Originally posted by Flabagasted:Just got my MRI Review stating
L4-5 disc degeneration with mild diffuse disc bulge.
Please comment on pes status.
C2L2 with ex heavyload from my experience.
Hi
I just wanna ask...
I now have tibial stress syndrome (Shin Splint) and causes pain in both shins while running
Which PES do u think I will get for such condition?
Originally posted by Lin.thitlwin:Hi
I just wanna ask...
I now have tibial stress syndrome (Shin Splint) and causes pain in both shins while running
Which PES do u think I will get for such condition?
Within PES C range, but it can be a temporary or permanent status.
It's all depends on what's written in the specialist memo.
sorry..what is the specialist memo?
Originally posted by Lin.thitlwin:sorry..what is the specialist memo?
Specialist memo or letter....given to you when they think u need to be downgraded....
oh..thanks a lot
Anyway, what type of BMT do the PES C recruits undergo?
7-week Modified BMT
This course trains recruits of lower medical fitness for assignment to selected service vocations after completing BMT. Training objectives and intensity are lower to reflect the lower combat fitness of this group of recruits.
Originally posted by Lin.thitlwin:oh..thanks a lot
Anyway, what type of BMT do the PES C recruits undergo?
BMT / Enlist FAQ:
http://www.sgforums.com/forums/1390/topics/137692
Originally posted by Lin.thitlwin:sorry..what is the specialist memo?
8 Simple Rules to Medical Board (Genuine Medical Cases):
http://www.sgforums.com/forums/1390/topics/315224
May I know how often PES C recruits get to return home?
Originally posted by Lin.thitlwin:May I know how often PES C recruits get to return home?
the same as pes a or b tekong recruits... saturday morning book out, sunday night book in...
How about PES E recruits then?
And also, I wanna ask...is there any period of long vacation given for PES C recruits, for example 2 weeks or a leave of 2 weeks?
Originally posted by Lin.thitlwin:How about PES E recruits then?
pes e recruits stay tekong for 1 week only to learn policies in lectures and tutorials, then post out to mainland units as clerks liao...
Originally posted by Lin.thitlwin:And also, I wanna ask...is there any period of long vacation given for PES C recruits, for example 2 weeks or a leave of 2 weeks?
standard is 14 Annual Leave days per year for all national slaves, regardless of pes...
meaning u got 28 days of annual leave for 2 years national slavery...
so PES E recruits get to go back home everyday?
stay in tekong for 1 week...
then post to unit, oso see how what unit...
if towkay says "u clerk so what, this unit is stay in cos of 'active combat' status, u oso lan lan suck thumb stay in..."
but if u got to post to division or formation HQ, then is stay out lor...
jgho83....i dun think u should since upgrading to anything above C2 makes u liable for
ippt and anything above Pes E make u liable for 'normal' 10 year cycles of ICT.
Do take note that ya future towkay wun be too happy if u need to spend time in camp(for
ICT)and/or at maju/nee soon/bedok FCC(RT for those who failed IPPT), away from work.
If should retenchment comes those with slavery liabilities will be axed first i bet u..
Is Pes C2 = Pes C9 for non-regulars?
Or are there any vocation C2 can go, but not C9?
Originally posted by calibretto2k2:Is Pes C2 = Pes C9 for non-regulars?
Or are there any vocation C2 can go, but not C9?
I think they are different.
- please post only in 1 topic for the same issue -
Originally posted by puzzledd90:- please post only in 1 topic for the same issue -
want PES review, right...?
just go to this general advice:
http://armedforces.sgforums.com/forums/1390/topics/315224
-
-
Originally posted by cypher-:Hi mo,
I'm a C1L1 due to a dislocation at bmt.
Now I am serving as a vehicle technician.
I am recently diagnosed :
Snapping Scapula Syndrome ( grating scapula ).
Doctor tells me he is going to perform a resection at my scapula, to remove part of my scapular.
Ganglion Cyst
A minor surgery is needed as other method did not work.
My question is, will I get downgraded due to these?
Also I feel really depress about work, new environment and all my illness.
Am going to see a counsellor whom I've been seeing the past 2 times.
Is it possible to get a referral to a specialist who can help me in my depression?
Thanks alot MO.
Yes, you can be downgraded for these 2 conditions.
Yes, you can get a referal letter to a psychiatrist if you request for it from your camp MO.