no prob, dude...
I used to be a PES B when I am a NSF, now I am a NSman. I am downgrade to PES Prem C9L3 during ORD FFI.
How can I request for a FFI & upgrade my PES Prem C9L3 to PES B?
Originally posted by Kyoji83:I used to be a PES B when I am a NSF, now I am a NSman. I am downgrade to PES Prem C9L3 during ORD FFI.
How can I request for a FFI & upgrade my PES Prem C9L3 to PES B?
to up pes, u will need to get a specialist memo to certify now that u r fit again, and cleared of the medical conditions during ns time lor...
follow general SOP, http://www.sgforums.com/forums/1390/topics/315224
I wish to know roughly i am PES A/B...
I am myopic abt 700 degree.The rest is fine.I cant close my left eye while im a right hander.
myopic 700 degrees... pes b liao lor...
If i go for lasic, can i upgrade to PES A?
Originally posted by Commando Fan:If i go for lasic, can i upgrade to PES A?
No.
If you go for the operation, the PES will drop even to temporary PES C or E range for a few months after the operation.
This is because it is an eye operation, since PES is http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/PULHHEEMS
Furthermore, selection for VA into Commando is not your choice. It's Mindef who's doing the selection.
But it will turn to PES A if nothing goes wrong right?
I wanna join combat vocations
Originally posted by Commando Fan:But it will turn to PES A if nothing goes wrong right?
I wanna join combat vocations
No, it will still be only at most PES B, whether or not Lasik is done.
This is because it is an eye operation, since PES is http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/PULHHEEMS
Hi..just to confirm, Pes C no SOC right? Got any "siong" physcial activity or not?
Thanks!
Originally posted by Luck_Im_In_Love_With_Blue:Hi..just to confirm, Pes C no SOC right? Got any "siong" physcial activity or not?
Thanks!
during my ns time last time, got see b4 pes C pple do a trial run for soc...
no soc test, but at least pes c pple must know abt soc, thats y it is called trial run...
of cos still got physical activities for pes c pple lah... u only excuse rmj only what... big f**k is it...
Originally posted by Rednano:
during my ns time last time, got see b4 pes C pple do a trial run for soc...
no soc test, but at least pes c pple must know abt soc, thats y it is called trial run...
of cos still got physical activities for pes c pple lah... u only excuse rmj only what... big f**k is it...
Im not saying i can't do any physical activities at all. I just mean what other forms of physical activity can i still do besides the stated excuse. Anyway, i dun mind running at all. Its due to my medical prob that i can't do the strenuous activites, so hope u guys out there will understand.
Hmm..given the current situation here, i think i shud refrain from posting anymore questions here in future.
Ciaoz!
push up, sit up, chin up...etc.
watever use less of legs strength lor...
and when u r lazy to search thru the FAQs, then dun blame pple here... u how old liao, still want pple to spoonfeed u... do ur own self research 1st, dunno then ask... havent even do any research by urself, then u ask liao... of cos pple du lan wat...
Originally posted by Rednano:push up, sit up, chin up...etc.
and when u r lazy to search thru the FAQs, then dun blame pple here... u how old liao, still want pple to spoonfeed u... do ur own self research 1st, dunno then ask... havent even do any research by urself, then u ask liao... of cos pple du lan wat...
Okok, my bad..
use the search function at the top of this forum too...
Originally posted by Rednano:push up, sit up, chin up...etc.
just like to ask, if i no nd take ippt, must i still do those pull-up, push-up, sit-ups, etc..? hope someone can clarify me on this.
thanks a bunch.
Originally posted by Luck_Im_In_Love_With_Blue:just like to ask, if i no nd take ippt, must i still do those pull-up, push-up, sit-ups, etc..? hope someone can clarify me on this.
thanks a bunch.
U only excuse rmj, u got excuse chin-up, push up and sit up meh? If not then of cos u must do.....aiyo already Pes C liao u still want to siam more?
Originally posted by tarutaru:U only excuse rmj, u got excuse chin-up, push up and sit up meh? If not then of cos u must do.....aiyo already Pes C liao u still want to siam more?
Dun mistake me.. i nv want to siam at all.. i was just asking whether no nd take ippt means not required to do all these physicial acitvity.. But now i noe liao.. Thanks anyway.. :)
Btw, is it true that those pes C ppl are look upon as chao-keng ppl or those who can't fight like a real man?
I feel its not fair to those who are in pes C and get looked down upon. They are pes C becos they are not medically fit and they have probs, unlike those fit ppl in pes a / b, who hav no probs and can go for direct combat.
Just a word of fairness..
Originally posted by Luck_Im_In_Love_With_Blue:Btw, is it true that those pes C ppl are look upon as chao-keng ppl or those who can't fight like a real man?
I feel its not fair to those who are in pes C and get looked down upon. They are pes C becos they are not medically fit and they have probs, unlike those fit ppl in pes a / b, who hav no probs and can go for direct combat.
Just a word of fairness..
The general impression is caused by alot of healthy well people who fake injury etc just to down PES or get excuses to avoid certain less desirable vocations etc so u can't really blame us. If you are really medically unfit in certain ways then you should not have to be so affected by those comments meant for the real chao kengs.
Originally posted by dkcx:The general impression is caused by alot of healthy well people who fake injury etc just to down PES or get excuses to avoid certain less desirable vocations etc so u can't really blame us. If you are really medically unfit in certain ways then you should not have to be so affected by those comments meant for the real chao kengs.
I agreed with dkcx....there's too much chao keng nowadays....if Luck_Im_In_Love_With_Blue, you are not a chao keng case, why can't you go in and have your qns answered after enlisted.
i have relatively high myopia of 575 (left) and 675 (right), what PES will i most likely to be in? other body conditions are quite average... not obese or anything... im only 16 this year, but just would like to find out. and i wanna go OCS...
Originally posted by felzus:i have relatively high myopia of 575 (left) and 675 (right), what PES will i most likely to be in? other body conditions are quite average... not obese or anything... im only 16 this year, but just would like to find out. and i wanna go OCS...
Based on the above, it's usually PES B.
Basic requirement for selection to SISPEC / OCS is at least 'A' Level / Polytechnic graduates.
i see, im currently doing my o lvls, so subsequently wd b either jc/poly, hope i cn make it in time to come, what is the maximum myopia for PES b? im scared i wd exceed the limit over d years...
Originally posted by felzus:i see, im currently doing my o lvls, so subsequently wd b either jc/poly, hope i cn make it in time to come, what is the maximum myopia for PES b? im scared i wd exceed the limit over d years...
guess... should... should be... over 800 as a guideline?