocate with..
and i realli think that my face will get alot worse after reservist, should i ask the consultant to write a letter or wait for him to offer it? and will a letter from the consultant even mean anything?
Originally posted by kb24:i pm long ago but he nvr reply leh..
hmm abt 3 yrs ago i went national skin center regarding my skin(face) and they only gave me excuse camo cream.. now i think its getting worse.. but im worried they wun give me anything to down pes or revocate with..
and i realli think that my face will get alot worse after reservist, should i ask the consultant to write a letter or wait for him to offer it? and will a letter from the consultant even mean anything?
open ur mouth and ask the specialist 1st...
just read and follow the steps listed here...
a specialist memo is meant nothing? then what... u want Health Minister Khaw Boon Wan to write a memo for u then the memo is meant something issit...
nono.. because the ppl i see are consultants, duno if they considered specialists..
dun angry dun angry
Originally posted by kb24:nono.. because the ppl i see are consultants, duno if they considered specialists..
dun angry dun angry
basic medicine degree (MBBS) r called GP...
after that, specialist/consultant r those went for post-graduate medical studies...eg. Masters, Graduate Diplomas...
so... specialists r also consultants...
i see i see.. thnx alot
i'll try to make an appt asap and see what the spec says..