can pple with depression problems be 3sg?
shouldnt be lah...
but can earn the rank promotion 1st, then later get depression...
Originally posted by MarkNKL:Hi,
I've been diagnosed with Essential Tremors which means my hands tremble, also when i curl my fingers, they tend to tremble in a greater magnitude and frequency, I've already received a memo from a neurologist about my condition but I'm just curious as to which PES i'm likely to end up in Any guesses?
Got PES C1L9.... still must do IPPT
What are the vocations available for PES B?
aplenty lah... since still combat fit... still taking that extra combat allowance...
Hi, i have a few questions to ask.
1) THe 2mths exemption if u get silver/gold for napfa is apply to ALL PES status (except F) or just selected only? (I mean as of NOW.. 2009)
2) What is the highest rank that a pes c2l2 soldier can get to?
3) what is the definition of "field duties?" give some examples..
4) As i see from the PES list, there is this sentence called "bear firearms". May i noe what is firearms? does it mean rifle??
5) Wad kind of vocations will a pes c2l2 soldier get after his BMT? And is the BMT stay-in?
Thanks for ur time!
Originally posted by mew_mew:Hi, i have a few questions to ask.
1) THe 2mths exemption if u get silver/gold for napfa is apply to ALL PES status (except F) or just selected only? (I mean as of NOW.. 2009)
2) What is the highest rank that a pes c2l2 soldier can get to?
3) what is the definition of "field duties?" give some examples..
4) As i see from the PES list, there is this sentence called "bear firearms". May i noe what is firearms? does it mean rifle??
5) Wad kind of vocations will a pes c2l2 soldier get after his BMT? And is the BMT stay-in?
Thanks for ur time!
1) only to pes a / b (combat fit)
2) corporal if men, sergeant if specialist, lieutenant if officer.
3) outfield, live in forest, jungle, desert,
4) m16 or sar21 rifle, at least.
5) aplenty of combat support vocations... e.g. medic, signaller, various technicians vocations...
Thanks for the reply.
Maybe i din make myself clear. Im helping my fren to ask actually. He got pes c2l2 and he is excused rmj perm.
So may i noe, for him as a pre-enlistee:
1) I noe he's gg thru the 7 wks modified BMT, so wad can he do there given his current status now?
2) He said he might be given field duties as told by the mo, but may i noe what kind of fied duties he's getting? (referring to those less shiong field duties). And like wad rednano mention, does he have to do outfield, live in jungle etc?
3) Given his status, he still can carry rifle ah? as in firearms..
Thanks a lot for the replies... :)
Originally posted by mew_mew:Thanks for the reply.
Maybe i din make myself clear. Im helping my fren to ask actually. He got pes c2l2 and he is excused rmj perm.
So may i noe, for him as a pre-enlistee:
1) I noe he's gg thru the 7 wks modified BMT, so wad can he do there given his current status now?
2) He said he might be given field duties as told by the mo, but may i noe what kind of fied duties he's getting? (referring to those less shiong field duties). And like wad rednano mention, does he have to do outfield, live in jungle etc?
3) Given his status, he still can carry rifle ah? as in firearms..
Thanks a lot for the replies... :)
1) do the modified bmt programme lor... just excuse PT exercises only what... bmt got do other things, not only PT what...
2) pes c modified bmt also got fieldcamp lah, got route marches (excuse rmj only what, walking is ok), overnight under basha tents... but shorter days than pes a/b one...
3) while pes a/b is 300m range, pes c is 100m range...
Thanks for the reply..
Regarding no. (1).. tats the prob, he want to find out what other things he can do or he gg to do over there..
And btw, is he likely to join the police or scdf or army unit?
Originally posted by mew_mew:Thanks for the reply..
Regarding no. (1).. tats the prob, he want to find out what other things he can do or he gg to do over there..
And btw, is he likely to join the police or scdf or army unit?
random tikam tikam lah... mindef choose, not u choose... most likely is army 1 lah...
fieldcamp, cheers, route marches, gym, 1st aid, technical handling of rifle, 100m, campcraft like learn how to camo...
anyway, go to http://www.sgforums.com/forums/1390/topics/137692 , here is for pes questions lah...
hey wad pes status can i get wif allergic rhinitis (allergic to all 3 types of dust mites+roaches) and a fractured middle finger (had tat ard 4 yrs later but din go for treatment so its crooked and its on my right hand which is also my master hand )
Originally posted by ReConCrap:hey wad pes status can i get wif allergic rhinitis (allergic to all 3 types of dust mites+roaches) and a fractured middle finger (had tat ard 4 yrs ago but din go for treatment so its crooked and its on my right hand which is also my master hand )
With supporting documents such as a specialist memo, allergic rhinitis can be within PES E range at best, if not, within PES C range. There is not much for that crook middle finger.
As always, please refer to here:
http://www.sgforums.com/forums/1390/topics/315224
Originally posted by eac:
With supporting documents such as a specialist memo, allergic rhinitis can be within PES E range at best, if not, within PES C range. There is not much for that crook middle finger.
As always, please refer to here:
http://www.sgforums.com/forums/1390/topics/315224
whoa, allergic rhinitis PES E?
hi, i got a few qns to ask...lets say if i'm PES C or E which cfm E no need IPPT one right and C i think oso no need hor ?
ok, lets say i will get into some PES that is non combat fit means C ? that no need IPPT...
must i still do my napfa in sch ? cause i'm currently a graduating student from poly and all guy must take right ....
Originally posted by tYpiCaL BoY:hi, i got a few qns to ask...lets say if i'm PES C or E which cfm E no need IPPT one right and C i think oso no need hor ?
ok, lets say i will get into some PES that is non combat fit means C ? that no need IPPT...
must i still do my napfa in sch ? cause i'm currently a graduating student from poly and all guy must take right ....
just take lah...
even if u bochup, just take, fail 1 item, then just sign out immediately at ur poly napfa counter...
Originally posted by Rednano:
just take lah...
even if u bochup, just take, fail 1 item, then just sign out immediately at ur poly napfa counter...
ook lo ^^ just take lols . but i oso planning to take lo since poly 3 year oso hardly got run more than 2.4... i just scare later is pass then they deem me fit for pes a / b cuz tot if i pass napfa why should down pes.. sure tot i chao keng or what... :SSS
got difference btwn medical fit n physical fit lah...
Originally posted by Rednano:got difference btwn medical fit n physical fit lah...
orhh tnx ar anw i b4 rly duno got physically fit or medically fit >< ...
Originally posted by tYpiCaL BoY:hi, i got a few qns to ask...lets say if i'm PES C or E which cfm E no need IPPT one right and C i think oso no need hor ?
Have u went for the medical checkup at CMPB?
Originally posted by tYpiCaL BoY:orhh tnx ar anw i b4 rly duno got physically fit or medically fit >< ...
Yes, there's a difference...
Originally posted by eac:
Yes, there's a difference...
Wads the difference?
Originally posted by Luck_Im_In_Love_With_Blue:Wads the difference?
e.g.
u can have solid 8 abs v shaped body n napfa gold, but u maybe suffering from some internal disorder like some blood illness...
icic..thnx for the explanation.